Find companies:
Swiss Chalet
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
263 reviews

Swiss Chalet Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Host
Food Hostess (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 9, 2015
greet and seat guests
cleaning duties while on shift
help servers bus tables
cut servers when needed
be courteous and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you love clothes
Store Manager (Former Employee), CalgaryApril 9, 2015
On a typical day I would open the store, make sure it was ready for customers and sell clothes. I would give great customer experience and see many return customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfitting roles
Costumer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 8, 2015
as a individual I seek the take lead in as many ways possible. Working here, it was hard for me to do so since I was constantly being told that the way I was taught was wrong by another then taught a different way just to find out it was still "wrong". Than again most of the team members I worked with usually sided with the way I did things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place: Worked productive
Assist team (Former Employee), Toronto ONApril 7, 2015
Pros: Free Lunches, Good shifts
Cons: No Cons
Learned how to work as team with co-workers
If the 1 member failed we all failed
Teamwork is key
Enjoyed working at Swiss Chalet learned alot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my part time high school job
Server/Bartender (Former Employee), Brantford, OnApril 7, 2015
The people and the job itself was great, management was run differently but overall was an alright place to work. It isn't a long term permanent place for me anyways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes stressful but good employees
Takeout (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 6, 2015
Pros: good co-workers
A typical day at work involved working in the drive thru, and preparing meals. It was sometimes stressful working in a drive thru while preparing meals that are not fast food, and dealing with complaining customers was definitely the most difficult. However, I had many good co-workers and the management was fairly nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First Job
Take Out Associate (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 5, 2015
Pros: Coworkers
Cons: Management
I learned how to multitask and interact with customers in a fast paced environment. The management was okay but they were not the most understanding people to work for. My coworkers were great. They were all very nice and helpful and genuinely cared about me. The hardest part of the job was the requirement of occasionally working alone when it was busy because there were not enough employees. The most enjoyable part was the overall friendships and relationships that were present.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 3, 2015
This job was not paid, it was just an internship placement. But I did learn many things from being at this restaurant. The managers were strict and provided rules as they should, the co-workers were fun to be around. The most enjoyable part of being there was being welcomed by the staff and seeing so many smiles on all their faces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Busy location with high turnover rates, fun place to work.
Take-Out/Delivery Supervisor (Current Employee), Woodbridge ONApril 2, 2015
A typical day would include serving many customers with great speed and efficiency. Order accuracy is important when working for this company as well. Management is great, ownership could be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good, easy way to make good money
Server (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONApril 2, 2015
Pros: nice tips
Cons: Dealing with angry customers
something different everyday, like any other company some good managers, some not very nice, flexible hours, sometimes won't start on time won't finish on time, all part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace environment
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 27, 2015
Pros: 50% while you work, on shift, on all food
Cons: Can get very busy at times.
I was involved with a variety of duties around the kitchen , and in general you must be a very efficient person to multitask what is required for you at the workplace, but with organization it is possible and it was a very good way for me to learn to be more fast in tasks and perform better at pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swiss Chalet
Food Preparation/Cook (Current Employee), St. Catharines, OntarioMarch 21, 2015
Pros: free meal, friendly work place
Cons: long hours, the job itself, the wage
Its a good first job.
I learned about being a team player.
I work with a lot of people who don't have a positive attitude.
7am to 11am is most enjoyable part of my shift because its relaxing
decent management.
a typical day has stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swiss Chalet
Server (Current Employee), Welland, ONMarch 19, 2015
Pros: in store contests, simple menu
Cons: lack of efficient methods
Very good company to work for. All co workers are very positive people and the company works hard to show the employees that they care about what we do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business place
Project Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 17, 2015
great work to do business and practice what i learned in university i had a lot of feedback and now i have knowledge about it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment and loved the work
Full time employee (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONMarch 13, 2015
Enjoyed going to work with all the people and making customers enjoy their experience out.

It was faced paced work environment with skills learned in debit/credit transactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swiss Chalet
Waitress/Hostess/Take-out (Current Employee), WindsorMarch 5, 2015
I did everything, from taking orders, making sure food was up to customers standards. Helped prepare food, cashed employees out, closed making sure everything was clean. Handled customer complaints and made sure they were happy at the end of the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waitress
WAITRESS/HOSTESS/BARTENDER (Former Employee), hamiltonMarch 5, 2015
Great place to work for younger adults. Good management and good work environment. I enjoyed working at this establishment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment with Friendly Staff
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee), Stratford, OntarioFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: free soda
Cons: long daily commute
My typical day was spent being an active member of the kitchen staff working either dish or line. There was a good sense of team work, with effective and friendly management. Rewarding, yet challenging work. I rate this a strong 7/10. Good job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Food Service Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 19, 2015
great energy between co-workers
fast-paced
sub-par management
minimal hours
communication between management and staff could be improved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, good environment
Driver/cook (Former Employee), Welland, ONFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: free food
Cons: long days
I drove and delivered food. I also was a cook in the back 3 years prior
to. Fun people to work with, management was strict but still made it a good workplace to be around.

1 2 3 4 5