Find companies:
Swift Transportation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
602 reviews

Swift Transportation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
at the park time
Factory Worker (Former Employee), London, ENGAugust 26, 2013
Pros: lunch or snacktime
Cons: short time
light defficult,i learned to sacrifice they are good manageng nice co worker the cold like snow breaktime and talking to the co worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job for the Single
Over the Road Driver (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 8, 2013
Good job for the single.
Need to be prepared to live on the road.
unstable hours and pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DIDNT GET HIRED BACK AFTER FATHER OF DAUGHTER WAS IN HOSPITAL
Truck Driver (Former Employee), PHOENIX,AZJuly 1, 2013
Pros: they paid hotel
Cons: they let you go for no reason.
BAD REVIEW-GOT LAID OFF WHEN I HAD TO COME HOME FROM CALIFORNIA TO GO SEE MY X IN THE HOSPITAL AND WOULDNT GET HIRED BACK BECAUSE I LEFT DURING TRAINING AND MY 12 YEAR OLD WAS HOME ALONE .MY DRIVER MANAGER WOULD NOT REPLY TO MY PHONE CALLS. NOT A SITUATION YOU WANNA GET CAUGHT IN WITHOUT COMPANY UNDERSTANDING YOU'R BASIC NEEDS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got me home daily
Company Local Driver (Former Employee), Gary, INJuly 29, 2014
6-10hr work days mostly drop and hooks. The work was easy and simple pay was great . health benefits where great, got me home daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
DRIVER (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 23, 2014
Pros: pride in the work we performed for the company
Cons: sorry they discontinued the business
The company was operated very smoothly during my tenure I haul freight for2 years and later became a trainer for the company was very successful. Upon the company's switch to include auto-rail was my calling the work was demanding and the" Auto Haulers" were a group of drivers all to them selves and there was pride in what we did delivering some very – more... expensive cars to Dealers throughout the states. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Driver orientated company
Supervisor, Document Imaging - Payroll (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 23, 2014
Loved my position and the people I worked with.

Everyone at Swift is willing to help in any aspect they can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people great and good loads.
Class A Driver (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: sitting at end of employment
swift wanted driver managers team drivers or trainers. This wasnt on my agenda. I started waiting alot, so I left them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet enviorment
Company Driver (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 21, 2014
Ok work place. Fun and safe place to work. Highly motivated people
with safety in mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent benefits, schedule, pay, equipment need improvement.
Driver (Former Employee), Twin citiesJuly 20, 2014
benefits aren't bad, but schedule, pay, equipment, and trucks need improvement. dispatch is pretty good in some parts of the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never home work a lot
CDL/Trainer Driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 17, 2014
Pros: money newer truck
Cons: never home
lot of work low pay your just a truck number at this company move loads across country. You will have no life 2 days off per month . If you break down you dont get paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run, dont walk run away from this place
driver (Former Employee), spokane waJuly 14, 2014
Pros: my 2nd mentor
Cons: everything!
I joined this place with intension to get a refresher to get better knowledge of the new. I got on my truck with a mentor and learned all I needed in 1st couple days. Not sure why they kept me from home but I'm sure they get money from the government if the keep me for the whole 6 weeks of tortureThey he'd a mentor pick me up in another town and wanted – more... me to take my test in another part of the country to give me a load back home. Well my own vehicle will be sitting in a town I don't live in. Also the $200-$300 a week is so worth it. I completed the hrs they pretty much forced me to do and talked my mentor into driving me to the airport in his home town. Now no money for them from the gov. Lesson learned. Unless you are homeless and don't like having money, the you really should work for swift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for new comers
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Edwardsville, KSJuly 14, 2014
Pros: good start company
Cons: away from home alot
get job to start career, just stay focus on your goals, sometimes hard
staying away from home weeks at a time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very energetic and challenging work environment.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 14, 2014
Nice company to work for and I would recommend to anyone seeking employment in this field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Decatur, GAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: seeing different locations in united states
Cons: when trucks break down
A typical day at work is doing a pre trip on the tractor truck to make sure everything is working properly. Pick up and deliver loads to different locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad experience
Company Driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 9, 2014
company dont focus on the drivers. dispatchers are rude and dont care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 Hour Days
Class A Driver (Former Employee), Punta Gorda, FlJuly 7, 2014
Pros: nice people at punta gorda shop.
Cons: too many hours.
From the Time I woke to the time I returned home it was a 20 hour day. 7days a week , no weekends, one penny a year raise. Very nice people to work for though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportation Giant
Owner/Operator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 6, 2014
Pros: decent equipment(trucks)
Cons: untrained instructors
Swift is a great company to start your introduction to transportation. I attended the school and entered into the workforce eager-ed to be trained to be a safe driver. Training was intense and challenging at time but in debt and necessary. For someone wanting to be introduced into the transportation industry and needing to go through training, Swift – more... would be a company I would recommend. I have traveled around the world to many countries on business and leisure and I have now had the opportunity to travel to 45 states and Canada by working for Swift. That's one thing less left on my bucket list. thanks Swift! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trucking was fun
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Manteno, ILJuly 3, 2014
driving on the road.
co-workers was cool in helpful
management was always on point
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow ride
Over the Road driver (Former Employee), Lancaster, TXJune 27, 2014
slow ride.. lol learn to never do it again management okay co workers are okay the pay was the hardest part about this job the enjoyable part of this job was that I saw more of the states
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swift
OTR Driver Mentor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 26, 2014
great place to work, dm was really helpful and kept drivers running lots of miles

1 2 3 4 5

About Swift Transportation

Swift Corporation is a truckload carrier that operates a fleet of truckload carrier equipment.

Swift Transportation Photos