Find companies:
Swift Transportation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
532 reviews

Swift Transportation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job for the Single
Over the Road Driver (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 8, 2013
Good job for the single.
Need to be prepared to live on the road.
unstable hours and pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DIDNT GET HIRED BACK AFTER FATHER OF DAUGHTER WAS IN HOSPITAL
Truck Driver (Former Employee), PHOENIX,AZJuly 1, 2013
Pros: they paid hotel
Cons: they let you go for no reason.
BAD REVIEW-GOT LAID OFF WHEN I HAD TO COME HOME FROM CALIFORNIA TO GO SEE MY X IN THE HOSPITAL AND WOULDNT GET HIRED BACK BECAUSE I LEFT DURING TRAINING AND MY 12 YEAR OLD WAS HOME ALONE .MY DRIVER MANAGER WOULD NOT REPLY TO MY PHONE CALLS. NOT A SITUATION YOU WANNA GET CAUGHT IN WITHOUT COMPANY UNDERSTANDING YOU'R BASIC NEEDS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It ok .
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Lathrop, CAApril 21, 2014
Pros: great experinces be on long hauling on roads.
Cons: not making much money and to may stand by waiting for loads.
Company has poor managements
Learned a lot be on road. Learn to using qual comm As log books.
Backing to docking at shipping dock.
I am solo driver.
Hardest part of job is not getting loads to get on roads. not getting any pays .
Enjoyable is seeing cross country on road!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drove 48 states and mentored students
Class A heavy commercial vehicle operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 16, 2014
Pros: wide open spaces
Cons: compensation was equal to national standards
The company was a large fleet and turnover was an issue. I even was bumped in the company lot by a student in another truck doing an inspection on my truck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flatbed driver
Commercial truck Driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 14, 2014
Pros: good starter company for the entry driver
Cons: low low pay at the begining.
SWIFT is great for the entry level driver. The pay is bad at first but scales up nice at the end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Commercial Truck Driver (Current Employee), Menasha, WIApril 12, 2014
Fun to work at, training company. People are very nice but I have to find a local job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the happiest place on earth
OTR driver (Former Employee), waApril 10, 2014
Swift will take u fresh out of drivers school but they consider you as just another number in there vast fleet of trucks and drivers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't stay too long here.
Driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 9, 2014
Pros: dedicated fleets
Cons: everything else
Management is terrible at most terminals. Got lied to quite a bit from them about loads. Miles were mediocre. Only time i made good money was on a dedicated fleet. DON'T go into the owner division. Just get your driving experience and get out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 9, 2014
did delivers all over the east cost had fun doing it.it was a fun job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDL Driver
Driver (Former Employee), Swift transportationApril 4, 2014
Pros: seeing the country
Cons: being away from home for long periods of time
Over the road driver Transported, Delivered and picked up merchandize in a timely manner Maintained a log book of the driving activities to ensure compliance of Department of Transportation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constantly pushing you to do more loads even though it puts you in D.O.T. violation
Driver (Former Employee), Manteno, ILApril 2, 2014
Demands to much for little pay. starting pat is .25 cents per mile
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Driver (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 2, 2014
I transported freight throughout the USA in a safe and timely manner.
I learned a lot of different routes.
A good management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starting Out
Over-the-road, truck driver (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 30, 2014
Swift was a good starting out company with very good teachers that make sure you know everything needed and after you get out the drivers for the most part are helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY LOW PAYING COMPANY
TEAM DRIVER (Former Employee), PHX AZMarch 27, 2014
GOOD PLACE TO TRAIN BUT NOT SUSTAIN A CAREER. THEY HAVE A SENSE OF URGENCY FOR GETTING THE JOB DONE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel,and fun if like traveling.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 24, 2014
Pros: rise every 6 month of 0.2 cent
Cons: no cons
Here you must be on time with pickups and delivers. D.O.T. Department of Transportation guide lines a required. Now Air-Brakes, hook and unhook of 53" trailers, electronics and paper logs, inspections on entire truck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
papa murphy's
Truck Driver (Former Employee), grandisland neMarch 23, 2014
working here i learnd valuse fast working staying on top doing the best that i can .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was dissapointed how they ran .
Over the road driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZ, will relocateMarch 22, 2014
Communication with drivers and routing miles that a person could make a good living, not the greatest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job right there
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 21, 2014
Pros: traveling
Cons: fired
Fulltime rotating shifts on the road most of the time
everything
Management- ok
Co-workers- hardly on your own
Hardest Part- Got Fired!
Enjoyable- seeing the Country!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 20, 2014
ok place to work and learned lots of the country, co-workers were great to work with buta bit more down time than you want since you need to be there in the yard waiting for jobs or runs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
mechanic (Former Employee), Inver Grove Heights, MNMarch 19, 2014
fun place to work, good management fndsfnsdhflsdhflsdhfildsnifodkfdsfhsdlhfsdfosfljksdfhjofwerof

1 2 3 4 5

About Swift Transportation

Swift Corporation is a truckload carrier that operates a fleet of truckload carrier equipment.

Swift Transportation Photos