Find companies:
Swatch Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

Swatch Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productiive & Fun
Keyholder (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 19, 2014
One of the best jobs that I have ever had in my retail career. I have a great management team that are always willing to help me and help me grow in my role as Keyholder. We always have fun and have some of the best customers that come into our store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and good mark job
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Barcelona, CTDecember 1, 2014
For me Swatch is the brand where I found my prefer job. The good way with the costumers and watch's world, is a good combination for me. The most important for me is that you can see a big brand but is like a big family, always you feel well. Is a good place and oportunity to learn and be happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very goal-oriented environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 17, 2014
As a sales associate, I am focused on soliciting Swatch productive to customers. Every associate has sales goals to meet so every day is a challenge to meet those goals. In the Upper West Side, it is even a bigger challenge to sell vibrant, colorful, watches to middle aged professionals that make up the residents of that area. The greatest lesson learned – more... from this job, is that I came to realize how comfortable I am with public speaking and pitching product that I know. From the moment I was hired to this very day, I have been motivated to meet these goals, and this drive has allowed me to establish the title of "top seller" continuously in my Swatch career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable working environment.
Sr IT administrator (Current Employee), 北京市, C22October 22, 2014
work with group CEO during Beijing Olympic Game
multi-task, good commucation
management not good
my co-workers is perfect
the hardest part of the job is talk with my boss
the most enjoyable part of the job is olymplic project
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people in the company
Swatch E-commerce Team Lead/Supervisor (Current Employee), Weehawken, NJOctober 16, 2014
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: can be micro-managed
Good company to work for. Decent benefits, not the best, but good. Opportunities to grow if under the right manager. You can definitely learn a lot by being employed here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced retail environment
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 12, 2014
Fun, fast paced retail environment. Learned a lot about luxury goods and jewelry that I use to this day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Event Coordinator (Current Employee), Genève, GEAugust 18, 2014
Pros: a good discount on swatch watches
Cons: long hours
For the past 4 years I have learned to manage events up to 700 guests. I overview to whole process from the first contact with the client until the billing. I am now looking for new challenges in London a city where there are more opportunities then in Switzerland. I love my job in events because every event is different. I like working in different – more... environments with different kind of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Assistant Manager / Acting Store Manager (Current Employee), Canoga Park, CAJuly 8, 2014
great company with great benefits .over all management is awesome. great country and brand manager. very supportive company .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but laid back
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Miami, FLJune 30, 2014
Its all about making the monthly goals and beating last years numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great product lead in the wrong direction
Retail Sales Manager (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 20, 2014
Pros: great product with amazing customers.
Cons: management and pay.
Swatch is an amazing and fun product!
The management of Swatch makes the job harder than necessary. Corporate wants the product to represent the "Joy of Life", but doesn't offer the joy of life to their employees. We are so micro-managed it renders us immobile and sucks the fun and energy out of our day-to-day responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee), AberdeenMay 3, 2014
Pros: exciting fun company. always something new going on
Swatch is an amazing company to work for. Since I started with Swatch I have learned a lot throughout the training they constantly have within the stores or when you are invited down to London for training events. The management have a good relationship between all their staff members, they get to know everybody and not just the store manger. Which – more... makes you feel appreciated and not just someone they pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A World of time and it's Fashions
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 23, 2014
Pros: great product
Cons: salary, promotion grow
Once I started my day I would bring by reading over the communication log and check results from the previous day.
Proceeding the check the area I was scheduled to work and whom would be working with me and see what are the goals.
It was a great learning how that came up with the designs and how they manufacture their watches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Platform Company
Store Manager (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILApril 8, 2014
Typical work day will include preparing goals for each associate along with preparing coaching/training needs if necessary. Great training program that enhances ones knowledge of how to properly manage a team and how to better understand how business works. Sales training that is top notch and truly defines what customer service should be like. Management – more... has been good, but no clear communication when new policies are rolled out. Most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction one gets from helping a customer find what they desire. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Loved meeting new people.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Washington, D.CApril 3, 2014
Welcome customers that walk into the store.
Selling new watching that come into the store.
Very helpful managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Work Place
Stock, Cashier (Former Employee), Times Square 42nd st Broadway New york. NYMarch 18, 2014
Cons: crazy work place
The best part about the job was that it was located in Times Square in New York. the employees there are lovely. the store was always busy and kept me occupied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 3, 2013
Pros: monthly bounces
Open/close the store. learned about the watch world . I learned how to display watched and how to style them and group them . My part time co workers where amazing they worked hard for me and made sure we was focus on our weekly goal as a store. We have learned and taught how to work as a team with everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking company that cares about their product
stock lead (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 29, 2013
fun environment, great products, not good with advancement of benefits at my particular location
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well rounded business
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 17, 2013
Typical day at work it usually busy, your always on your toes. You interact with many different people because it was tourist area. I learned how to cope in busy envirnoment and deal with different individual daily. My coworkers were like helping hand, it was always team effort if one of us was not quite sure of merchandise. the hardest part of the – more... job leaving becasue we alway enjoy being there. The most enjoyable was interacting with so many people. And mangement was very well put together, did their job as well as have everyone else do theirs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Not so great Leaders!
Store Director (Current Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 24, 2013
Great company but not rewarding enough to stay. No room for growth, unfortunately, one must look elsewhere if you like to move forward!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot and ready to apply
Key Holder/Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNAugust 25, 2013
In the year and two months I've worked there it has taught me a lot about retail, managing, and taking initiative on getting goals and tasks done. But even though it has been a great learning experience, Im ready to look for jobs that require more responsibilities and for full time hours.

1 2 3

About Swatch Group

Swatch is worth watching. The Swatch Group (formerly Société Suisse de Microélectronique & d'Horlogerie) is one of the top watchmakers – Read more