Find companies:
Swarovski
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
102 reviews

Swarovski Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Team Leader/Key Holder (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 9, 2014
Pros: good enviroment
Cons: not enough staff
Ensuring opening and closing procedures, completing paper work and ordering stock when needed, Ability to deal with customer complaints , and ensure their satisfaction, as well as meet and exceed store goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting!!!!
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 2, 2014
Pros: allocation
Cons: lack of support in moving forward within the company
A typical day can be very quiet depending on the location. I have learned many aspects of the jewellery business. The management is very bad as far as staff and delegating duties. some of the co - workers are very disrespectful and it can be challenging with sales. The hardest part of the job is moving forward within the company. The most enjoyable – more... part is when you have a customer that is happy and finds that special piece of jewellery to add to their accessories. when you know your really good at sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Administrative/Customer Service (Former Employee), Maple OntarioJanuary 23, 2014
Customer service, order entry, invoicing. Time management. I learned the other side of retail. Very interesting and great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Troublesome manager
Full Time Keyholder/Senior Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Erin Mills Town Centre, OntarioMarch 9, 2013
Pros: got a good taste of the bad side of being a sales associate early
Cons: very stressful working environment
A typical day at work would be taking on extra responsibilities like finishing my manager's work so she can leave on time, fix broken poster frames so the store can properly display the new arrivals (took too long for the manager to get a replacement) and replacing burnt out display lights and ceiling lights because as per head office instructions we're – more... to reduce costs (no one else in the store wanted to do it so i did). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
sales associate (Former Employee), BurnabyDecember 1, 2012
Pros: very friendly employees, good team spirit
Cons: bad manager
I worked in Swarovski Burnaby. Never had a manager being so irresponsible in my working life so far. The company allows her to hire her own daughter to work in the store. The scheduling has been favored to this new employee ever since. There are no employee benefits for part-timers. Manager disapprove employees to speak any languages other than English, – more... but she is constantly on the phone speaking foreign languages. Callers usually refuse to leave messages, assuming those are all private calls. 19 people has left the store since it opens 2 years ago. More will be hired and more will be leaving. Even if you really like swarovski, please don't work at the one in Burnaby. – less

January 30, 2013

Terrible management team

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible culture and leadshership from the top
Former Sales Manager (Former Employee), MarkhamNovember 6, 2012
Pros: nice product
Cons: leadership and customer service
Difficult to manage teams with micro-managing senior management who repeatedly make the same mistakes - over and over again. The prefer to lead their people by fear rather than trust.

November 19, 2012

I know someone who worked there and she said it wasn't a nice atmosphere to work in. The senior leadership needs to take a hard look in the mirror and not treat their people with disrespect.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Workplace
Brand Ambassador/ Sales Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 11, 2012
Pros: free jewelery every so often
Cons: sometimes slow
A typical work day includes making sure all products are in order everything is clean and tidy and all paper work is filled out. What I learned gradually after the years being there is about the product, I know most of all the names of the pieces and about each of them. The co-workers are great which makes the workplace fun and enjoyable. The hardest – more... part about the job is I'm not there everyday so being updated is sometimes miscommunicated. The best part is the co-workers and the regular customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miss this company
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Ipswich, ENGNovember 19, 2014
I loved working with jewelry, I got to know my customers and enjoyed going to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic job but not my preferred career
Brand Ambassador- Sales Consultant (Former Employee), BluwaterNovember 17, 2014
because i was the most experienced member of the team, when the manager was away or not in it was my duty to make sure everything was running smoothly, from figures to corporate guidelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent to work
Sales consultant (Current Employee), BirminghamNovember 15, 2014
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: n/a
Working Swarovski has changed my life I learned so much the staff are really nice and friendly, they always help you if need anything. Training they gave me was excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Part Time Assistant Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 10, 2014
I love working for Swarovski. The product, events, clients and work enviorment make my job rewarding as well as enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to work
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 4, 2014
Pros: paid vacation
The company gives a very good benefits such as bonuses. The management is very well organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elegant stores, solid sales training
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 30, 2014
Pros: employee discount, no clothes to put away
Cons: very competitive culture, restrictive dress code
The stores are small but beautiful. It's hard to find a more pleasant place in which to spend your days. Unlike many retail settings, most customers are on their best behavior in these stores - always a huge benefit to employees! Swarovski expects every Sales Consultant to actively sell to everyone who comes through the door and to build an extensive – more... client base to generate additional sales. Swarovski provides thorough, effective sales training, making it a good place to learn how to really sell. Managers above the Store Manager level visit occasionally, which is just as well since those visits can be very unpleasant. A word to the wise: if you don't like your Store Manager, find a different job. Management tends to not care or will probably be on the Store Manager's side. Probably true in any retail setting these days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your typical Security Job
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAOctober 22, 2014
A typical day at work would be meeting new faces and signing people in the building. making sure everything is secure and up to par for our client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Effort
Sales Assistant (Current Employee), BreaheadOctober 10, 2014
Pros: bonus, breaks, incentives
Customer service
Customer complaints
Opening and closing the store
Managing the tills
Weekly paperwork and reports
Staff incentives
Repairs and warranties
Stock take
Deliveries
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace however 0 training
Senior Sale Lola and Grace (Former Employee), White City, ENGSeptember 26, 2014
the hardest part of the job was that they do not invest time in training staff properly. There is lots of freestyling going on as even managers are not trained properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful crystal jewlery & gifts
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Marlborough, MASeptember 25, 2014
Swarovski was a fun company to work for there was a lot of history behind many of the handmade pieces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic!
Sales consultant (Current Employee), HeathrowSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: great workplace experience
Cons: none to list
Great workplace experience, fantastic co-workers, and clientele, from all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They lie
Jewelry Consultant (Current Employee), Aurora, ILAugust 15, 2014
Pros: earned bonuses
Cons: everything else
From day one I was told that with prober training and encouragement, because of my extensive retail experience that I would be able to have my own store within two years. After talking with other employees who have been with the company longer and I was told that this company DOES NOT promote from within. There has been no encouragement from anyone – more... in regards to my work ethic or my performance, only unhealthy criticisms and blame passing. If you are looking for a career change avoid this company at all costs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
sales advisor (Current Employee), oxford stAugust 7, 2014
A very good place to work if you like you be kept busy and working with a big team,i enjoying working with all my co workers,the management are really good except i believe there is to much pressure put on the staff,the most enjoyable i have had was working at three the phone company.

1 2 3 4 5

About Swarovski

Swarovski delivers a diverse portfolio of unmatched quality, craftsmanship, and creativity that goes beyond the manufacturing – Read more