Swarovski Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me great customers service experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJuly 8, 2016
Always a nice environment
Gained alot of customers service experience
Amazing team
Head office was extremly helpful and always there when needed
Very organised company in general
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management and culture
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONJune 27, 2016
This place is run by very bad management with a highly oppressive and dictatorial work culture. Absolutely no regard for employee satisfaction. The atmosphere was stifling having to deal with emotionally immature managers who don't appreciate good work. The small work environment exacerbates the gossip culture. The job in itself was fine, but too many negatives to warrant staying around.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONFebruary 11, 2016
• Team Lead, Records purchases, maintains database, performs physical count of inventory, and reconciles actual stock count to computer-generated reports.
• Responsible for maintaining accurate inventory in the warehouse at different levels.
• Record the daily metrics and work on several excel files to record information data which looked by finance and other departments within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, great work environment. high energy and great vibes
Store Sales Leader/Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 29, 2016
never a dull moment even during the slow times.
always something to do.
have an awesome team long term associates.
jewelry was a transition from apparel to jewlery,However the e-learning has helped tremendously
loyal customers always returning to visit.
Pros
benefits
Cons
training program
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun workplace with different people.
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BCApril 11, 2015
Everyday at work is a fun day. From previous work experiences I have been working mostly as a team where I have to rely on my co-workers to get work done together. At Swarovski I was able to develop my leadership and interpersonal and communication skills.
Pros
I learned a lot. Many fun outings were planned.
Cons
The break room was crowded and small; there was no break room.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your average retail place
Senior Sales Associated and Key Holder (Former Employee) –  West Vancouver, BCNovember 17, 2014
Nothing out of the ordinary at Swarovski, just a retail place to work like any other one.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Team Leader/Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 9, 2014
Ensuring opening and closing procedures, completing paper work and ordering stock when needed, Ability to deal with customer complaints , and ensure their satisfaction, as well as meet and exceed store goals.
Pros
good enviroment
Cons
not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting!!!!
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 2, 2014
A typical day can be very quiet depending on the location. I have learned many aspects of the jewellery business. The management is very bad as far as staff and delegating duties. some of the co - workers are very disrespectful and it can be challenging with sales. The hardest part of the job is moving forward within the company. The most enjoyable part is when you have a customer that is happy and finds that special piece of jewellery to add to their accessories. when you know your really good at sales.
Pros
allocation
Cons
lack of support in moving forward within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Administrative/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Maple OntarioJanuary 23, 2014
Customer service, order entry, invoicing. Time management. I learned the other side of retail. Very interesting and great people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Troublesome manager
Full Time Keyholder/Senior Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Erin Mills Town Centre, OntarioMarch 9, 2013
A typical day at work would be taking on extra responsibilities like finishing my manager's work so she can leave on time, fix broken poster frames so the store can properly display the new arrivals (took too long for the manager to get a replacement) and replacing burnt out display lights and ceiling lights because as per head office instructions we're to reduce costs (no one else in the store wanted to do it so i did).
Pros
got a good taste of the bad side of being a sales associate early
Cons
very stressful working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
sales associate (Former Employee) –  BurnabyDecember 1, 2012
I worked in Swarovski Burnaby. Never had a manager being so irresponsible in my working life so far. The company allows her to hire her own daughter to work in the store. The scheduling has been favored to this new employee ever since. There are no employee benefits for part-timers. Manager disapprove employees to speak any languages other than English, but she is constantly on the phone speaking foreign languages. Callers usually refuse to leave messages, assuming those are all private calls. 19 people has left the store since it opens 2 years ago. More will be hired and more will be leaving. Even if you really like swarovski, please don't work at the one in Burnaby.
Pros
very friendly employees, good team spirit
Cons
bad manager
Was this review helpful?Yes22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible culture and leadshership from the top
Former Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  MarkhamNovember 6, 2012
Difficult to manage teams with micro-managing senior management who repeatedly make the same mistakes - over and over again. The prefer to lead their people by fear rather than trust.
Pros
nice product
Cons
leadership and customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes21No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Workplace
Brand Ambassador/ Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 11, 2012
A typical work day includes making sure all products are in order everything is clean and tidy and all paper work is filled out. What I learned gradually after the years being there is about the product, I know most of all the names of the pieces and about each of them. The co-workers are great which makes the workplace fun and enjoyable. The hardest part about the job is I'm not there everyday so being updated is sometimes miscommunicated. The best part is the co-workers and the regular customers.
Pros
free jewelery every so often
Cons
sometimes slow
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

See more Swarovski reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 208 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8