Find companies:
Suzy Shier
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Suzy Shier Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First retail experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Oakville, ONApril 4, 2014
Enjoyed working for the company, fun employees, clean environment the only down fall was management they didn't listen or communicate well with employees and caused a few people to leave the company but one person doesnt make the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visual Merchandiser/key holder
Visual Merchandiser/Key Holder (Former Employee), Brampton,ONMarch 10, 2014
Made schedules, counted inventory, steamed clothes, created visual walls, dressed mannequins.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), VictoiraFebruary 23, 2014
Upper management was hard to deal with sometimes
fun co-wokers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 31, 2014
The best part of the job is interacting with customers and the culture of the store. Everyone works well with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and under paid
Team Lead/Key Holder (Former Employee), cross iron millsJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: fast passed, room for improvement
Cons: bullied, underpaid, unfair hours
When hired, I was told I was going to become an assistant manager, though when my manager came back from a vacation she hired someone else for me to train to become assistant manager.
There were a lot of restrictions on what I could or couldn't wear. I am a bigger girl and couldn't fit most of the clothes sold there but was constantly talked to for – more... not wearing a full outfit from the store.
The manager would call me names, and make jokes about me, and take extended breaks and would make terrible scheduling hours, where I was the only one who knew how to use the till, and during my 9 hour shift I was not able to go on a break because no one else could work the till.
I would at points be working a 12 hour shift, with a half hour unpaid break because there was too much to do and only be getting paid for 8 hours.
With this I decided to get a second job better suited for me, so I worked part time at both. The manager as suzy shier threatened to demote me, and although I gave her my schedule for my other job in advance she would sometimes make me work over a shift that I was needed for at my other job, causing me to call in and be late. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suzy Shier
Inventory Manager (Former Employee), Newmarket, OntarioDecember 24, 2013
Pros: steady hours
Cons: being called in by management despite calling in sick
A typical day at work required me to go in at 8 and finish at 5, with only one break. I learned to organize and prioritize as much as possible for this job because there was far too much work for one person to handle alone.

The hardest part of the job was learning how to do clothing transfers as there was zero training in this job. The management was – more... far too preoccupied with sales to properly train any of the staff members.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to organize the clothing under a strict time limit. It was a great challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To process oriented and not customer focussed
Acting Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 16, 2013
Potentially could have been a good company to work for however career opportunities were limited
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 22, 2013
very fun and team friendly workplace, with wonderful staff members that always provide a helping hand.best part of the day is getting to see new faces everyday and still being able to be yourself
customer friendly environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job i ever had
Store Manager (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: friendly
Cons: pay
This company was very good to me. They were very informative and grew with this company. My store closed in march of 2013, otherwise i would still be there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast pllaced enivorment
Stock, Customer Service & Fitting Rooms (Former Employee), red deer bower placeSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: discount on cholthes
Cons: boxing day and the till
I loved working at this place I had fun but I found cashier was hard for my likeing I did enjoy that I give the store a a from our secret shopper boxing day was busy again the only busy that I worked I learned $10.00 while I was working there my typical day at work was greeter customers did stock folded clothes and clothes and set up displays help with – more... fitting rooms also did a little of chasier – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive Part time job
Retail sales (Former Employee), Edmonton abSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: few hours.
i enjoyed working for this company .
i gained great expierence
awsome communication skills , positive attitude
cashier / front end.
Putting customers first always.
Very busy during the weekends and the sales that go on every 2 weeks.
I loved helping customers because i has a good sense of fashion and the way the ladies wanted to look.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suzy Shier
Customer Service (Former Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 18, 2013
i enjoyed working at Suzy Shier because the girls there were very friendly and they're service was really good and it was a very fashionable place to work and i had a pretty great experience working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and love Co-workers
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Timmins, ONJuly 25, 2013
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: very unorganized
- Great Co-workers
-Love the clothing
-Very Un-Organized & Poor management
-Busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work and learned a lot
Sales associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 28, 2013
Pros: adjustable timeings
Cons: long hours
It was a fun place to work, with a lot of friendly co workers. I walked out each day and learned something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamork
Customer service & handling customer complaints (Former Employee), Barrie, ONMay 5, 2013
At Suzy I was able to acquire some great team building skills!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun freindly atmoshere
Store Manager (Current Employee), New Liskeard, ONApril 3, 2013
Pros: fun atmosphere
Cons: work every weekend
district Manaager will be missed
management role is difficult
enjoyable atmoshere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energetic team
Seasonal Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 23, 2013
Pros: met new people
Cons: lunch was only 30 minutes
A typical day at work for me was to pack up all the clothing, shoes and misplaced items. I learned that in a clothing company, gets very hectic and it is a lot of work. The manager at Suzy Shier was very nice and a helpful person. The co-workers were really nice and just a great bunch of people. The hardest part of the job was running back and forth – more... to get something for the customer that wasn't even there and they kept asking even though we did not have the item they wanted. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing new people and see how to work with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
SHIFT LEADER (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCFebruary 17, 2013
First job and learned all I know today and thats Customer Service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Abbotsford, BCFebruary 17, 2013
A typical day at work would involve me walking around the store helping out customers find the clothes they came in looking for and more. I learned different ways of approaching customers and expended my interpersonal skills.
My co-workers were very helpful and open-minded.
The hardest part of the job was helping out a customer who had no idea what – more... they were searching for.
The most enjoyable part of the job would be helping out a customer and have them leave the store satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 7, 2013
I had many good days at work. Nothing was over bearing. The staff I worked with was fun. The most enjoyable part of the job was of course pay day. I developed my customer service skills and learned a bit about merchandising. Overall It was a great experience

1 2 3