Sutherland Global Services Employee Reviews

Found 235 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service/Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste MarieJune 3, 2015
A typical at Sutherland was troubleshooting computer and antivirus issues. Selling tech support packages along with assisting acer and AVG Antivirus setup.
Pros
maximum of 8 hour days
Cons
sitting for long periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable envioroment
Technical Support Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 31, 2015
very enjoyable place and productive with excellent culture.
I have good working relation with my co-worker and we share views all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONApril 29, 2015
Basically Its a bunch of Kids Running a Company that has a contract with AT&T. They only care about drinking and making friends if you don't fit in they find away to get rid of you.

A typical work day was poo you pick up calls and get help fix issues. then get yelled at by your boss because you aren't ever good enough.

You learn that if you are young and social you don't need anything else you can just talk your way into anything without ever doing a thing
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sutherland 101
Sr. Consultant-- AT&T (Current Employee) –  Sault ste marieApril 26, 2015
2-4 weeks of paid training
come in every day before you shift get a free 10 minutes of pay to get your systems open.
Take calls nonstop until you break- *you get to select your own break times"
It's the people who really make this job special.
Pros
Hours, hiring, many lateral positions
Cons
Low pay, Management, consistency, Ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplabe with secure work environment
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONApril 20, 2015
A typical day seems like receiving atleast 40 inbound calls from customers and fixing their issues. I learned how to communicate better in order to solve customers issue. Management is amazing as they are very supportive. Also co-workers are helpful in order to help new hires. Hardest part would be worklife balance. Most enjoyable part is we get to gave fun as we all employees sit together and make it a fun place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect too much pressure
Customer Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONApril 9, 2015
we have no say in anything and we can't voice our opinion and too much pressure and stress staff is great it is the company and how we are treated
Pros
lunch time
Cons
no respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work in
Technical Support Consultant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONApril 4, 2015
good place to work in, they had benefits and people were helpful.. their salaries was good they gave me alot of experience in a couple of months
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monotonous work
Tech Support (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONApril 2, 2015
I wasnt able to fully apply myself at sutherland for one reason, I cared too much about each individual call.

Clock in, start taking calls.

Roughly after a short while, break, then more calls until lunch

Lunch to second break, then by end of day clock out, go home.

I cared far too much about each individual call, which tore me up inside.
Pros
Location
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never ending calls, terrible managers, you will go crazy, great people though
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONApril 1, 2015
Sutherland is a great place to make friends, the people you work with are fantastic.
Sutherland has a high turn over rate (so be aware of that)
The managers are so-so, very few of them are good most of them are cold, and usually do not communicate with one another.
you will be talking a lot of calls, a never ending amount of calls, they will be from the US (but don't tell them that you're Canadian) the people calling will have little to no understanding of any technology, they will yell and scream at you, and will not usually listen.
the pay is good if you enjoy sitting in a drab gray mini cubical.
the hardest par to f the job is dealing with the new people who are not fully trained, and the "support" team which is full of newbies who, again are not fully trained. long hours make it hard to have any friends out side of work
most enjoyable part are really the friends you will make
Pros
new friends, sometimes lunch days.
Cons
long hours, uncoordinated managers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a call centre.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste Marie, ONMarch 27, 2015
Get to work, log into your computer, log into the phone. Take calls all day. The program is inbound sales. I assisted customers place their orders and tried to up sell and cross sell the product line. The job had some stress because you were rated on up sells and cross sells. Most of my co-workers were nice people.
Pros
Good place to work.
Cons
Call centre.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is work
Call Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMarch 25, 2015
A typical day at work would be like to take calls and resolve the customer's issues. Ive learned how to take control of a situation and resolved quick. What I've enjoyed at work is leaving to go home because the job is also stressful.
Pros
lunch and leaving work to go home.
Cons
the training is unsufficient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with a great team.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ONMarch 20, 2015
There wasn't always a typical day. That's what I liked about it the most. I liked that on each call you didn't know what skill you may have to use to assist the customer. There was monthly employee of the month awards.
Pros
getting to work with a great team, having great resources to do the job
Cons
unfortunately i was laid off after working there for several years, i of course understand it was a business need, it was just hard to leave a job i had been working at for over 5 years
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice but stressful
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONMarch 18, 2015
Nice place to work in. I learned how to deal with people and how to handle them and take control of a conversation. However, it was kind of stressful because the management team are always stressing us out.
Pros
nice envirnoment
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job for everybody
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMarch 18, 2015
i learned to get along with people from many walks of life . A good place to gain soft skills and develop communication. Workload is on the higher side .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Customer Service representative (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ONMarch 13, 2015
was a very stressful work place! customers were usually irate and didnt like us from the start,had to calm them down explain they're phone to them and then try and sell them something
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
network support for tier 2 technicians
Network Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMarch 7, 2015
Remotely accessing the network gateway and performed configuration of the static ip’s and LAN ,bridging ,routing and modifying other broadband settings
• Diagnosing the Optical network terminal (ONT) for Optical fiber related network signals
Monitoring the transmission channel such as ADSL and VDSL lines and keeping the eye on the line noise margin ration ,relcaps ,attenuation and service affecting parameters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Assist in troubleshooting and technical support (Current Employee) –  sault ste marieMarch 4, 2015
The training, the people, the managers are all great! the people you work with make it so that its never a dull day. the hours are steady, and there is always someone there to help with improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good dependable job
Technical support (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONFebruary 27, 2015
very stressful when dealing with irate customers all day, they should have 10 minute breaks right after calls to be able to cope with the stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy
Field Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  windsor, ontarioFebruary 25, 2015
The day is only 8 hours and ensure that everyone has opportunity to rest. The job is very busy in the daytime and the phones are constantly off the hook. word of advice is to pace self. great place to learn how to think on feet and getting quick solutions
Pros
quick thinking
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Technical Support/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, OntarioFebruary 22, 2015
Good company to work for. Training and support are well done. Co-workers are friendly and easy to get along with. Best part of the job was to solve problems for customers and make them happy. Hardest part of the job was learning some of the tools used to get resolution for customers although with practice and support it didnt take long to learn the majority of them.
Pros
excellent support staff and management.
Cons
dealing with stressful situations and varying shifts that are bid on based on performance and stats.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,422 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Sutherland Global Services Reviews by Location