Find companies:
Sutherland Global Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
653 reviews

Sutherland Global Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMarch 16, 2012
Pros: great employees.
Cons: sometimes boring and repetitive.
This company was great to work for. I learned a lot from the people around me. Salary was horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
L1-Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
To work in a challenging environment capable of handling individual assignments while aiming towards professional development and growth of the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere work place
Airline Audit Consultant (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 20, 2014
* good going every day
* this is my first job and i learn many things in this job
* management is good
* co-workers is help to me for lot of thing in my job, and problem solving things.
* all moment is very enjoyable for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, productive and challenging.
Account Manager, Provider Services (Current Employee), Clifton, NJAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great co workers and great vacation time
Cons: management, new company system, lack of leadership
On a typical work day I provide hundreds of invoice's and billing statements to customers Accounting/Billing department.This is a good place to get all the experience that you need to get you ready for the work place There really isn't a hard area of my position but at times it's stressful. I really enjoy the fast pace and the opportunity to coach and – more... train others. I work hand and hand with management, which is not always easy but makes my position challenging, Over the past couple of years I have built a great relationship with my peers that I can always count on for help which helps me look forward to each working day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Inbound Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 18, 2014
Fast paced most of the time
Learned about new company
Managers were rude
Coworkers full of drama
Hours were not flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Start
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYAugust 16, 2014
I take 30-40 chats a day, and help many customer's all over the world with their billing problems. There is a very diverse, kind group of coworkers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work, there is no room for advancement, and management is horrible
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP II APPLEONE (Former Employee), Chesapeake VAAugust 13, 2014
Cons: horrible place to work, there is no room for advancement, and management is horrible
horrible place to work, there is no room for advancement, and management is horrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To obtain a position in the field of Information Technology where my problem solving and technical skills can be effectively utilized to imp
Specialist-System Engineer-GTI (Current Employee), HyderabadAugust 12, 2014
Over 2 years of progressive experience in the field of Information Technology which include skills in the following areas: Linux, Microsoft Windows 2003 & 2008 and VMware system administration, local and wide area network, desktop software and hardware support. Reliable self-starter with the ability to plan, design, implements, and manage small, medium, – more... and large systems. Possess excellent written, oral communication, presentation, problem resolution, and customer service skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with
Sales Consultant/Call Center Agent (Former Employee), philippinesAugust 12, 2014
Pros: incentive
Cons: too far at my house
i enjoy my job as an agent. it is challenging most at times, but after a sale or after i reach your target conversion for the day, i feel accomplished. it is frustrating at times but nonetheless it's fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
Technical Support (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 11, 2014
The work place at Sutherland is very out going. Very good starting point for me. Management was very supportive. Training programs were very helpful. Co-workers were always had a lot of energy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6 years Exp in Banking Domain as Senior MIS Executive
Executive - MIS (Former Employee), chennaiAugust 10, 2014
Report Generation
Dashboard Preparation
Report Automation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with nap room
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Cadlan, Pili, Camarines SurAugust 2, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Cons: long hours
the day at work has a lot of fun, and i learned to be more sensitive in the environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Technical Consultant (Former Employee), chennaiAugust 1, 2014
• 1.5 Years of experience as a Technical Consultant
• Handling In bound and Outbound calls from Both U.S and U.K Customer
• Providing Voice and Remote Support to the customers from U.S and U.K
• Worked as a Technical Consultant for an Anti Virus process
• Solving all kind of software related issues and Connectivity problems.
• Outstanding knowledge – more... of multiple hardware and software applications.
• Strong background with hard drives, central processing units (CPUs), firewalls, and antivirus and disaster recovery software.
• Excellent technical skills, with strong knowledge of Windows, MS Office, and Internet connections and peripherals.
• Extensive knowledge of both PC and LAN hardware and applications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and pressured place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 1, 2014
Pros: commission, wage
Cons: hours, atmosphere, pressure
Sutherland was a sale based job and management continually reminded you of that. The work spaces were cramped and noisy, the hours long, management didn't work with anyone's schedule, and there was almost no room to move up in the company. The only perk of this job was a higher than minimum wage pay and commission if you worked harder than anyone on – more... the floor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and to learn in
Business Development Associate (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 31, 2014
Pros: lunchroom
Cons: short breaks
You can learn a lot about work at Sutherland Global and they do provide benefits which is great for an Outsource company,nice co workers and training is provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cox communication Consultant (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 29, 2014
sutherland cox communication helped me learn a lot of different things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monitoring calls.
Functional Specialist Quality (Former Employee), chennaiJuly 29, 2014
Monitoring calls, providing feedback, doing analysis,floor support, downloading updates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Start to career
Sales/Customer Service Represenative (Stubhub) (Current Employee), Henrietta, NYJuly 27, 2014
Cons: not enough time for yourself outside of work
Very fun days at work always laughing having fun answer phones i learned that you have to be open minded at everything in life management is very helpful always there to point of what was wrong and what you can do better next time co-workers are like family always there to pick you up when you done never bad hardest part is when you don't know something – more... while talking to a customer i enjoy every thing about the job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool atmosphere
Technical Support for Activision (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 24, 2014
Very laid back department, handled calls aswell as we did chat support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sutherland
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 23, 2014
Very unprofessional work environment. But overall I did enjoy working there and the great pay rate.

About Sutherland Global Services

Established in 1986, Sutherland Global Services is a global provider of business process and technology management services offering – Read more

Sutherland Global Services Photos