Find companies:
Sutherland Global Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
757 reviews

Sutherland Global Services Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Missmanaged
Customer Service (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 5, 2012
Management is very young and working on the buddy system, the days are stressfull and you always have a manager breathing down your neck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full time full benefits, GREAT co-workers, no job security
Technical support / Customer service (Current Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 16, 2012
Pros: full time / full benefits
Cons: no job security or appreciation.
I think Sutherland is one of the best jobs to have in Windsor just because there is nothing else out there with full time, full benefits. The management and fellow co-workers are awsome, that's probably what's kept me there so long. It's an extremely stressful environment, and there is no appreciation of a common agent such as myself shown by the company. – more... For instance, I am an asset in both customer service (shown by excellent feed back statistics) and in technical knolege (shown in above average quality audits) and have been there for almost 2 years now. There is no more job security for me then someone who was hired yesterday. I don't want to work for a Large corporation anymore. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very political, advertising description does not match actual work atmosphere.
Technician/Team Leader/Trainer/Team Manager (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONJuly 31, 2012
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: poor management
Management are not very good at working with each other or employees. Management expectations of their employees is too strong for the lack of training they provide. The most enjoyable part of the day is when upper management leaves so the employees can relax and do the job without being under watch and pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No schedule flexibility
Call Center Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 18, 2012
Management and co-workers great to work with.
Lots of contests and big ticket prizes.
Schedule is not flexible and you have little control on hours. Often same shift for 6 weeks +.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good interim job
AT&T U-Verse/BlackBerry Tech Support (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 7, 2012
Good job to have between jobs
Good lunch breaks
Wii game system if stressed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very good place to work.
Customer Service Representative/ Technical Support (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 3, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: short lunch
My daily tasks was to help customers with the filling of their taxes. I developed an active listening skills, and good management. The co-workers were great. the hardest part of my jobs was dealing with customers who knew nothing about computers leading them through the software was not easy. the most enjoyable part of my job was lunch time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sutherland, the world of a call centre
Customer Sales/Service Representative (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONMay 24, 2012
Pros: sales bonus, prizes
Cons: no schedual flexability
Going to work at a call center you are never sure what to expect when you go in for your shift, you may have a great day or a bad day. your co-workers were just like high school girls, gossip and rumors every time you turn around.. management were also included in this some times.
for many calls weather you be calling the customer or new customers or – more... they are calling you, they started the call off by yelling and swearing at you. I can say that i have been sworn at and told off in every language. There are some customers however are very polite and will even make a joke with you.
The hardest part is the unhappy people yelling at you from the other line, and the enjoyable part is making new friends around you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Inbound Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Windsor,onMay 22, 2012
Answering billing and sales calls for AT&T Southeast.
The hardest part of the job is making sales.
I enjoyed talking to many different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is something different
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee), Windsor OntarioMay 2, 2012
Pros: great support staff
Cons: long hours
Sutherland Global Services is a very High paced environment.
I was able to complete all SGS offered LEAD courses and also completed my yellow belt in six sigma prior to my departure.
With my position I was working one on one with our clients to ensure they were provided with any data they may request or plan for upcoming training. The most enjoyable – more... part of my position was the daily interactions with the employee's working on the production floor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as bad as people say, as long as you do your job.
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 30, 2012
Pros: the people.
Cons: the management
I know a lot of people refer Sutherland to "where the devil lives" (It won't let me put it in... you can figure it out), but in reality, as long as you stay out of the basic office drama, and do your job of course, its a great place to work. I would work here again if I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Penny Pinching ownership
Facilities Team Lead (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 26, 2012
Pros: can't think of any at this moment
Cons: very cheap ownership
This company is run by a U.S based management that refuses to put any money back into the Canadian operations, and is ALWAYS looking for ways to save a buck. Facillities manager refused to purchase any equipment ( vacuums, carpet shampooer,floor sweeper)needed to maintain the facillities in a clean, healthy enviroment due to in his words budgetary restraints.This – more... made both facillities look dirty which caused many complaints from employees, to which we had to answer we were sorry but we were doing the best we could with what we had to work with. After awhile I could no longer accept the way management expected the under paid janitorial staff to try and clean these places without proper equipment and I had to resign my position and move on to another company. I have never seen so many female employees crying in the stairwells or outside as I saw at Sutherland due to pressure being put on them by thier managers to do better at thier job. This company goes through employees so fast that they never stop having training sessions for new employees – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMarch 16, 2012
Pros: great employees.
Cons: sometimes boring and repetitive.
This company was great to work for. I learned a lot from the people around me. Salary was horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetitious stressful job with no advancement
Cox tech agent cable data (Former Employee), work at homeDecember 18, 2014
Pros: plenty of hours to work
Cons: poor management, no directivity, no advancement
I was a work at home agent for over a year for their Cox communication program. The systems are terrible when the crash or have issues you are told to clock out till they correct it. No help desk to assist. Their only care is sales sales sales. Even if customers are angry you are to pitch to them or face write up. If you don't make sales your terminated. – more... My problem that made me leave is the sound issues with the Avaya soft phone they use. It breaks up unable to hear the customer but yet you must pitch a sale. Th Fite account systems often fail and you are told to fake your way through not even really being able to help the customer who has no clue you can't even get into the account. The agents talk trash about the customers in company chat. Often calling them dumb and stupid. The elderly are often hung up on because no one wants to bother with them. The only thing this company cares about is money and sales. There's no customer service about it. No holiday pay. Mandatory over time of at least 10 hours a week or face write up. Do not ever get sick your time has to be made up with in 24 hours of missing. I have known agents to work from hospital beds admitted sick in order to keep their jobs. management often drops the ball most if them never show up to do their jobs and if you ask questions they log out never answer them. Then you have ccod police. Who tell and scream at you in chat if your on a call to long unless your working on a sale then by all means take your time. Horrible place don't make the mistake. Soon Cox will wise up cancel their contract with them. For 9 dollars an hour it's a sweat shop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Technical support voice (Former Employee), Kochi, KLDecember 18, 2014
It’s a good company for fresher who are looking for job. There is fun at work place and its 24/7 shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
customer service rep (Former Employee), Rochester, NYDecember 16, 2014
non professional work environment and poor management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
be in a field of customer service is the best job ever.
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), philippinesDecember 16, 2014
Working with different kind of people is quite difficult but it gives a lot of challenges, experiences and knowledge in terms of dealing with the people which is helpful to those who are in a field of "Customer Service".and our only aim is to have a progress not just to become stagnant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Consultant/Tech Support/Customer Serv. Rep (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 15, 2014
A typical day at work is very fast pace and navigation among several programs and screen was fun for me. What I learned is that it is beneficial to work as a team and communicate in a manner that all can understand. My co-workers came from all walks of life and diversity is something that is interesting to learn other cultures. The hardest part of my – more... job is when tools or systems go down, it made it so much harder to use other programs in compensation for tools that incorporated many tasks at one time. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I can work in my home and have the benefits of being home with my children at all times and they don't have to worry about their mother outside in the world. Their happiness is the most important to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working as a data encoder in republic biscuit corporation in fun and learning.
Cosultant (Former Employee), London, ENGDecember 14, 2014
As a data encoder, i made the weekly reports of the products delivered to the different outlets in metro manila. i also do progressive reports of the the Promos the company has.

working in Republic biscuit corporation is fun and learning. fun because you will never be bored because of the funky bosses that made us laughing everyday, motivating us to – more... do our jobs, and showing as that we are important to them and to the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Consultant/ sales Represantative (Former Employee), Clark Freeport Zone, P03December 12, 2014
Pros: free meal
Cons: long hours
Most days I get in early so I can get emails done and revise my previous documentations from my customers, so i can follow up just incase its unsolved yet. On a typical day we must reached or almost hit our sales target. our team was once on a bottom box. our team leader as well our supervisor were very disappointed.we had several meetings,training – more... and sales coaching. our team was very eager to be atleast on top 5..so we strived harder to meet our goal.believe it or not after 2 weeks of motivation our team made it not on top 6 nor on 5..but 3.our supervisor was very surprized he decided to took us for a celebration as a team building in Zambales.and thats the most enjoyable part of our job to have a holiday with my team to unwind – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work with Play room
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tarlac City, P03December 12, 2014
Cons: night shift
Shifting schedule is really practiced. I learned many strategies on how to be good in listening skills and speaking as well. The management is good. The most enjoyable part of the job is they always have those events that the employees get to engage to have fun and earn prizes.

About Sutherland Global Services

Established in 1986, Sutherland Global Services is a global provider of business process and technology management services offering – Read more

Sutherland Global Services Photos