Find companies:
Sutherland Global Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
629 reviews

Sutherland Global Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Inbound Sales (Former Employee), WindsorSeptember 17, 2012
The hardest part of the job was memorizing all of the sales catches, and packages that needed to be sold. I would say the most enjoyable part of my job would have been talking to some customers, not all... obviously not all were entirely pleasant. A typical day at work would include answering the phone about once every 3 seconds unless there was an – more... a long wait time, the longest wait period I remember having was 20 minutes with no calls. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: benifits
Cons: the types of calls we had to deal with
So my typical day would be arriving at work 30 minutes early. I would sign into the computer and the programs required to do my job to the best of my abbility.
I would then log onto my phone and start taking constant incoming calls for 8 hrs. I would et the alloted breaks and lunch, and use them to leave the building and go out side for air from the – more... fast enviroment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Manager
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: fast pace work place
Cons: doesn't pay enough for the amount of work
Attendance
Call Analyzing
Coaching Employees
Customer Care
Floor Manager of 100 Employees
Inbound Calls
Meeting Goals
Meeting with Clients
Metric Driving
Outbound Calls
Presentation Reviews
Sales
Troubleshooting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Missmanaged
Customer Service (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 5, 2012
Management is very young and working on the buddy system, the days are stressfull and you always have a manager breathing down your neck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full time full benefits, GREAT co-workers, no job security
Technical support / Customer service (Current Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 16, 2012
Pros: full time / full benefits
Cons: no job security or appreciation.
I think Sutherland is one of the best jobs to have in Windsor just because there is nothing else out there with full time, full benefits. The management and fellow co-workers are awsome, that's probably what's kept me there so long. It's an extremely stressful environment, and there is no appreciation of a common agent such as myself shown by the company. – more... For instance, I am an asset in both customer service (shown by excellent feed back statistics) and in technical knolege (shown in above average quality audits) and have been there for almost 2 years now. There is no more job security for me then someone who was hired yesterday. I don't want to work for a Large corporation anymore. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only Pressure at Work
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 11, 2012
This company does not provide any employee benefits neither didn't care about employee satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very political, advertising description does not match actual work atmosphere.
Technician/Team Leader/Trainer/Team Manager (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONJuly 31, 2012
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: poor management
Management are not very good at working with each other or employees. Management expectations of their employees is too strong for the lack of training they provide. The most enjoyable part of the day is when upper management leaves so the employees can relax and do the job without being under watch and pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No schedule flexibility
Call Center Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 18, 2012
Management and co-workers great to work with.
Lots of contests and big ticket prizes.
Schedule is not flexible and you have little control on hours. Often same shift for 6 weeks +.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very good place to work.
Customer Service Representative/ Technical Support (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 3, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: short lunch
My daily tasks was to help customers with the filling of their taxes. I developed an active listening skills, and good management. The co-workers were great. the hardest part of my jobs was dealing with customers who knew nothing about computers leading them through the software was not easy. the most enjoyable part of my job was lunch time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice to be able to work at home
Customer Service (Former Employee), WAHMay 25, 2012
Need more training, may be overwhelming for some people. Need to know alot about technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sutherland, the world of a call centre
Customer Sales/Service Representative (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONMay 24, 2012
Pros: sales bonus, prizes
Cons: no schedual flexability
Going to work at a call center you are never sure what to expect when you go in for your shift, you may have a great day or a bad day. your co-workers were just like high school girls, gossip and rumors every time you turn around.. management were also included in this some times.
for many calls weather you be calling the customer or new customers or – more... they are calling you, they started the call off by yelling and swearing at you. I can say that i have been sworn at and told off in every language. There are some customers however are very polite and will even make a joke with you.
The hardest part is the unhappy people yelling at you from the other line, and the enjoyable part is making new friends around you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Inbound Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Windsor,onMay 22, 2012
Answering billing and sales calls for AT&T Southeast.
The hardest part of the job is making sales.
I enjoyed talking to many different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is something different
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee), Windsor OntarioMay 2, 2012
Pros: great support staff
Cons: long hours
Sutherland Global Services is a very High paced environment.
I was able to complete all SGS offered LEAD courses and also completed my yellow belt in six sigma prior to my departure.
With my position I was working one on one with our clients to ensure they were provided with any data they may request or plan for upcoming training. The most enjoyable – more... part of my position was the daily interactions with the employee's working on the production floor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as bad as people say, as long as you do your job.
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 30, 2012
Pros: the people.
Cons: the management
I know a lot of people refer Sutherland to "where the devil lives" (It won't let me put it in... you can figure it out), but in reality, as long as you stay out of the basic office drama, and do your job of course, its a great place to work. I would work here again if I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Penny Pinching ownership
Facilities Team Lead (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 26, 2012
Pros: can't think of any at this moment
Cons: very cheap ownership
This company is run by a U.S based management that refuses to put any money back into the Canadian operations, and is ALWAYS looking for ways to save a buck. Facillities manager refused to purchase any equipment ( vacuums, carpet shampooer,floor sweeper)needed to maintain the facillities in a clean, healthy enviroment due to in his words budgetary restraints.This – more... made both facillities look dirty which caused many complaints from employees, to which we had to answer we were sorry but we were doing the best we could with what we had to work with. After awhile I could no longer accept the way management expected the under paid janitorial staff to try and clean these places without proper equipment and I had to resign my position and move on to another company. I have never seen so many female employees crying in the stairwells or outside as I saw at Sutherland due to pressure being put on them by thier managers to do better at thier job. This company goes through employees so fast that they never stop having training sessions for new employees – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place and a learning hub of how to manage ourself and workload.
Network Consultant L1-T (Former Employee), chennai, indiaMarch 23, 2012
i was awarded as a one of the top most scored consultant all over the branches across the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Consultant (Current Employee), cochinJuly 20, 2014
1)Nice place to work
2)Team work
3)Good management
4)Hardest part- Shift timings
5)Fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Support Executive (Former Employee), Chennai,Tamil Nadu, IndiaJuly 19, 2014
My co-workers have always helped me a lot.
It is good to work here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 18, 2014
Sutherland is a good company to work for. I have enjoyed my time there thus far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict on quality at the same time fun at work
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), Cochin, KeralaJuly 15, 2014
Pros: job security, cab to the door step
Cons: nothing
* Starts with target numbers. Helping colleagues, chit chatting, and receiving rush orders.
* Learned how to behave to the managers, learned excel and outlook, typing speed increased, time management, outbound calling.
* Had a very kind and good manager, he was employee friendly and very loyal to the superiors
* Co workers were good, ours was the happiest – more... team in the program
* Hardest part of the job is to keep the quality at 99% and achieve the productivity. Productivity and quality were two parallel lines in my idea, but I have tried my level best not to lose the quality
* The most enjoyable part of the job was to get appreciation for the small things done and also the cultural programmes and DJ – less

About Sutherland Global Services

Sutherland Global Services

Sutherland Global Services Photos