Find companies:
Sutherland Global Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
734 reviews

Sutherland Global Services Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very political, advertising description does not match actual work atmosphere.
Technician/Team Leader/Trainer/Team Manager (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONJuly 31, 2012
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: poor management
Management are not very good at working with each other or employees. Management expectations of their employees is too strong for the lack of training they provide. The most enjoyable part of the day is when upper management leaves so the employees can relax and do the job without being under watch and pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No schedule flexibility
Call Center Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 18, 2012
Management and co-workers great to work with.
Lots of contests and big ticket prizes.
Schedule is not flexible and you have little control on hours. Often same shift for 6 weeks +.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good interim job
AT&T U-Verse/BlackBerry Tech Support (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 7, 2012
Good job to have between jobs
Good lunch breaks
Wii game system if stressed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very good place to work.
Customer Service Representative/ Technical Support (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 3, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: short lunch
My daily tasks was to help customers with the filling of their taxes. I developed an active listening skills, and good management. The co-workers were great. the hardest part of my jobs was dealing with customers who knew nothing about computers leading them through the software was not easy. the most enjoyable part of my job was lunch time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sutherland, the world of a call centre
Customer Sales/Service Representative (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONMay 24, 2012
Pros: sales bonus, prizes
Cons: no schedual flexability
Going to work at a call center you are never sure what to expect when you go in for your shift, you may have a great day or a bad day. your co-workers were just like high school girls, gossip and rumors every time you turn around.. management were also included in this some times.
for many calls weather you be calling the customer or new customers or – more... they are calling you, they started the call off by yelling and swearing at you. I can say that i have been sworn at and told off in every language. There are some customers however are very polite and will even make a joke with you.
The hardest part is the unhappy people yelling at you from the other line, and the enjoyable part is making new friends around you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Inbound Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Windsor,onMay 22, 2012
Answering billing and sales calls for AT&T Southeast.
The hardest part of the job is making sales.
I enjoyed talking to many different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is something different
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee), Windsor OntarioMay 2, 2012
Pros: great support staff
Cons: long hours
Sutherland Global Services is a very High paced environment.
I was able to complete all SGS offered LEAD courses and also completed my yellow belt in six sigma prior to my departure.
With my position I was working one on one with our clients to ensure they were provided with any data they may request or plan for upcoming training. The most enjoyable – more... part of my position was the daily interactions with the employee's working on the production floor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as bad as people say, as long as you do your job.
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 30, 2012
Pros: the people.
Cons: the management
I know a lot of people refer Sutherland to "where the devil lives" (It won't let me put it in... you can figure it out), but in reality, as long as you stay out of the basic office drama, and do your job of course, its a great place to work. I would work here again if I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Penny Pinching ownership
Facilities Team Lead (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 26, 2012
Pros: can't think of any at this moment
Cons: very cheap ownership
This company is run by a U.S based management that refuses to put any money back into the Canadian operations, and is ALWAYS looking for ways to save a buck. Facillities manager refused to purchase any equipment ( vacuums, carpet shampooer,floor sweeper)needed to maintain the facillities in a clean, healthy enviroment due to in his words budgetary restraints.This – more... made both facillities look dirty which caused many complaints from employees, to which we had to answer we were sorry but we were doing the best we could with what we had to work with. After awhile I could no longer accept the way management expected the under paid janitorial staff to try and clean these places without proper equipment and I had to resign my position and move on to another company. I have never seen so many female employees crying in the stairwells or outside as I saw at Sutherland due to pressure being put on them by thier managers to do better at thier job. This company goes through employees so fast that they never stop having training sessions for new employees – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMarch 16, 2012
Pros: great employees.
Cons: sometimes boring and repetitive.
This company was great to work for. I learned a lot from the people around me. Salary was horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious when it comes to work but funny and generous on the other side.
On-The-Job Training (Former Employee), Luisa Square IT Bldg. Jacinto Ext, Davao CityNovember 20, 2014
Pros: free surfing, playing billard @ break time
Being one of the new member in a team in HR is a huge part. That's why i give my fully best to be more productive of everything.
On everyday life in the company. Communicating with other employees was major part of my responsibility. Using phones to make call-out was also used. Updating data and information in database was also my job, doing paper works – more... as well.
When it comes to the Boss, he is a serious guy but has a personality of kind and generous that's why I'm comfortable. Other staffs were also kind, they gave good advice when committing mistakes. When there's event, they've also invite us to have fun with them. The hardest part of my job that I've encountered was talking angry employees inquiring about concerns and demands via phone and personal. But i still manage those situation using patience and understanding. I enjoy everyday working with them. they teach us a lot more than what we expected. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sutherland Global Services has a fun environment where in you willg et to meet more people and very cozy workplace. They have all the amenities.
Advance Technical Support – Tier III (Former Employee), Clark PampangaNovember 19, 2014
> A typical day at work is almost the same. To take and make calls.
> I have learned how to be more patient.
> The Management is fair to each and everyone.
> My colleagues were very friendly and they are all Professional.
> The hardest part of the job is that the schedule are changing every other week " We cannot plan ahead of time ".
> The most enjoyable – more... part of the job are as follows:
1. If you have NO LATES \ ABSENT you will get an incentive.
2. They are doing raffles for those employees who have the greatest CSAT survey. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee), Henrietta, NYNovember 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits and room for growth
Cons: unprofessional coworkers
The main thing I learned a Sutherland was the 5 step sale process. With that any one person can follow the steps and sell any product to any individuals, so long as the steps were completed correctly and successfully. The most enjoyable part of the job was receiving calls from disgruntled customers, listening to all concerns before taking action. I – more... loved making a customer go from 1 to 10 so my goal for every call was to make sure they were feeling confident in their service before we ended the call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
resume_sujoy_guha
Technical Consultant (Former Employee), chennaiNovember 16, 2014
5 days week,process and technology,solving various issue,the work culture is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
polite and friendly
Customer Service Representative for HRB.com (Former Employee), San Isidro Tarlac City, PhilippinesNovember 16, 2014
Here in Sutherland we dont have exact day of day off.Sometimes even Christmas and New Year we are working.In this job I've learned to control my self especially when you received a angry caller.The management are very kind and supportive with their employee.Co workers are very cool and helpful.The hardest part in this job is when your caller insist – more... that he/she want to speak to your supervisor even they dont even tell you their concern but still you need to try to please them and help them with their concern even you don't need to transfer them to your supervisor and this is the most enjoyable part if you solve their problem and they will tell you thank you for helping me your so kind. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work place
CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Davao CityNovember 16, 2014
Pros: free coffee plus incentives
Cons: long hours
At work, its not really extraordinary.. just a normal environment. Sometimes busy, sometimes not. What I've learned was that we must give our heart in what ever we do at work and we must love our job. I learned how to adjust when it comes to dealing with different people at work. Sometimes there are good co-employers and there is also in opposite side – more... but i just deal them with fairness and respect. The hardest part of the job is dealing with hot headed customers but i can adjust because we must be hospitable to our customers and give them the comfort and ease they want in accordance with the company policies. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning. The learning itself is the best thing i had gained and the maturity growth as a professional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service,
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rochester, NYNovember 13, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: too big, turn over was high
Really large call center. talked on phones to make sales for phone company ATT, able to answer calls on switchboard. Place was too bug to establish a personal relationship with anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
AT&T Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Rochester, NYNovember 12, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: very unprofessional environment
You get good sales and customer service experience. The work environment is very dramatic and stressful. Hardest part of the job is getting used to working very hard for your sales and then not being able to get the benefits of it because you were sick for two days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management ignores employees
customer service (Current Employee), At homeNovember 12, 2014
Pros: you can have a job search going on a seperate laptop/tablet/ phone while doing your work
Cons: they all are just that... cons
As a work at home employee of Sutherland I can say that management touts and spouts that it wants to hear from its employees. That is all bravado and showboating. The truth of the matter is that it is a 1 way communication chain. Myself, and others had come up with ideas that would better suit Sutherland through both economics and work tactics. All – more... of us are met with stone silence at our requests to speak with management. They do not care to hear it if it does not serve the interest of the client (ALL HAIL THE CLIENT!!! MAY THE CLIENTS WILL BE DONE!!). The client can go suck a rock. All of their software and tactics work primarily for IN HOUSE employees. All out-sourced employees are forced to deal with it with no recognition of their issues("I know" does not solve the problem).
Until they will listen to their at-home employees they will be met with a seething pot of pure angst. Suppertime Sutherland! Enjoy what you've cooked up!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and Fun at work
Tier 2 Technical Support (Current Employee), Chennai, TNNovember 12, 2014
Company: Sutherland Global Services:

Working as Tier 2 support for AT&T C2C service provider from Jan 2013 till date.

Process: AT&T C2C.
Company Name: Sutherland Global Services.
Clients: AT&T
Experience: 1 Year 10 months (Curent Employee).
Current Role : Senior Consultant.

Experience Summary:

Supports entire team to handle technical and customer – more... handling issues.
Troubleshooting and investigating problems, prioritizing and escalating issue reports, managing and optimizing issue workflow and proactively identifying support needs.
Raise ticket based on customer issue.
Cases are dealt and resolved within specified SLA's .
Handles queries and issues related to IPTV, HSIA, CVOIP.
Give first call resolution to the customer.
In-depth understanding of customer service values and strategies, with a knack for turning frustrated customers into delighted customers
Handle escalation tickets.
Maintained top vsat scores and maintaned KPI’s. – less

About Sutherland Global Services

Established in 1986, Sutherland Global Services is a global provider of business process and technology management services offering – Read more

Sutherland Global Services Photos