Find companies:
Sutherland Global Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
708 reviews

Sutherland Global Services Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Sales rep (Former Employee), Windsor OntarioFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours
By keeping busy the hours went by quickly. The training kind of lacked guidence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very organized (High turnover rate)
Customer Service (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: discounts at some nearby restaurants
Cons: long hours
Expectations are too high for the first couple of months, respectful atmosphere. Had to take many calls regarding disgruntled customers. Management was not very reliable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sault Ste Marie, ONJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: summer bbq's
I really enjoyed working with my co-workers. I enjoyed the regular feedback I would get. I appreciated that there's was always something new to learn and 'keep me on my toes'
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good in between job
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: short breaks, low pay
Sutherland was a very hectic job with little benefits. The job itself did however teach me valuable customer services skills and I made some great contact and friends that I hope to keep for the rest of my life. Management is very hit or miss. Some are wonderful, hard working individuals. And others give the impression that they simply gave up on the – more... job.

The hardest part of the job was to endure the constant negative aura of your customers and still put on a happy face and provide excellent customer service. With this unfortunate reality I was able to gain far more patience for negative situations which in the end turned a very difficult task into a very rewarding aspect of the job.

The most enjoyable part of the job is with the fast pace, your day goes by very quickly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJanuary 28, 2013
Worked in a team environment assisting customers with their television, internet and phone services including technical support and bill assistance.
Worked in a semi-team environment where we got together occasionally to go over improvements that we could make towards our customer relations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Understanding Fun
A&T Southwest Bronze, Command Administrator (Former Employee), Windsor OnJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: enjoyed the people i worked with
Cons: long hours
In my line of work I would answer phones, email, scan, fax, put reports together, present reports, write up correctives, keep logs of call ins (sick day call ins), greet people as they came into the office to speak to me about Health and Safty issues they are having, making a report on those and presenting them to the commity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of good people work there
Technical Support (Former Employee), sault ste marie onJanuary 25, 2013
I enjoyed working there i met a lot of great people the benifits where helpful the training was good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was an unenjoyable workplace.
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJanuary 21, 2013
I enjoyed the work and the assisting of clients with their problems but the overall atmoshpere of the company was not enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place with Gym, Recreation area and Gaming area.
Program Supervisor, Intuit Account (Former Employee), PhilippinesJanuary 4, 2013
Handles 15 agents in the team and monitors their individual performance to ensure that the service delivery level was met,
Learned a lot about technical stuff about trouble shooting computer related concerns.
Management is average, and the support is also good.
Co-workers are very fun to be with and also supportive.
hardest part of the job is to terminate – more... an employee due to poor attendance and attitude problems.
Easiest and enjoyable part is when I easily got regularized and retained to the main account due to good performance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Salary , Good managment
System Engineer (Former Employee), Windsor, ONNovember 30, 2012
Troubleshooting Call Centre client issue , like IP phone , PC , Exchange email issue , Vlan Issue , virtualization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ugh..
CSR/ Technical Analyst (Former Employee), Windsor, ONNovember 6, 2012
Horrible place to work, they lie to you to make it sound great!! It's not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Sault Ste.MarieOctober 29, 2012
I worked at sutherland global services for 2 years, It was really fun working with a team, and learning new things everyday. I love helping people as much as I can. I worked for AVG, selling technical service to people who needed it. My co-workers were amazing people who would give you a hand if needed. The hardest part of my job would had to of been – more... telling people they had a virus on there computer. The most enjoyable part of my job was to let the customers know that we had a solution for there issue, and that I could get them over to a technician to remote onto there computer to fix there virus. It was a really good experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you liked tech, you liked working here.
Technical Support (Former Employee), Windsor, ONOctober 22, 2012
Pros: helping customers, making their day.
Cons: working around some negative people.
If you worked hard, people noticed.

Had the chance of meeting a lot of great people, in all positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but needs improvement
Consultant (Current Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONOctober 5, 2012
Pros: good benefits, good hours with weekends off
Cons: interior, accessibilty
A typical day for me would be answering calls and directing customers to appropriate departments. I have learned to have more patience, to listen more attentively and to multi-task. Management is good but needs more improvement to have more communication with their employees. I really enjoy working with my co-workers. I believe my hardest part of my – more... job is listening to people get upset when they haven't done enough research before calling or just being demanding and saying "Get me somewhere now" before we have even started talking. The enjoyable part is being able to help people get to the correct departments and sometimes being thanked for helping them out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter company to get your foot in the door
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 17, 2012
Sutherland has allowed me to get a good start at life and learn some great lessons and how to attain success in the working world.
I have been able to be part of most teams the company has to offer, from support, to supervising, escalations, retention team and pilot launches.
It is time now to take what I have learned and move on to the next chapter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Inbound Sales (Former Employee), WindsorSeptember 17, 2012
The hardest part of the job was memorizing all of the sales catches, and packages that needed to be sold. I would say the most enjoyable part of my job would have been talking to some customers, not all... obviously not all were entirely pleasant. A typical day at work would include answering the phone about once every 3 seconds unless there was an – more... a long wait time, the longest wait period I remember having was 20 minutes with no calls. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: benifits
Cons: the types of calls we had to deal with
So my typical day would be arriving at work 30 minutes early. I would sign into the computer and the programs required to do my job to the best of my abbility.
I would then log onto my phone and start taking constant incoming calls for 8 hrs. I would et the alloted breaks and lunch, and use them to leave the building and go out side for air from the – more... fast enviroment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Manager
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: fast pace work place
Cons: doesn't pay enough for the amount of work
Attendance
Call Analyzing
Coaching Employees
Customer Care
Floor Manager of 100 Employees
Inbound Calls
Meeting Goals
Meeting with Clients
Metric Driving
Outbound Calls
Presentation Reviews
Sales
Troubleshooting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Missmanaged
Customer Service (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 5, 2012
Management is very young and working on the buddy system, the days are stressfull and you always have a manager breathing down your neck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full time full benefits, GREAT co-workers, no job security
Technical support / Customer service (Current Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 16, 2012
Pros: full time / full benefits
Cons: no job security or appreciation.
I think Sutherland is one of the best jobs to have in Windsor just because there is nothing else out there with full time, full benefits. The management and fellow co-workers are awsome, that's probably what's kept me there so long. It's an extremely stressful environment, and there is no appreciation of a common agent such as myself shown by the company. – more... For instance, I am an asset in both customer service (shown by excellent feed back statistics) and in technical knolege (shown in above average quality audits) and have been there for almost 2 years now. There is no more job security for me then someone who was hired yesterday. I don't want to work for a Large corporation anymore. – less

About Sutherland Global Services

Established in 1986, Sutherland Global Services is a global provider of business process and technology management services offering – Read more

Sutherland Global Services Photos