Sutherland Global Services

Sutherland Global Services Employee Reviews

Found 235 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace environment and Friendly Management
Quality Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONAugust 17, 2016
Sutherland is a learning place for anyone who wants to start their carrier with customer lifecycle management company. Friendly Management assists you to bring the best out of you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with sutherland was a great experience. I learnt so much.
Password Reset Specialist/Customer Service Care (Former Employee) –  OntarioApril 27, 2016
Sutherland global services is very coordinated. The care about the customer and provide the best help possible. Also the see to it that customer's information is kept discreet, The take extreme measures for privacy.
Pros
Its easy to learn.
Cons
school affects your schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sutherland
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONAugust 22, 2016
Great peer environment, only thing that is a downfall is that management. I feel they are unorganized and not willing to build as a team. Wouldn't recommend anyone to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales floor with weekly goals
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONJuly 3, 2016
I learned to handle calls to a certain call time, and handle calls with a professional tone. The hardest part of my job was to handle irate customers without escalating to a manager.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ONJune 13, 2016
Interesting work environment as I had not worked in a cal center before. I enjoyed the hours and the ability to kind of choose your own shift.
Pros
Free food from time to time, dress down days
Cons
Stressful at times, same thing every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, friendly management,
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMarch 31, 2016
Typical day at Sutherland was a fun but frustrating experience, after knowing what was going on with the job it did get easier and more rewarding.
The Managers are good to work with & the co-workers can be fun to be with.
The hardest part of the job would be just starting out in the customer service sector. After a few months it does get easier.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun relaxed environment
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ONJanuary 29, 2016
I learned a lot while working at Sutherland. The trainers were really clear and informative while teaching the classes. The management were kind and understanding.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
the phones were unbearable
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only good if you're desperate.
Telecommunications Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONJuly 6, 2013
If you are absolutely desperate for a job, than this job is definitely better than living on the streets. Here you will be on the phones all day (which actually isn't that bad once you get past the whole being yelled at thing) but you will be constantly dealing with poor upper management. I worked in Sales, and the it was extremely organized. You're no longer treated as a person, more like a hog there for one specific purpose, and there is absolutely no such thing as job security. If management doesn't like you (or in some cases if you don't put out) they will find any possible reason to either make you hate your job and have no sanity until you voluntarily quit or just fire you.

The only plus side about working here is the benefits, which you will use. Frequently.
Pros
amazing benefits, amazing coworkers.
Cons
poor salary, terrible management, long hours, no sanity.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working there
Technical Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 23, 2016
shocking to what other may say about sutherland, i enjoyed working there. the jobs were easy, never too stressful on me, and i made great friends with my fellow co-workers while employed and am still friends with them after employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in general
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONJune 6, 2016
Management/Team Leaders very helpful, caring and ensuring their team to strive to be the best representative they can be.
Pros
Very good incentives to do better
Cons
Very loud and stressful enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONAugust 25, 2016
It's a great job I just need something closer to home. I love working in customer service and providing customers with satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with Sutherland
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONNovember 5, 2015
Sutherland is a great experience for people seeking a new career to have their skills developed but it is limited regarding growth and advancement within the company. I have excelled and exhausted all resources at Sutherland and I am not seeking a career job which provides me the incentive of advancement within a company.
Pros
The people you meet and the relationships you build
Cons
limited growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONJune 18, 2016
Flexible schedule
great team work
great place to start up a career
and a place to learn and attain great heights
Good working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, not so good environment.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONJune 28, 2015
The training class was great. Got to meet some nice people. However, once we got to to the production floor, there was next to NO support which made everything very stressful. Many people that were supposed to be helping people, ignored them. My "coach" couldn't care less about helping us learn how to do our job. I worked very hard to be good at my job and do my very best, but with how poorly managed everything is, I knew there was something much better out there.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Poor management, lack of support.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun environment
AT&T Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 27, 2016
responsible for making sales on each phone call and resolving any customer complaints or issues.
Hardest part is understanding customers of different cultures and what they want.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great furniture
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 11, 2016
Very fun atmosphere with lots of productivity, but as time goes by most of the things have already been done leaving you with time spent doing nothing but its still time to relax
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Excellent Learning Opportunity
Customer Service Professional (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 16, 2016
A wonder learning experience for people who want to learn the in's and out of customer service under pressure. Definitely made my service a whole lot better
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place To Learn
Technical Support Consultant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONJune 1, 2016
productive place to learn and improve on technical skills. long hours but good experience for those just entering customer support.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not flexible
technical support (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONJanuary 19, 2016
not flexible, long hours, strict policies but overall, i enjoyed helping the customers.
I was always positive and did it to the best of my ability.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 25, 2016
it wasnt bad tbh but i wouldnt work here at this company again because the employees are waste man and they dont deserve to mange so il see you later my friend okay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,419 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Sutherland Global Services Reviews by Location