Find companies:
Sutherland Global Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
658 reviews

Sutherland Global Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be to meet some great people and earn some money
Efficiency Specialist (WFM) (Former Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 19, 2014
Pros: co-workers, flexiable managment, freebies
Cons: co-workers, shifts
Good place to get some customer facing experience and make some cool friends. The management team is pretty cool, as long as you adhere to company policies, which you should be doing anyways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 3, 2014
Pros: having to work with many people
Cons: long hours
- Assisted At&t customers with billing inquires, tech support, payments.
-Sold At&t products
- Enjoyable part about the job is socializing with other people
- Hardest part of the job is when computer systems crash and freeze.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job to have.
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 26, 2014
Working at SGS was an amazing experience and grate opportunity. Although the work environment its self wasnt the best and the people weren't the best i had a good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Technical Support Agent and Supervisor (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 23, 2014
i prefer to say nothing

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech support every day calls.
Technical support for AT&T (Former Employee), Windsor OntarioJuly 10, 2014
Pros: co-workers great people, benfits paided well
Cons: shifts are always changing. dress code
a typical day for Sutherland getting to the building needing to be early co workers would be able to say mood of the team. log on to programs be pre-pared and ten it was sometimes slow or really fast but started on calls then went to chats. calls about 40 a day, Chats about 130 on a busy day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre with more cons than pros
Consultant (Current Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 4, 2014
Pros: good benefits, accessible location, adequately managed and supervised
Cons: minimum wage work, severe turnover rate, stressful environment, bedbug outbreaks, regular program/tool failures, inconsistency in rewards and discipline
Sutherland Global Services is a call centre in Windsor, ON. I specifically work as tech support for AT&T Uverse resolving issues with cable, phones, and the Internet. AT&T places unreasonable quality demands on the company and those demands lead to a very stressful work environment, high turnover rate, unrealistic expectations, and a haven for buck-passing – more... attitudes. That said, SGS provided satisfactory benefits despite the low wages and several opportunities to advance within the company, though the turnover rate among higher positions was still unusually high. I have not climbed the ladder within the company because I have found success and relative stability in my position. The satisfaction of resolving a customer's issue, while short-lived due to the number of issues to be resolved daily, provides sufficient motivation to answer the next call or chat. Sutherland has justly earned a poor reputation in Windsor as an undesirable place to work, not least because of the building's frightening history with bedbugs, but it's one of few places in Windsor that offers stable, full-time work with benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unprofessional work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJune 22, 2014
Cons: management is unprofessional
supposed to be the billing department but was always pushed to make sales no matter what and on every call
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for short term and students
Sales and billing (Former Employee), WindsorJune 22, 2014
Pros: good pay during "training"
Cons: shift work, hours not guaranteed, yelled at by customers, hard to relax after
This job is good is you need a quick paycheck. The training is the best part and where u get paid the most. After you get on the floor you are expected to be a jack of all trades with little to no training on what you will actually need to know. Hours are not guaranteed and shift work. Everyone's morale is very low after being yelled at from customers – more... all day it's hard to relax on your time off. If you have a family or need a steady paycheck, don't expect this to be long term. Management is OK, it really depends on who you get. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abusive HR manager
Operator (Current Employee), Sault Sainte Marie, OntarioJune 8, 2014
Pros: it's a job.
Cons: they don't care about you at all.
I don't mind the job. I think the work is just fine. But Sutherland doesn't care at all about their employees. They give lip service to their corporate policies, but the moment your agenda is different than their agenda - or you require accommodations, or have a problem with a member of the management team - you immediately become expendable. Working – more... with the HR manager is a fruitless endeavor: both meetings I've had with her, she interrupted me, shouted at me, and was quite hostile to my concerns. Regarding a complaint I made about a supervisor making jokes about my nationality, her verbatim response to me was, "I don't care what you have to say." Given a choice, I would not ever work for Sutherland again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hours
Consultant/ Technical Support (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJune 6, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: closing my department
got many hours working here but they are closing the department that i was working in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Co-Workers/Management & High-Stress Job
Customer Care (Current Employee), Windsor, ONMay 9, 2014
A typical day at work consists of resolving billing issues and providing information about products and services over the phone. This job has enhanced my computer skills and familiarized me with a fast-paced work environment. The management is competent and my co-workers are easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job is keeping a positive attitude – more... in response to receiving back to back complaints. The best thing about this position is the job security and guaranteed hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre with many different campaigns
Consultant (Current Employee), Sault Ste marie On CanadaMay 5, 2014
Pros: not always in a uniform, frendly people
Cons: borring work
The management is great but the work is boring and tedious. I take calls as tech support for a large tv company and i just get yelled at all day because them not knowing how to plug a chord in propperly is my fault.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the life
o U-Verse Technical Support telephone agent (Former Employee), Windsor OntarioMay 2, 2014
People were personable but the schedules were way too inflexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sutherland Global Services.
IT tech support representative for AT&T Uverse (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 23, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: always working on weekends.
- management is great.
- hardest part of the job is the strain on your voice from talking on the phones all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid like the plague
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 7, 2014
this place drains you, than throws you to the wolves. they have little regard for values, employee moral or job satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work all day
UFO technical support specialist (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMarch 10, 2014
Pros: it was a easy job
Cons: liked everything about it
start my computer log in and assist techs with issues they are having over the phone or over a chat

I learned how to manage multiple chats at a time and assist the customer and the techs with any issue that came up

the most enjoyable part of the job was finishing and assisting with any issue that came up i felt good fixing problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad work culture
sales representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONFebruary 27, 2014
your co-workers are the best part of the job,but as for the rest like management and salary,that's basically a joke.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring but easy job
Senior Case Manager (Former Employee), Windsor, ONFebruary 18, 2014
If you are desperate for a job this job is always there they hardly ever turn people away. You do technical support but you don't have to be tech savvy they are always willing to teach new comers. There is always room for advancements due to the amount of people who leave per year. It does get to be stressful and very dry and you would have to learn – more... to cope with that with that said some enjoy that kind of environment a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job where you get to deal with customers' problems
consultant (Former Employee), Windsor, ONFebruary 17, 2014
If you can't handle dealing with pressure and multitasking, call center jobs aren't for you. The job required that you don't remain on the calls for a long time, breaks and any other activities are supervised. At times, you had to deal with customers' misunderstandings and a lot of times, they call to complain about a bill they have not gone through – more... because they are convinced they are right. The company itself isn't that great to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Work place
Data Analyst (AT&T) (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 9, 2014
Expertise in Data Analyst, Expert on Networking tools and software, good communication platform

1 2 3 4 5

About Sutherland Global Services

Established in 1986, Sutherland Global Services is a global provider of business process and technology management services offering – Read more

Sutherland Global Services Photos