Find companies:
Sutherland Global Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
520 reviews

Sutherland Global Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid like the plague
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 7, 2014
this place drains you, than throws you to the wolves. they have little regard for values, employee moral or job satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with complete amenities (gym, nap room, internet hub, etc)
Consultant (Former Employee), Taguig,PhilippinesMarch 20, 2014
Pros: free training, free coffee, free use of gym/entertainment room and other amenities
Cons: graveyard shift
* one must already be at his/her station at least 30 minutes ahead of his/her scheduled shift to set up computer tools needed...once the shift starts, everyone would be busy taking calls from members asking for help or want assistance regarding some issues...part of the job is investigation by asking probing questions and checking details and resources...composing – more... reports and requests through emails and dropping decision or giving advise usually end each call or case
* my work taught me to be more patient, more attentive, more responsive, more accurate, and be keener on details...it also enhanced my listening and my conversant skills
* the management really help in bringing out the best in everyone by providing continuous training and assistance
* me and my co-workers help each other out...especially my own team
* the hardest part of the job is when we have to make decisions on whose favor are we going to close the case.
* the most enjoyable part of the job is when we were able to resolve a case or hear the joyful note on the voice of a satisfied customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work all day
UFO technical support specialist (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMarch 10, 2014
Pros: it was a easy job
Cons: liked everything about it
start my computer log in and assist techs with issues they are having over the phone or over a chat

I learned how to manage multiple chats at a time and assist the customer and the techs with any issue that came up

the most enjoyable part of the job was finishing and assisting with any issue that came up i felt good fixing problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad work culture
sales representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONFebruary 27, 2014
your co-workers are the best part of the job,but as for the rest like management and salary,that's basically a joke.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Trust and Safety Consultant (CSR) (Former Employee), Manila, PhilippinesFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: raffles, free meals, team building
Cons: long hours
I had a good work experience with this company. I used to work for Fraud Department to assist customers in securing their accounts. Multitasking is a daily routine. I learned how to manage my work load. I also learned a lot from the training conducted. The hardest part of the time was to handle irate clients due to different reasons. However, the most – more... enjoyable part was to know how to satisfy the clients.

I enjoyed working for this company and I met many good friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job where you get to deal with customers' problems
consultant (Former Employee), Windsor, ONFebruary 17, 2014
If you can't handle dealing with pressure and multitasking, call center jobs aren't for you. The job required that you don't remain on the calls for a long time, breaks and any other activities are supervised. At times, you had to deal with customers' misunderstandings and a lot of times, they call to complain about a bill they have not gone through – more... because they are convinced they are right. The company itself isn't that great to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Work place
Data Analyst (AT&T) (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 9, 2014
Expertise in Data Analyst, Expert on Networking tools and software, good communication platform
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Manager - Broadview Networks (Former Employee), Taguig City, PhilippinesFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: gives equal opportuinity
Cons: salary
the work isn't that hard, I can manage my time and multi-task.Sutherland gives equal opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was extremely easy going , great people , great job
Tech support (Former Employee), Windsor ONJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: great work envo. a lot of people
Cons: can get a lot of anger customers
Working at sutherland was really fun and easy going . the trained you on site. anything you required they were open to suggestions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place with amenities provided for all employees
Sales Validator/Senior Consultant (Current Employee), Clarkfield, Pampanga, PhilippinesJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: transportation and clothing allowance
Cons: n/a
Validate/verify all processed sales real time.. Revalidate sales due date + 1 and due date +5. Send call out for invalid or incorrectly processed sales. Make sure that customers age given 100% satisfactory service. Learned to use microsoft excel and how to deal with different types of individuals. There are a few co workers who are fun to be with, willing – more... to help and share their knowledge for me to be more effective and there are also some who just do it on their own as if no one is around them. Defend what I think and I know is right with some managers who don't want to listen because they think that since they are the managers, they assume they know everything, but at the end of the day they would still accept my suggestions/opinions. When people appreciate and acknowledge my dedication towards my job and the most enjoyable part is hearing it from people whom I think don't appreciate what I am doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits but little job security
Team Manager - Microsoft Zune (Former Employee), Vernon, BCJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers
Cons: moved all work offshore
Laid off due to work taken from Canada to the Phillipines. We worked extremely hard, especially in management but had no job security at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally nice co-workers, terrible management style, long and horrible hours with deplorable pay
Technical Service Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: learned never to go back there looking for work
Cons: shift bids, called randomly, supposedly based on metrics performance but there were guaranteed shift opportunities to some
There was a lot of promises to be there with assistance in understanding all the information you were responsible for, and some of the coaches were good with that, but others were definitely not. Was frustrating to not be able to assist callers with appropriate help due to confusion and delays in getting additional assistance
Felt manipulated by management – more... when they were looking to make quotas for their clients
A lot of information to be responsible for, and felt like not enough time to get a proficient enough grasp of it to effectively do the job
Hated it when, due to system issues, and dealing with the client's various departments scattered all over the world, you couldn't get the cooperation or assistance needed to get your job done, especially with metrics time constraints – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Tier 1 Tech Support (Current Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONJanuary 16, 2014
Company is great to work for but is very limited to the wages The supervisor position is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely awful.
Billing & Sales (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: no pros.
Cons: everything about this business is a con..
Kept my commission and holiday pay. Very rude. Terrible staff. Unorganized. AWFUL. DO NOT WORK HERE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place is Fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), PhilippinesDecember 26, 2013
Pros: free sleeping quarters
Cons: long hours
we have to work during holiday season. we used to deal with different kinds of customers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Factory, Boomerang and HR Support Activity
"Specialist software Engineer", GSI-Department (Current Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 19, 2013
Pros: conducting parties & award function with our family
Cons: 24/7 support & minimum apraisal increment
Working at Sutherland was an excellent place to work.
The Manager and dispatchers take time to know you and help you in any way possible.
You never feel alone out there on the road.
I learned a lot about managing the critical situation and the new technology.
The hardest part of the job was just unexpected things that pop up from client with short time.
The – more... most enjoyable part was representing a great company by doing a great job.
lot of fun activity in every month.
Conducting larger number enviromrntal and social awareness programs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy workplace with many phone calls to take!
Smartphone Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Windsor, ONDecember 12, 2013
Pros: loved working at a call centre
Cons: when people hangup on you
research in motion department
inbound and outbound calls.
fixing any error on every single blackberry and learning about every error possible.
know how to fix software issues
how to sync device with computer or google
most enjoyable part was when you speak to the customers through the phone and they tell you they're life haha.
hardest part....some phone – more... calls used to take a long time depending on the speed of the computer and if sometimes something did not work on the computer we had to fix the issue with the computer first and then move to the next step which is trying again with the device itself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous Learning at Sutherland
SR. ASSOCIATE TRAINING MANAGER (Former Employee), Clark Freeport Zone, P03December 8, 2013
Work at Sutherland is a continuous learning. It is a necessity that you learn different things overtime. Sutherland is a dynamic workplace hence new learnings should be learned and applied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think most people know what Sutherland is like.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONNovember 29, 2013
My coworkers were great. Training was awesome.
I did basic troubleshooting for a cable/internet company. Tough job, but if you're technical it may just be for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
sr. consultant (Former Employee), Chennai, TNNovember 27, 2013
nice place to enjoy in work will love to work more good growth but only concern is night shift

1 2 3 4 5

About Sutherland Global Services

Established in 1986, Sutherland Global Services is a global provider of business process and technology management services offering – Read more

Sutherland Global Services Photos