Find companies:
Sutherland Global Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
629 reviews

Sutherland Global Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech support every day calls.
Technical support for AT&T (Former Employee), Windsor OntarioJuly 10, 2014
Pros: co-workers great people, benfits paided well
Cons: shifts are always changing. dress code
a typical day for Sutherland getting to the building needing to be early co workers would be able to say mood of the team. log on to programs be pre-pared and ten it was sometimes slow or really fast but started on calls then went to chats. calls about 40 a day, Chats about 130 on a busy day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shifting shedules
TECHNICAL CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Clark Dau, Mabalacat, Pampanga, PhilippinesJuly 8, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: shifting schedules and grave yard shifts
I've learn to undergo training in dealing with American people especially phone ethics and use the system of the company to update records and process orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre with more cons than pros
Consultant (Current Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 4, 2014
Pros: good benefits, accessible location, adequately managed and supervised
Cons: minimum wage work, severe turnover rate, stressful environment, bedbug outbreaks, regular program/tool failures, inconsistency in rewards and discipline
Sutherland Global Services is a call centre in Windsor, ON. I specifically work as tech support for AT&T Uverse resolving issues with cable, phones, and the Internet. AT&T places unreasonable quality demands on the company and those demands lead to a very stressful work environment, high turnover rate, unrealistic expectations, and a haven for buck-passing – more... attitudes. That said, SGS provided satisfactory benefits despite the low wages and several opportunities to advance within the company, though the turnover rate among higher positions was still unusually high. I have not climbed the ladder within the company because I have found success and relative stability in my position. The satisfaction of resolving a customer's issue, while short-lived due to the number of issues to be resolved daily, provides sufficient motivation to answer the next call or chat. Sutherland has justly earned a poor reputation in Windsor as an undesirable place to work, not least because of the building's frightening history with bedbugs, but it's one of few places in Windsor that offers stable, full-time work with benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unprofessional work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJune 22, 2014
Cons: management is unprofessional
supposed to be the billing department but was always pushed to make sales no matter what and on every call
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for short term and students
Sales and billing (Former Employee), WindsorJune 22, 2014
Pros: good pay during "training"
Cons: shift work, hours not guaranteed, yelled at by customers, hard to relax after
This job is good is you need a quick paycheck. The training is the best part and where u get paid the most. After you get on the floor you are expected to be a jack of all trades with little to no training on what you will actually need to know. Hours are not guaranteed and shift work. Everyone's morale is very low after being yelled at from customers – more... all day it's hard to relax on your time off. If you have a family or need a steady paycheck, don't expect this to be long term. Management is OK, it really depends on who you get. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abusive HR manager
Operator (Current Employee), Sault Sainte Marie, OntarioJune 8, 2014
Pros: it's a job.
Cons: they don't care about you at all.
I don't mind the job. I think the work is just fine. But Sutherland doesn't care at all about their employees. They give lip service to their corporate policies, but the moment your agenda is different than their agenda - or you require accommodations, or have a problem with a member of the management team - you immediately become expendable. Working – more... with the HR manager is a fruitless endeavor: both meetings I've had with her, she interrupted me, shouted at me, and was quite hostile to my concerns. Regarding a complaint I made about a supervisor making jokes about my nationality, her verbatim response to me was, "I don't care what you have to say." Given a choice, I would not ever work for Sutherland again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hours
Consultant/ Technical Support (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJune 6, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: closing my department
got many hours working here but they are closing the department that i was working in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has many recreational facility.
Sales Associate/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), ClarkJune 4, 2014
Pros: movie tickets
Cons: salary
We go to work weekdays, which is good.

I learned to be the most patient rep in the world.

My co-workers are awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Level 2 Tech Support Agent (Current Employee), philippinesJune 1, 2014
Pros: balance
Cons: long calls
I like working in this company especially the intuit account
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meaningful and productive worked experienced in the company.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Makati City, Manila, PhilippinesMay 15, 2014
I worked at night, taking calls from the foreign country. Basically the account that I am working with, attends the seller and buyer issues or transactions. The company opens the door for me to grow and be more confident in working as a call center representative. The management has granted me the chance to learn and play as a hipster in the recruitment – more... section. Harmonious relations is what I’ve received from my co-worker mates. We totally value and cheer each other, we make sure that any gaps or problem we suffer – we find right away a solution. The only hardest part of working in the industry such this is meeting harsh people. An enjoyable part of working in the call center industry is that you hang out with your group mates or travel out of town. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
CSR and TSR (Former Employee), Makati, P00May 14, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long work hours
It's a 24/7 support dept. we focus on resolution and customer experience.
I learned how to do time management
I learned to work on my own since. But right after work we have to chill out.
Finding resolution and Providing Great Customer Experience is the hardest part
Satisfying and resolving the issue is the most fulfilling part of this work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Co-Workers/Management & High-Stress Job
Customer Care (Current Employee), Windsor, ONMay 9, 2014
A typical day at work consists of resolving billing issues and providing information about products and services over the phone. This job has enhanced my computer skills and familiarized me with a fast-paced work environment. The management is competent and my co-workers are easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job is keeping a positive attitude – more... in response to receiving back to back complaints. The best thing about this position is the job security and guaranteed hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), VisakhapatnamMay 7, 2014
Pros: free coupons
Cons: stressfull work
Working culture is not much different as it is similiar to typical BPO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre with many different campaigns
Consultant (Current Employee), Sault Ste marie On CanadaMay 5, 2014
Pros: not always in a uniform, frendly people
Cons: borring work
The management is great but the work is boring and tedious. I take calls as tech support for a large tv company and i just get yelled at all day because them not knowing how to plug a chord in propperly is my fault.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment,Frieindly people.
Level 2 Tech Support Agent (Current Employee), PhilippinesMay 4, 2014
Sutherland has a very good and a very friendly enviroment all the managers are always willing to help and provide feedback if needed. in sutherland there is always something new to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the life
o U-Verse Technical Support telephone agent (Former Employee), Windsor OntarioMay 2, 2014
People were personable but the schedules were way too inflexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sutherland Global Services.
IT tech support representative for AT&T Uverse (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 23, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: always working on weekends.
- management is great.
- hardest part of the job is the strain on your voice from talking on the phones all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid like the plague
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 7, 2014
this place drains you, than throws you to the wolves. they have little regard for values, employee moral or job satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with complete amenities (gym, nap room, internet hub, etc)
Consultant (Former Employee), Taguig,PhilippinesMarch 20, 2014
Pros: free training, free coffee, free use of gym/entertainment room and other amenities
Cons: graveyard shift
* one must already be at his/her station at least 30 minutes ahead of his/her scheduled shift to set up computer tools needed...once the shift starts, everyone would be busy taking calls from members asking for help or want assistance regarding some issues...part of the job is investigation by asking probing questions and checking details and resources...composing – more... reports and requests through emails and dropping decision or giving advise usually end each call or case
* my work taught me to be more patient, more attentive, more responsive, more accurate, and be keener on details...it also enhanced my listening and my conversant skills
* the management really help in bringing out the best in everyone by providing continuous training and assistance
* me and my co-workers help each other out...especially my own team
* the hardest part of the job is when we have to make decisions on whose favor are we going to close the case.
* the most enjoyable part of the job is when we were able to resolve a case or hear the joyful note on the voice of a satisfied customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work all day
UFO technical support specialist (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMarch 10, 2014
Pros: it was a easy job
Cons: liked everything about it
start my computer log in and assist techs with issues they are having over the phone or over a chat

I learned how to manage multiple chats at a time and assist the customer and the techs with any issue that came up

the most enjoyable part of the job was finishing and assisting with any issue that came up i felt good fixing problems

1 2 3 4 5

About Sutherland Global Services

Sutherland Global Services

Sutherland Global Services Photos