Find companies:
Sutherland Global Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
694 reviews

Sutherland Global Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind and supportive management
Consultant (Former Employee), Windsor, ONOctober 8, 2014
It is a great company. Lots of oportunities to grow and advance. The shifts just didn't work for my family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here.
Consultant (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 11, 2014
Cons: everything
Do not work here. Minimum wage, poor management skills, no work/home life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive days, Televisions on the walls to watch PG movies and BlackBerry news updates.
RIM/BlackBerry Technical Support (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free breaks, free coffee and pizzas.
Cons: long hours, 9-11 hour shifts. systems were down.
Days at Sutherland Global services were easy going but busy most of the days. I would follow up with my customer's issues, track the tickets, handle inbound and outbound calls.

I did learn a lot more about technology, Windows OS and BlackBerry devices. Customer Service skills and MS Office Applications.

The management were polite, reasonable and helpful.
My – more... co-workers were kind. Everyone minded their business at their own cubical doing their work.

The hardest part about the job were the shifts, we would have to do the shift bids and most of the times, their shift bid system was at an incorrect order. Systems would shut down in the middle of our calls while customers were still on the line.

Most enjoyable part of the day was solving customer's issues, satisfactions and excellent customer service skills reviews. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew Person
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 5, 2014
In training learning about the job
how to promote Telus products
Management was good
co workers were kind
working with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be to meet some great people and earn some money
Efficiency Specialist (WFM) (Former Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 19, 2014
Pros: co-workers, flexiable managment, freebies
Cons: co-workers, shifts
Good place to get some customer facing experience and make some cool friends. The management team is pretty cool, as long as you adhere to company policies, which you should be doing anyways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 3, 2014
Pros: having to work with many people
Cons: long hours
- Assisted At&t customers with billing inquires, tech support, payments.
-Sold At&t products
- Enjoyable part about the job is socializing with other people
- Hardest part of the job is when computer systems crash and freeze.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job to have.
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 26, 2014
Working at SGS was an amazing experience and grate opportunity. Although the work environment its self wasnt the best and the people weren't the best i had a good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Technical Support Agent and Supervisor (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 23, 2014
i prefer to say nothing

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech support every day calls.
Technical support for AT&T (Former Employee), Windsor OntarioJuly 10, 2014
Pros: co-workers great people, benfits paided well
Cons: shifts are always changing. dress code
a typical day for Sutherland getting to the building needing to be early co workers would be able to say mood of the team. log on to programs be pre-pared and ten it was sometimes slow or really fast but started on calls then went to chats. calls about 40 a day, Chats about 130 on a busy day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre with more cons than pros
Consultant (Current Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 4, 2014
Pros: good benefits, accessible location, adequately managed and supervised
Cons: minimum wage work, severe turnover rate, stressful environment, bedbug outbreaks, regular program/tool failures, inconsistency in rewards and discipline
Sutherland Global Services is a call centre in Windsor, ON. I specifically work as tech support for AT&T Uverse resolving issues with cable, phones, and the Internet. AT&T places unreasonable quality demands on the company and those demands lead to a very stressful work environment, high turnover rate, unrealistic expectations, and a haven for buck-passing – more... attitudes. That said, SGS provided satisfactory benefits despite the low wages and several opportunities to advance within the company, though the turnover rate among higher positions was still unusually high. I have not climbed the ladder within the company because I have found success and relative stability in my position. The satisfaction of resolving a customer's issue, while short-lived due to the number of issues to be resolved daily, provides sufficient motivation to answer the next call or chat. Sutherland has justly earned a poor reputation in Windsor as an undesirable place to work, not least because of the building's frightening history with bedbugs, but it's one of few places in Windsor that offers stable, full-time work with benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unprofessional work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJune 22, 2014
Cons: management is unprofessional
supposed to be the billing department but was always pushed to make sales no matter what and on every call
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for short term and students
Sales and billing (Former Employee), WindsorJune 22, 2014
Pros: good pay during "training"
Cons: shift work, hours not guaranteed, yelled at by customers, hard to relax after
This job is good is you need a quick paycheck. The training is the best part and where u get paid the most. After you get on the floor you are expected to be a jack of all trades with little to no training on what you will actually need to know. Hours are not guaranteed and shift work. Everyone's morale is very low after being yelled at from customers – more... all day it's hard to relax on your time off. If you have a family or need a steady paycheck, don't expect this to be long term. Management is OK, it really depends on who you get. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abusive HR manager
Operator (Current Employee), Sault Sainte Marie, OntarioJune 8, 2014
Pros: it's a job.
Cons: they don't care about you at all.
I don't mind the job. I think the work is just fine. But Sutherland doesn't care at all about their employees. They give lip service to their corporate policies, but the moment your agenda is different than their agenda - or you require accommodations, or have a problem with a member of the management team - you immediately become expendable. Working – more... with the HR manager is a fruitless endeavor: both meetings I've had with her, she interrupted me, shouted at me, and was quite hostile to my concerns. Regarding a complaint I made about a supervisor making jokes about my nationality, her verbatim response to me was, "I don't care what you have to say." Given a choice, I would not ever work for Sutherland again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hours
Consultant/ Technical Support (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJune 6, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: closing my department
got many hours working here but they are closing the department that i was working in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Level 2 Tech Support Agent (Current Employee), philippinesJune 1, 2014
Pros: balance
Cons: long calls
I like working in this company especially the intuit account
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Co-Workers/Management & High-Stress Job
Customer Care (Current Employee), Windsor, ONMay 9, 2014
A typical day at work consists of resolving billing issues and providing information about products and services over the phone. This job has enhanced my computer skills and familiarized me with a fast-paced work environment. The management is competent and my co-workers are easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job is keeping a positive attitude – more... in response to receiving back to back complaints. The best thing about this position is the job security and guaranteed hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre with many different campaigns
Consultant (Current Employee), Sault Ste marie On CanadaMay 5, 2014
Pros: not always in a uniform, frendly people
Cons: borring work
The management is great but the work is boring and tedious. I take calls as tech support for a large tv company and i just get yelled at all day because them not knowing how to plug a chord in propperly is my fault.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment,Frieindly people.
Level 2 Tech Support Agent (Current Employee), PhilippinesMay 4, 2014
Sutherland has a very good and a very friendly enviroment all the managers are always willing to help and provide feedback if needed. in sutherland there is always something new to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the life
o U-Verse Technical Support telephone agent (Former Employee), Windsor OntarioMay 2, 2014
People were personable but the schedules were way too inflexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sutherland Global Services.
IT tech support representative for AT&T Uverse (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 23, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: always working on weekends.
- management is great.
- hardest part of the job is the strain on your voice from talking on the phones all day.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sutherland Global Services

Established in 1986, Sutherland Global Services is a global provider of business process and technology management services offering – Read more

Sutherland Global Services Photos