Surgical Specialties Corporation

Surgical Specialties Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 30 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job was outsourced to Tijuana
Picker packer shipper receiver (Former Employee) –  Reading, PA1 April 2017
Currently a student at BTI in Wyomissing. I will graduate in August 2017. I will have Associates in Specialized Business Degree in Medical Assisting. It is a twenty one month course.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work.
Attaching manufacturing technitian (Former Employee) –  Reading, PA30 March 2017
a typical date at work good morning to every one grab my order check everything was right and work. i learned how to do my work without not help at all the management was wonderful work place culture yes hardest part of the job was working 7 days a week like for about 6 month the most enjoyable part of the job was finish my order of work with no problems
Pros
very good company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well supplied and good management
Empleada de Manufactura (Former Employee) –  Connecticut25 September 2016
The superiors provide recognition of our hard work and always make sure that his employees where safe and had everything they needed to make our work.
Pros
Had a professional manager
Cons
Uncomfortable tasks with lacerations concecuences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cool company
Research and Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tijuana, B.C.10 May 2016
It is a very good company, most of people are very kind and the top management is always involved in production and the problems that is facing the company
Pros
Good food
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Operador de producción (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PR6 April 2016
This work was a great experience. I learned to work in a pharmaceutical and also learned the critical of the product we make. There was a good working environment. The hardest part of the work was the shift I have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Demand Planner (Former Employee) –  Reading, PA2 November 2015
Was a great place to work until they closed to move overseas. Nothing more to add. Company is closed, done, finished......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
packing room clerk (Former Employee) –  Reading, PA22 August 2015
benefits were pretty good . Co-workers were very nice learned a lot about good manufacturing practices of medical devices we worked a lot of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outsourced
quality control (Former Employee) –  Reading, PA16 August 2015
Good employer, clean, offered overtime and allowed for knowledge in different areas of company. It did not provide permanent employment or benefits. Company was outsourced leaving no employment security.
Pros
overtime
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Accounting Associate - Accounts Receivable (Current Employee) –  Reading, PA1 July 2015
Entering cash, learned a lot about accounts receivable
Management is wonderful and very caring
Get along well with all my co workers
Hardest past of job is making sure everything is posted proprerly
I enjoy everything I do
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company has a good teamwork.
QA Inspector II (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PR9 February 2015
This company has a good teamwork and safety environment. Provides the proper equipment to perform duties and train all employees properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't pay well
Customer Service Administrator (Current Employee) –  Reading, PA14 November 2014
Good company with great people but the pay isn't well.
They have taught me a lot of things while working here and are good to their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back & comfortable work enviroment
Sr. Packaging Tech (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FL14 August 2014
Fun place to work & excellent employees to supervise. Company sold unfortunately, but if not would still work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work but hard shift
GDP (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PR20 May 2014
I was workig a third shift so I think that was the hardest part of the job. The environment at work it was hard .
Pros
good work
Cons
Shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Reading, PA24 February 2014
Enjoying my time working here at Surgical Specialties (Angiotech). Enjoy the people and the line of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Bend, WA21 February 2014
Co-workers were nice and helpful. Work environment was nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working place
Coordinador (Former Employee) –  Aguadila26 January 2014
Priority verify to identify wich orders have to be make first.

Ships lots sterilization procedures, Verify bach records,

Coordenates and locate co-workers in there areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Manufacturing Operator (Current Employee) –  Aguadilla, PR15 January 2014
It has a good working enviroment, with a quiet and peacefull workplace.
Pros
Shift
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For mange kokke forderver
Teamleder. nathold (Former Employee) –  Stenløse, D8412 January 2014
Man blev smidt ud i det og måtte selv finde ud af mange ting.

Hårdt at arbejde om natten
Pros
frugtordning
Cons
natarbejde, 5 dages uge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company where I got a lot of experiences and values
Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PR2 October 2013
Worked in a special training project, updated missing trainings for all plant employees and shared with a great value persons
Pros
Good shared values
Cons
Temporay Job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Angioteck
assamble production quality (Former Employee) –  Rincon Puerto RIco26 September 2013
Work in the Multivac area, inspecting blades y operating needles by microscope, quality and the documentation
Blade assembly, blade monitoring
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Surgical Specialties Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0