Surgical Specialties Corporation

Surgical Specialties Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cool company
Research and Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tijuana, B.C.10 May 2016
It is a very good company, most of people are very kind and the top management is always involved in production and the problems that is facing the company
Pros
Good food
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Operador de producción (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PR6 April 2016
This work was a great experience. I learned to work in a pharmaceutical and also learned the critical of the product we make. There was a good working environment. The hardest part of the work was the shift I have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Demand Planner (Former Employee) –  Reading, PA2 November 2015
Was a great place to work until they closed to move overseas. Nothing more to add. Company is closed, done, finished......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
packing room clerk (Former Employee) –  Reading, PA22 August 2015
benefits were pretty good . Co-workers were very nice learned a lot about good manufacturing practices of medical devices we worked a lot of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outsourced
quality control (Former Employee) –  Reading, PA16 August 2015
Good employer, clean, offered overtime and allowed for knowledge in different areas of company. It did not provide permanent employment or benefits. Company was outsourced leaving no employment security.
Pros
overtime
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Accounting Associate - Accounts Receivable (Current Employee) –  Reading, PA1 July 2015
Entering cash, learned a lot about accounts receivable
Management is wonderful and very caring
Get along well with all my co workers
Hardest past of job is making sure everything is posted proprerly
I enjoy everything I do
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company has a good teamwork.
QA Inspector II (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PR9 February 2015
This company has a good teamwork and safety environment. Provides the proper equipment to perform duties and train all employees properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't pay well
Customer Service Administrator (Current Employee) –  Reading, PA14 November 2014
Good company with great people but the pay isn't well.
They have taught me a lot of things while working here and are good to their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back & comfortable work enviroment
Sr. Packaging Tech (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FL14 August 2014
Fun place to work & excellent employees to supervise. Company sold unfortunately, but if not would still work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work but hard shift
GDP (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PR20 May 2014
I was workig a third shift so I think that was the hardest part of the job. The environment at work it was hard .
Pros
good work
Cons
Shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Reading, PA24 February 2014
Enjoying my time working here at Surgical Specialties (Angiotech). Enjoy the people and the line of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Bend, WA21 February 2014
Co-workers were nice and helpful. Work environment was nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working place
Coordinador (Former Employee) –  Aguadila26 January 2014
Priority verify to identify wich orders have to be make first.

Ships lots sterilization procedures, Verify bach records,

Coordenates and locate co-workers in there areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Manufacturing Operator (Current Employee) –  Aguadilla, PR15 January 2014
It has a good working enviroment, with a quiet and peacefull workplace.
Pros
Shift
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company where I got a lot of experiences and values
Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PR2 October 2013
Worked in a special training project, updated missing trainings for all plant employees and shared with a great value persons
Pros
Good shared values
Cons
Temporay Job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Angioteck
assamble production quality (Former Employee) –  Rincon Puerto RIco26 September 2013
Work in the Multivac area, inspecting blades y operating needles by microscope, quality and the documentation
Blade assembly, blade monitoring
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
attach/wrapper (Former Employee) –  Reading, Pa7 September 2013
Casual and relaxed atmosphere. Temp employee first and when you get hired through the company, they dont give you more money, not until reviews come around and even still you dont get a good raise.
Pros
good hours
Cons
low pay, mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2Report

Comment – October 6, 2014

They are closing this facility and making people work mandatory overtime and at the end your reward is you lose your job.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To work on a competitive and technological environment .
Operator setup (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PR16 July 2013
where I could demonstrate my abilities and skills to grow up professionally .
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experiance
Manufacture Operator (Former Employee) –  PR21 May 2013
Machine operate set up. Assembler (Medical devices)
Making surgical devices . 100% Visual Inspection of pc's
Cutting machine. Final piece Inspection. Doc. Pc data
Final packing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Final Inspection Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Wheeling, IL24 April 2013
I enjoy going to work the environment is nice and clean, and a regular work day flows well. Very organized comapny
Pros
great benefits
Cons
short breaks, my shift time, not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9