SURERUS PIPELINE INC. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have only worked here for a month or so, pretty great.
Pipeline Labourer (Current Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC8 September 2017
Wish I could work here longer. Everybody knows what they're talking about, and what they're doing. If you're new to the industry, no one will hesitate to put in their time helping you understand your role. With hard work and focus, it is also possible to climb up the ladder.
Pros
Good money, good hours, Sunday off and occasional long weekends, oppurtunity, safety
Cons
Some tasks are rushed, directory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for, Very involved with the community!
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Alberta5 July 2017
I enjoyed all the employees that I worked with. They are very involved with the community, always raising money, which I have never seen pipelining so I really enjoyed that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, respectful and fun workplace.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton - Villeneuve Site Office4 April 2017
One of my best workplaces!
Everyone getting along and treating each other with utmost respect.
No gossiping, no politics....just a group of hardworking people getting along and striving to do their best.
Very positive, high energy environment.
The hardest part of the job is working long hours...typical of the pipeline industry.
I am very much interested in continuing my career with this industry, and especially with this awesome company.
Pros
Many snacks, lunches, complimentary coffee and water.
Cons
Long hours and short weekends (Sundays only)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome formans and fun environments
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 January 2017
Work was hard and long but rewarding, stern about safety guidelines , diverse group of people, fun environment but always got the job done on time. Great company to work for would work for Surerus again anytime. Makes sure everyone working on the job is well experienced and insures everyone goes home safe.
Pros
Money
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Field Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fox Creek, AB6 December 2016
Surerus is a great company to work for. they are quick to pay you on pay days. they are moving forward in alot of positive ways,
Pros
family orientated
Cons
months from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
FOREMAN (Former Employee) –  Fox Creek, AB25 November 2016
long hours and hard work. it pays off at this company. you usually stay and work until the job is done. pipeline is iffy though because you always worry about what job is next.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specialized in pipeline conscruction
Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC25 September 2016
As a family owned and operated company. It is a good environment to both work with and for. Overall it is a good company to me involved with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very established and extremely capable of completing project.
Heavy equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Kyklo Creek on Sierra km 10118 March 2013
Excellent company to work for and proud to be affiliated with such a sound and reputable family owned business.
Pros
self built from ground up and now family operated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience with some friendly staff, and good pay.
Lead NCSO (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB.26 February 2013
Overall a good experience, some very helpful, friendly staff members as well as the other kind. Enjoyed working with senior management as they were very respectful and encouraging. The pay was great, and the experience was worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SURERUS PIPELINE INC.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
4.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.2

SURERUS PIPELINE INC. Reviews by Location