Find companies:
Support Services Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Support Services Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting platform...
Help Desk Mananger / Technical Writer (Current Employee), Waco, TXJune 6, 2014
Take what you can from this place. Absorb the tools and solutions and move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor,Poor, Poor! Stay Away from this company!!!
security guard (Former Employee), north-east englandMarch 6, 2014
Pros: fuel allowance if u travel over 15 miles
Cons: never contact you or reply to emails etc, poor management, everything
I used to work as a guard for a firm i was happy with, i seen a job advertised for 40+ hours per week with SSG and applied, i was seen by the area manager at a jobcentre for an 'interview' if thats what it was called! I had to ring them two weeks later to find out what was happenening i was told that the site i had applied for had been getting set up – more... but to do training.. This training lasted one day! I have never been back. I was with the company 3 weeks and worked a total of 44 hours in 3 weeks, a bit different to 40 a week!! Very bad company do not apply they dont care. When u ring up their office you never ever speak to an english person i am no way racist but when you have someone who speaks cery little english its very hard to get sense! I have now begged my old company for my old job back and have a meeting with them tomorrow.. SSG are absolute jokes if you see a job do not apply avoid like the plague im serious!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad compeny
Security officer (Former Employee), LondonFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: no benefits at all
Cons: you will have the mickey taken out of you left right and center
Bad company to work for I was a security officer with ssg for a year I've been mest around for work wages etc and no one can give me an answer as to what is going on thay don't care about security officers we are just the scum that makes them rich iv been expected to brake the law and put myself in danger by ssg many times for £6.50 an hour wile thay – more... coin it in and every client iv ever worked with has Seid thay will never use ssg again this is coming from there big contracts – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad not trusted
Clinic manager (Former Employee), EdinburghJuly 9, 2013
Pros: non
Cons: not trusted
This company let me down at the last minute
Left a good job to then be let down by this one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security company based in swindon
security guard (Current Employee), batleyApril 11, 2013
its good i have been messed around with this company management says one thing and does the other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and acurate in daily operations
Housekeeping Supervisor-Metro Health Hospital (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 11, 2013
Pros: the ability to learn new things daily
Maintaining a sterile environment for the hospital. Learned the day to operations of bargaining employees. Enjoy my co-workers. Anticipating my client’s needs and being proactive to resolve any concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
waste of time
engineer (Former Employee), northwestMarch 7, 2013
Cons: not for real
this job been around for weeks yet comes up new every day on all sites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Security guard (Former Employee), SouthamptonFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: no pros
Cons: no cons
I worked for this company for a year and since August of last year they haven't got my wages right I worked 4 weeks in a month and they only paid me for 3. They don't reply to your phone calls or emails. So glad I left really bad company and the wage for this position is £6.50 per hour even know wicks southampton which is where the job is pay ssg £10 – more... per hour for a security guard. Very boring job as well not a good company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service review
Admin assistant (Former Employee), Waco, TXAugust 14, 2012
I learned a lot about Customer Service and how to talk to customers. I was very shy before working there and it really helped me overcome that. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to costomers from around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and A Learning Place
Business Coordinator (Former Employee), Riyadh, KSAMay 31, 2012
Pros: free car with free petrol, accommodation, a place to learn
Cons: weather situations, delay in salary
* starts with departmental meeting with follow up works and following Clients with emails, calls, and personal visit.
* working in professional organization and different departments.
* very professional at work.
* Co workers from Different Countries and culture with different field of knowledge.
* Visiting Clients in very hot temperatures.
* working – more... time From 8 to 5. – less