Superstore Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 109 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So positive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Courtenay, BCJuly 5, 2016
Colleges were enjoyable to work with and my boss was so understanding and super sweet. Regular customers were a blast to serve. everything is amazing, and the environment was always positive and upbeat.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Grocery Stocker (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCJune 21, 2016
I love it best superstore every free lunch free food ice cream all the time and your always working and having fun with the managers it was the best place IT 2 WAS LIT
Pros
FREE FOOD
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 14, 2016
it was a good start to earn money for furthering goals into taking the courses i needed to become a security gaurd. my co-workers where kind and always ready to help
Pros
relaxed
Cons
rush hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A safe environment to work in.
Seafood Clerk (Current Employee) –  St. Thomas, ONJune 14, 2016
The Real Canadian Superstore is a very safe and reasonable place to work, the management is excellent and help you in any way they can.
Pros
Great staff, Great management
Cons
part time salery
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greasy
Cart Pusher (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, ABJune 7, 2016
People are not friendly. Very busy and grouchy staff. Don't work with you and don't keep promises. Pay isn't great and they don't give you your raise as they promise
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
clerk (Current Employee) –  Medicine Hat, ABJune 7, 2016
different task list that needs to be done. co workers are nice. the most enjoyable part of the job is when you see your co workers are having fun too because of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible boss
Janitorial Services (Former Employee) –  Pitt Meadows, BCJune 3, 2016
I loved the place I worked at until the managers kept changing frequently. The last boss I had made me really upset, making me do the smallest things, a bully in other words.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place is a great enviroment
SAP Operations (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BCMay 19, 2016
Superstore is a great place to work the people at the company are friendly and very motivating. I learned alot of customer service skills while working at superstore.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
superstore
GM flow (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMay 13, 2016
i would work about 3-5 shifts a week it was a good part time job im just looking for something better that i can work towards my career for
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 10, 2016
Superstore had a very positive environment and the managers and workers were incredibly helpful and friendly. Everyone was approachable and management ensured that the work provided was within reason.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good team work with friendly people
Backery (Bag stuffer) (Former Employee) –  Bathurst, NBMay 7, 2016
I learned how to bag pastries very quickly and also how to turn all the merchandise labels to me very quickly. Everyone was very nice to me and didn't seemed bothered that a new person was volunteering there during their work.
Pros
getting to help people
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with and productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ONApril 16, 2016
My coworkers are a lot of fun to be around. The hardest part of the job are the customers because they can be so picky about the clothing and the food.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Stocking Clerk, (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 13, 2016
night crew was very helpful.always willing to help out.love working night shift.the staff was very friendly.the job was fun to do .like satisfying the customers needs
Pros
many opportunities advance within the company
Cons
not enough hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lower Sackville - Cashier (Current Employee) –  Sackville, NsApril 9, 2016
A typical day at work is really fun, everyone is so nice and welcoming. i learned how to interact with customers, and how to provide people information.
Pros
Free food in break room
Cons
Legs get tired
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but long hours
Stocking (Current Employee) –  Spruce Grove, ABApril 5, 2016
I am a part time worker here, and we have long hours. I have had to learn all of the Aisles. Each night I am placed into a different aisle. I have had to learn to adapt and go with it. The management could be better, but the crew is awesome.
Pros
Great crew, benefits
Cons
Long hours, night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work environment
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ONMarch 26, 2016
Typical day would be cleaning, setting and prepping food, filling out orders for customers, and much more. I learned how to stay organized and calm in a rush and to work independently. The hardest part of the job was the the indecision of the owner who would constantly push his responsibilities onto others.
Pros
The relationships built with co-workers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and are able to keep my busy during the whole shift.
Produce Clerk (Current Employee) –  Cranbrook, BCMarch 22, 2016
I am NOT doing the same as my trade requires but am enjoying working with the people I am working and communicating with as well.
PLEASE see cover letter with resume and referances as needed.
Pros
Very friendly people as workmates
Cons
LOW on amount of weekly work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 22, 2016
Good atmosphere
Good customer service
Good teamwork
Flexible
I learned how to use a cash register and perform high volumes of cash transactions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable, workplace staff & customers ..
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMarch 18, 2016
a typical day can range from moderatly busy to fast paced.. i have learned to be fast & courtiace with 25 years of experience working with public
Pros
pc points.. some free lunches
Cons
could use more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Penticton, BCMarch 12, 2016
All the employees and management are very friendly and inviting. A friendly place to work that you could settle into quite easily.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 116 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7