Superstore Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 February 2018
I am impressed with management in treating everyone fairly.
Ideal for candidates who live nearby, as you can excel into management if eager and qualified to learn.
Pros
Good morale
Cons
Long hours cleaning up
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great, fast paced, and very educational.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK15 February 2018
I loved working here at the gas bar. The work was easygoing in the sense that it was steady and easy enough to figure out what to do. The people were fantastic and the customers were almost always friendly. I learned lots of things working here and I'll always remember that.
Pros
Great workplace
Cons
Only pays minimum wage or close to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overload work
Deli Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 February 2018
I only work for part time and only 4 hrs a day with maximum of 12 hrs a week for 6.00 /hr. There are no benefit for certain time and need to accumulate 500 hrs before they will give you benefits. But for 12 hours a week, it will take a long to got 500 hour.
Pros
enjoy learning new
Cons
no time for break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK7 February 2018
im happy about working here and with the people i work with very friendly. i learn new stuff each day and i enjoy it i wish i coulld get more hours or there would be a full time postion
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to start, but not a career
Store services (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 February 2018
on an average day, in my department we end up cleaning bathroom stalls covered in fecal matter and the odd time blood, management is a very cut throat, do or die kind of group whom from what i can tell despite making six figure salaries, are very unhappy with their jobs. my co workers were either very nice or were let go before i could get to know them, but overall it could be worse. i did enjoy working with customers even though management did not like the colleagues dealing with customers too much.
Pros
decent benifits and a union for some job protection
Cons
part time only and better management is needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome pace of work
Stock Person (Former Employee) –  Saskatchewan, regina29 January 2018
Friendly work environment not enough money at the time to keep work at place of employment good hours great people hard to get to on bus during
Winter session
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Not enough $
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 January 2018
Superstore is a great place to work if you're looking for a first job. They are always hiring and will take just about anyone. Management doesn't take work related problems seriously though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
department quite cold not place for me
Meat Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 January 2018
people where welcoming and interactive
job wasn't too demanding
only issue was department was cold and management don't allow hoodies.
cold affect some health issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 January 2018
The Real Canadian Superstore and a great environment to work in for anyone looking for a fun multicultural and welcoming new job. The staff is very friendly and provide great customer service. We try our best to always improve and make it an even better working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superstore
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK8 January 2018
Hard place to work. Not very many full-time unionized positions available. Management is over worked and under payed. Most managers are poor--no training or not meant to manage people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Receiver/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 January 2018
Working in Superstore was okay. I worked at nights and it is really not different from any grocery stores. I like my coworkers. Management was okay, but does not really get to know you well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A freindly place to work
Front End (Cashier) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 January 2018
my manager, my supervisor and my colleague had very friendly attitude and I was very pleased with customer service that was the most enjoyable part of my job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment with helpful and supportive coworkers
Bakery Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mission, BC3 January 2018
Overall work can be fairly repetitive, but the work environment makes the shifts go by fast.
Amount of hours per week is based upon seniority so starting out may be a bit slow for some.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its superstore
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Duncan, BC3 January 2018
Good place to work but, Keep in mind your a number not a name to them. I am not too sure how some people can live off the hours I received. I don't have much positive to say about the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pitt Meadows, BC2 January 2018
The staff were great!! Easy to work with, very out going, the Deli Manager on the other hand was not so professional.

The job was super easy, just cut deli meat for customers.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Bad Managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Bakery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON1 January 2018
The managers are extremely unorganized, lazy, and arrogant. Do not understand the need to have multiple employees in order to not overwork their current ones, and are resistant to hiring sufficient workers when they know they are lacking in employees. Fellow workers there are miserable and consistently talk bad about each other and do not care about their jobs. When I went to quit the manager purposely scheduled me outside of my availability and forced me to work when i was sick.
Cons
Inconsiderate and lazy managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Cashier (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Surrey Centre, BC31 December 2017
Staff here is well mannered as I saw it when I went there to do groceries. Moreover, wage rate is Gud too.
I feel great in dealing with different kind of people on daily basis.
Pros
Not too tiring
Cons
Sometimes need rides leith rude people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 December 2017
super fun environment
hard working in the group
dedicatee management
strong working culture
helping people during winter times
support one another
Pros
free coffe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Garden Centre Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 December 2017
coworkers are awesome and managers are competent and train you properly. health insurance and eye care for part timers is also way better than most places offer
Pros
health insurance, eye care, coworkers, customers, clean
Cons
break neck work pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place I would recommend
Food Demo (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 December 2017
This position was a part time and it was every Thursday,Friday, Sat
it was a 6 hr. shift and always standing, a little to much for me. They were unable to keep staff due to the days. Also the manager was hard to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport