Superior Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work satisfactory
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT - CONTRACT/TEMPORARY (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL25 January 2018
Contract assignment was a valuable learning experience. The commute to Orlando was longer than what I expected. If the department I was working at Lockheed Martin was enjoyable and more in line with my skills and background, I likely would have remained on this assignment and learned to endure the commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling work duties (busy), and nice work colleagues.
Logistics/Packaging (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CA25 January 2018
Superior was an excellent company to work for. I liked working for the client company that I was contracted to (temp-to-perm). I would still have been there if it weren't for an over staffing issue caused by less workload after Christmas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superior doesnt stand up for its employees and plays favorites
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NY24 January 2018
Very cut throat, employees are pitted against eachother, when spoke with representative was always told something different each time. To much favoritism, do not waste your time.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Summary
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NY16 January 2018
It is a very productive and fun workplace, everyone is very friendly

I work at Paychex by way of the temp service from Superior Group.

I am the Mail Management specialist.
Pros
Friendly Environment
Cons
Not the pay that I am use to making
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Manufacturing Quality Assurance Inspector (Current Employee) –  Tualatin, OR28 December 2017
Superior is a good company to work for. 1 year contracts with 2 years max then you have you have to take 90 days off the can do 2 more contracts at 1 year each.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh, read below
Logistics Technician (Former Employee) –  Malta19 December 2017
It’s not that superior is bad, it’s that they just aren’t involved after the hiring process. You will work at Global Foundries and it’s not a good exp
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Holidays, time off, management, work conditions, clean room, attitude towards contractors
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good contract company
Technical IT Support (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA 9261218 December 2017
They were able to assign me to a new contact quickly that matched my existing skill set, salary commensurate with experience
Quick to respond to any questions regarding contract assignment
Pros
Good contracting company
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Installation Foreman (Current Employee) –  Nederland, TX13 December 2017
Superior is a great company.. the main reason I looking for a new job is because I am relocating to Miami..
Working at superior was a great experience with lots of challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working Enviroment
CONTINGENT WORKER- RECORDS ADMINISTRATION (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL16 November 2017
A typical work day is pretty busy.
I learned how to organize and distribute files.
The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to your co-workers as you do your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet unprofessional atmosphere
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CA12 November 2017
They paid me fair wages. My supervisor at the assignment I was placed in made it clear he didn't like me by blatantly lying about me on my quarterly report.
Pros
A nice cafe on the campus.
Cons
Poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KY5 November 2017
learn a new career, working on electrical and mechanical, fair salary,
good management, like to travel from site to site, advanced learning to new career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superior Review
Mechanical / Electrical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CA30 October 2017
There is not much to talk about Superior Review. Superior does not have good benefits & people are lack of people skills. My recruiter was not very friendly.
Pros
Excellent People
Cons
Lack of Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a contract position.
WELDING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CA29 October 2017
I was hired by Superior Group which is a recruiting firm for Siemen's Corp.I worked on the mass transit rail system venture.The project ended and I decided to relocate back to Florida.
Pros
exciting project to work on
Cons
contract work- no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of opportunities
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL23 October 2017
Working with the temporary agency of Superior Group, they were able to have me working for a company located on Disney property with weekends off whick is what I requested.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company! Super Relaxed and the management motivates you!
Employee (Current Employee) –  USA17 October 2017
Great company! People are very pleasant, the management really wants to see everyone succeed! And for the position the pay is moderately competitive. Work life balance is decent but it is recommended but not required that you put in an extra half hour here and there, not a big deal. Also, PTO (within reason) is very generous for people just starting out.
Pros
Management is helpful, Pto, relaxed environment
Cons
This is not a career company unfortunately, a somewhat low ceiling for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful at times
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NY19 September 2017
The way that you are judged on your job performance gives you almost zero time or opportunity to take the time to help some of the people to the extent that they need help
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Place to work
Security Escort (Former Employee) –  Aurora, CO31 August 2017
Management were helpful, pushed for growth of the employees within the contract. Benefits were one of the best that were offered for a contractor. People seemed very positive
Pros
Great place to be contracted on.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory Control
General Laborer/ Scanner (Former Employee) –  York, PA28 August 2017
Company was a temporary job offer. I really don't have any long term plans at the time I was offered the position. I got a chance to learn something new.
Pros
Good working condition
Cons
No long term employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Temp Job
Rod and Wire tech (Former Employee) –  Towanda, PA23 August 2017
A typical day is hard, heavy, filthy work. Pay was mediocre. This is a temp to permanent chance job. I would not be able to give a fully honest review due to coming down with a sickness during my employment there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good while it lasted
Chief Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL24 July 2017
The land development arm was discontinued. We had good managers until the end when the whole land development staff was terminated. I stayed on to help sell the property.
Pros
Good conditions
Cons
Lack of continued viaability of the land development portion of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Superior Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 77 reviews
524
417
316
27
113

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture