Find companies:
Supercuts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
203 reviews

Supercuts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great envirnoment
Stylist (opening/closing manager) (Current Employee), Amherst, MAApril 18, 2014
Pros: benefits and vacations
Cons: no commision on the projects you do besides retail
Supercuts located in Amherst is a fun live environment that welcomes all varieties of people. They staff take the time to listen to their guests and give them the look they are determined to get. The salon is very well cleaned and put together. The management does there best to work with any sorts of problems or situations one may have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Store Manager/ Cosmetologist (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAApril 17, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: short breaks
Great place to meet people from all walks of life. Busy working atmosphere can lead to short breaks. Tips are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the girls I worked with
Stylist (Former Employee), New Hartford, NYApril 17, 2014
Cons: short breaks
Always pretty busy at work. I learned a lot from one of the girls that use to barber.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place,lots of fun
Manager/Trainer (Former Employee), Shawnee, OKApril 8, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: no days off
Supercuts taught me how to be a great stylist. I managed 2 shops,trained new stylist and hired and fired. Hardest part was no days off, and the best part was all the nice people and stylist I met.
Please call me ,locked out of Email...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun easy going
Hairstylist (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAApril 7, 2014
Everyone is great. Learned a lot of different techniques from advanced hairstylist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Background
Hairstylist/Manager (Current Employee), Gardendale, ALApril 3, 2014
I have really loved working at SuperCuts. The education that they provide is amazing and something no other salon has ever offered. I was able to advance fairly quickly. I have had a few problems out of certain management personnel, but those problems were resolved fairly quickly. I think the most enjoyable aspect of this job is meeting new people every – more... day that I work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supercuts
Hair Stylist (Current Employee), cranston riApril 2, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: pay, hours
I show up to work 15-20 mins. early. I don't work everyday but would like to work full time. My clients treat me so well, I must talk to every person that sits in my chair. My other co-workers are pretty good for the most part. When working with all women it sometimes can be difficult but we all make it work and I adapt to any atmosphere. If I ever – more... do/did have a problem I didn't hesitate to tell my manager; who dealt with everything in a professional matter. The most difficult part of my job is the pay; I love what I do and I love working with people for people, but the money is bad. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing my clients leave happier than they came in, which almost always happens! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN AND FLEXIBLE
ASSISTANT MANAGER/STYLIST (Former Employee), Austin, TXMarch 25, 2014
GREAT ENVIROMENT, GREAT TECHNIQUES AND SKILLS, CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR EMPLOYEES, GREAT BENEFITS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and great place for cheap hair cuts
Hairstylist (Current Employee), Tyler, TXMarch 23, 2014
Pros: environment, co-workers, continuing education
Cons: pay, scheduling
A typical day at work is meeting new people and cutting their hair. Some days it's fast paced and some days it's not so much. I learned to gain confidence in myself and to cut hair extremely fast. My coworkers are nice and very easy to work with. The hardest part of the job is the scheduling. It is not consistent and a lot of evenings, in which is not – more... working for me. For the most part I do enjoy Supercuts and the staff that works there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsatisfactory.
Stylist (Former Employee), Peachtree City, GeorgiaMarch 21, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers, nice manager
Cons: store didn't have a manager, didn't want to take the time to help train new stylists
In general, I liked the people. The few clients I had in my short time there were also very nice. However, they don't seem to care much about helping people learn. They expect you to learn a whole new way of holding your body, a whole new way of cutting and all these different things.. but if you're the slightest bit iffy on if you're doing it right – more... in training, the instructor makes you drop everything and does it herself then has you start over. Then has the nerve to tell me I'm not far enough ahead. Even when she took 45-60 minutes telling me about a set of Oster clippers, when my franchisee didn't even have us using those. Also, I had the woman who trains everyone who works there cut my hair and she BUTCHERED it. So I had to cut it into a super short bob. It is adorable now, but it was beautiful before she destroyed it. I don't want to work somewhere that's training people to do bad hair cuts and then be cocky about it. Either way.. think again before you apply to one of these places. I always said I'd never work at a Great Clips, but I just got a job there and they're such a great company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting friendly place
Stylist (Former Employee), Pearland, TXMarch 14, 2014
On a regular day you would do about 9- 10 haircuts some styling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable job
Hair Stylist (Current Employee), Blasdell, NYMarch 6, 2014
My co-workers are great to work with, I learned a lot of ways to deal with the public and how to make my customers happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work while learning about the beauty industry in a casual atmosphere.
Hair Stylist (Current Employee), Saugus, MAMarch 6, 2014
Meeting new people and recommending great products for their hair care needs and getting to know them when they return. I work for a wonderful manager who is warm and personable. It's great to learn new styling tricks from several of my co-workers who are excellent stylists. I really enjoy blow dry styling and teaching these techniques to our customers – more... to make their daily styling routine easier with the results they want to achieve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Hairdresser (Former Employee), Romford, ENGMarch 3, 2014
Loved working with all the guys have a banter with them. Challenges each day to reach but very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supercuts
Office Manager/Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Arlington, TXFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: i worked at my past
Cons: no benefits
It was a good job! I learned how to balance checks and invoices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, free for all!
Hair Stylist (Former Employee), Fort Saskatchewan, ABFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: great tips!
Cons: poor managment!
Working in a very busy fast passed salon was great. I had clients coming out of my ears. Problem was we had no management. I worked for a corporate company and often my co-worker would decide not to show up for work so you were double booked and dealing with unhappy clients who waited beyond a reasonable time. I focused on my job at hand! Keeping the – more... client in my chair happy and made great tips but poor wage. I maintained a clean and safe work STATION. However, the other stylist not so much. I was the only person to vacuum or take garbage out. "cleaning toilets wasn't in there job description" so I did. I can't expect a client to us a washroom that is unsanitary! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Manager (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: on going traning
Cons: not family oriented
First job right out of beauty school so I really didn't know what to expect, I did learn a lot there from greeting customers to haircutting to managing a staff of 6 plus employees. I loved running my own shop and staff but disliked upper managements way of redirecting very unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High work load, low pay
Stylist (Former Employee), Wheaton, ILFebruary 26, 2014
Cons: no breaks
This company only cares about the amount of clients that walk in and out versus client satisfactory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
neutral rating at supercuts
STYLIST (Current Employee), Culver CityFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: schedules are consistent
Cons: no benefits, high turnover
I learned a lot about how to manage people including my coworkers and customers. Its a challenge when co-workers do no get reprimanded for inappropriate behavior. There's no manager on site and has not been for a very long time. The enjoyable part is the customers, they are truly loyal and friendly. I am a stylist that opens most mornings. When a shift – more... manager is not there, I take over as supervisor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upbeat very energetic place to be
Stylist (Former Employee), Nashua, NHFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: the girls that i worked with. being able to interact with the public on a daily basis.
Cons: sometimes dealing with the clients that were never happy.
At Supercuts i was mainly a stylist there. A typical day would be making sure that the salon looked clean and neat as well as taking clients that walked in the door. We were a very busy place. Being at supercuts you could take many walk ins throughout a shift and i always made sure that know one left there unhappy. Laundry was to be done daily as well – more... as sweeping and answering the phone. We cashed out clients and would balance at the end of the night. The coworkers were great there. We all got along. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Supercuts

Although Supercuts styles itself as a neighborhood unisex hair salon, the chain targets male clients who want convenience (no – Read more