Super C Employee Reviews

Found 111 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Châteauguay, QC21 June 2017
When I first started I had a lot of difficulty with the cash, but I asked the other cashiere and they were willing to help me. They're very nice people.
Pros
Well paid
Cons
Not very organise when it time to give us our work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environemment
Boulangère (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC18 June 2017
C'est un emploi ou la stabilité est assurée sauf ce qui peu avoir attraits aux horaire. Mais somme toute l'ambiance de travail est agréable.
Pros
Pause, augmentation de salaire
Cons
Diponibilité des heures, horaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boucher
Commis (Former Employee) –  Montreal-nord, QC16 June 2017
je faisais la coupe de plusieurs viande dans le magasin ainsi que de les placers dans les comptoirs de viande toute la journee durant !
Pros
le metier
Cons
le salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement heureux et productif
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Saint-Rémi, QC15 June 2017
L'ambiance etais bien, les autres employés donnaient la joie de vivre ainsi que les gérant sur place étaient de très bonne personne et ils avaient toujours le sourire au lèvre. le seul petit point négatif c'est que l'environnement de travail n'était pas sécuritaire.
Pros
bonne entreprise avec personnel heureux avec qui travailler.
Cons
endroit non sécuritaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a good time
Bagger (Former Employee) –  Des Ormeaux, QC10 June 2017
It was an un-[aid job.
I worked there for a few hours per month because my school required us to do community service. It was a good place, everyone was friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clerk at grocery store
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 May 2017
Very physically demanding job. Long hours of non stop running from point A to point B or pushing/carrying heavy materials. A typical day would be to walk in, get the carts filled with empty beer bottles and bring them to the storage room and organize them by color code, then run to the parking lot and retrieve all the carts, run back in and change the recycling machines. Furthermore, i had to clean the floors, empty all the garbage and clean the bathrooms whenever it was needed. My shifts would be a non stop cycle of these tasks and more,
Pros
10 min walk from home
Cons
long hours of very pysically demanding or disgusting tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance de travail
Commis d'épicerie (Current Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC28 May 2017
Bonne ambiance de travail, je m'entend bien avec tout le monde généralement
Pros
Pause au deux heures de 15minutes payer
Cons
Changement de gérant régulier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable job with decent benefits
Night Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cowansville, QC17 May 2017
Stocking shelves, getting to see different people all the time, first sight of new products, flexible hours, easy task to perform, family like atomsphere, great job for first timer.
Pros
decent salary, flexible hours
Cons
Long time for advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Des bons employées
Commis de service (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, QC27 April 2017
Les employés étaient gentils. Le directeur est sympathique, les gérants était gentils aussi. Le plus durs s'était le ''rush'' qui avait dans le magasin. Les journées au travaille était relaxe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
commis
Commis à la charcuterie (Former Employee) –  Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, QC2 April 2017
Organiser aire de travail
Préparer commande pour les clients au comptoir
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J'ai aimé se travail
Caissière/commis (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC22 March 2017
Un bonne environnement de travail, chaleureuse, bien géré le personnel aussi
Pros
bonne ambiance de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good student job
Commis de service / Caissier (Current Employee) –  Lasalle, QC19 March 2017
This is a great place to work for a first job, You learn and get really good experience. Friendly environment and you learn to work with the public and all different situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mes collègues
Montréal, QC (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2017
les employés se respectent entre eux . ils acceuilllent bien les clients .
Pros
rabais
Cons
courte pause
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience que jai eu
Commis d'épicerie (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC21 February 2017
avec le peut de travaille que j'ai eu je ne peut en dire gros mes je ses que une belle environnement de travaille ses nécessaire car avoir des collègues sans sourire et bête comme leur pieds ses pas agréable, mais quand ses positifs ses milles fois mieux.

ce qui est agréables ses quand les gens ( clients, patron, collègues )
sont gentils courtois et polis et que quand tu as besoins d'aide tes collègues sont la pour t'aider et que quand tu ne comprends pas ton patron est la pour t'expliquer.

j'ai déja eu un clients mécontant il criaits dans le magasin car il n'avais pas la sorte de lait qu'il voulais je suis allée en arrière pour
chercher le lait quIl voulais il en avais pas je lui est proposer une autre sorte il n'a pas voulu et il est partie
Pros
mes collègues étais toujours la pour moi
Cons
apart le nombre d'heure rien a dire
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Commis-caissier + commis plancher ( Dollarama) (Former Employee) –  Drummondville ( Dollarama)15 February 2017
Je suis contente d' avoir travaillé pour Dollarama ,près du Super C , à Drummondville.Il y avait une belle atmosphère de travail et une bonne
attitude de la direction envers les employés.
Pros
Encouragement de la direction, attitudes positives de la part de l' équipe
Cons
J' aurais aimée avoir plus d' heures de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne ambiance de travaille,
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Joliette, QC2 February 2017
bonne ambiance de travaille,patron tres exigent pour le salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement productif
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Lasalle, QC17 January 2017
*journée de travaille normal
*j'ai appris a travailler plus vite
*collaborateurs désagréable
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
cassière (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC8 January 2017
jaime bien cette emploi,jaime bien les autres employés et aussi le travail
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC4 January 2017
Bien pour etudiants
Être debout tout la journée
Travaille d'équipe
Belles horaires
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail dynamique
Caissière de détail et de gros (Former Employee) –  Boisbriand, QC6 December 2016
Bon service a la clientèle. Les caissières sont souriantes
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Super C. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 127 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5