Super C Employee Reviews

Found 124 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there as a cashier but im interested of a bigger challenge.
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QC22 August 2017
I use to be a cashier at super C pass the orders, put the orders back on the shelf, clean my workstation, balance my cash. I learned how to balance a cash, where things are in my store. I was much younger working there wasn't interested of a higher position. Honestly there was nothing hard for that job i have a college degree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Je ne retournerais pas travailler là
Commis à la boucherie (Former Employee) –  Saint-Eustache, QC17 August 2017
Je n'ai pas vraiment aimé mon année passer chez Super C
Pros
Bon salaire
Cons
Équipe
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adoré mon expérience de travail
supperviseure service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Cowansville, QC17 August 2017
J'ai adoré mon expérience de travail à cette endroit. Seul bémol je crois que je vaux plus que de rester un simple commis aux planchers il n'avait pas de poste ouvert pour que je devienne assistante gérante, mais certains de mes supérieurs aurait adoré que je monte les échellons au seins de l'entreprise.
Pros
super belle équipe de travail
Cons
aucun avantage en magasin
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pas donner la chance au jeune
Commie de service (Former Employee) –  Rimouski, QC15 August 2017
j ai bien aimer mon poste commie de service il mon juste pas donner la chance daller plus loin et de m aider car c' était ma premiere job
Pros
les commies
Cons
manque de soutient
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Des voleur
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Pierrefonds9 August 2017
Jai travailler là et îl non pas payer toute mes heures oublier cette épicerie super c de pierrefond
Pros
Tout
Cons
Rien
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon emploi d'été
Commis et caissière (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC24 July 2017
Emploi parfait pour les étudiants. Travail répétitif, mais décent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Connaissance
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Rimouski24 July 2017
Servir la clientèle
Compter la caisse
Faire de la caisse
...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail
Commis épicerie (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hubert, QC19 July 2017
j'aime travailler dans un commis épicerie parce que je me vois la dedans.
Pros
Pause et diner
Cons
courtes pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Butcher, Dairy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 July 2017
Great place to work at and gives you a lot of experience with the customers. They are very flexable with the schedules, which is very good. The salary is decent.
Pros
Discount, good salary
Cons
management sometimes ask you to do the impossible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
directeur
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC1 July 2017
le directeur dans le temps n'était pas trop humain
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
j'ai adorer se stage la
CAISSIÈRE (Former Employee) –  Rivière-des-Prairies, QC29 June 2017
le plus dure cher super C c'est de rester debout tout la journée
est ce que j'ai aimer chez super C c'est de servir les clients avec un sourire
Pros
le travaille équipe
Cons
reste debout pendant 8h
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
Commis de service (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC28 June 2017
basic job, for a first job it is great. There is a rolling staff there so dont expect making new friends or anything like that! Not that hard of a job but for what you do its not paid enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical grocery store job.
Commis de plancher (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Thérèse, QC23 June 2017
Overall the job was good. The people i worked with and for were very nice, i have nothing but good things to say about them. The job pays, as expected, minimum salary. There are no added benefits to being an employee at Super C. Depending on what i was doing, my typical day of work included helping clients find what they need, stack shelves and process them at the cash register. The most enjoyable part of the job was easily the job culture, since everybody there became my friends.
Pros
Decent Schedule
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Châteauguay, QC21 June 2017
When I first started I had a lot of difficulty with the cash, but I asked the other cashiere and they were willing to help me. They're very nice people.
Pros
Well paid
Cons
Not very organise when it time to give us our work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environemment
Boulangère (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC18 June 2017
C'est un emploi ou la stabilité est assurée sauf ce qui peu avoir attraits aux horaire. Mais somme toute l'ambiance de travail est agréable.
Pros
Pause, augmentation de salaire
Cons
Diponibilité des heures, horaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boucher
Commis (Former Employee) –  Montreal-nord, QC16 June 2017
je faisais la coupe de plusieurs viande dans le magasin ainsi que de les placers dans les comptoirs de viande toute la journee durant !
Pros
le metier
Cons
le salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement heureux et productif
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Saint-Rémi, QC15 June 2017
L'ambiance etais bien, les autres employés donnaient la joie de vivre ainsi que les gérant sur place étaient de très bonne personne et ils avaient toujours le sourire au lèvre. le seul petit point négatif c'est que l'environnement de travail n'était pas sécuritaire.
Pros
bonne entreprise avec personnel heureux avec qui travailler.
Cons
endroit non sécuritaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a good time
Bagger (Former Employee) –  Des Ormeaux, QC10 June 2017
It was an un-[aid job.
I worked there for a few hours per month because my school required us to do community service. It was a good place, everyone was friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clerk at grocery store
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 May 2017
Very physically demanding job. Long hours of non stop running from point A to point B or pushing/carrying heavy materials. A typical day would be to walk in, get the carts filled with empty beer bottles and bring them to the storage room and organize them by color code, then run to the parking lot and retrieve all the carts, run back in and change the recycling machines. Furthermore, i had to clean the floors, empty all the garbage and clean the bathrooms whenever it was needed. My shifts would be a non stop cycle of these tasks and more,
Pros
10 min walk from home
Cons
long hours of very pysically demanding or disgusting tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance de travail
Commis d'épicerie (Current Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC28 May 2017
Bonne ambiance de travail, je m'entend bien avec tout le monde généralement
Pros
Pause au deux heures de 15minutes payer
Cons
Changement de gérant régulier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Super C. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 140 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

69%
52 ratings
Add your rating