SunSource Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunsource
Technician/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TX8 February 2018
my position at sun source was short lived due to poor management. due to no fault of my own there was damage done to one of the companies customers. being under the 90 day mark working for the company they decided to blame me and continue on.
Pros
n/a
Cons
poor managemnt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but because of size slow to react at times
Area Sales manager (Current Employee) –  South East28 January 2018
Good company but because of size slow to react at times. You are expected to know your stuff and perform. Very good health benefits at the lowest cost of any company I have worked for!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful work place. Manager is an imbecile
Quality Control Engineer (Former Employee) –  Warren, MI25 September 2017
If you are essentially bum status and have lack of faith in yourself, DO NOT apply for this company!!!!
Crab in a bucket environment and the pay rate is discouraging!
Pros
Free pizza every blue moon
Cons
terrible technicians, awful Engineers and managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience w/great work enviorment
Help Desk Analyst / CRM Support (Current Employee) –  Addison, IL16 August 2017
I worked for the company for 9 years and learned a lot in that time. I have got to work with a lot o f different software programs and learn new technologies.
Pros
knowledgeable people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent people.
Midwest Sales Support (Current Employee) –  Addison, IL16 August 2017
I had an amazing manager who was very supportive and was helpful in my desire to grow and advance. She was a large advocate for my advancement even if the powers that be felt it was not needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good products but bad management
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  North Jackson, Ohio6 March 2017
Management is always demanding more and does not provide needed support for inside sales. They like to micromanage everything you do, with everything revolving around the outside sales. Human resources will give you a hard time when you have a problem, that is if they even respond back to you. Also the health insurance benefits are expensive and the coverage is horrible.
Pros
Good products
Cons
Long hours, lack of support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, No room for advancement
Inside Sales/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Marrero, LA15 February 2017
Outside sales gets all of the perks. Inside sales gets treated like just another number. The management is sub par. They have no clear vision. Sales plans change from week to week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail idyllique
TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD4 October 2016
Un groupe de travail qui vous tend vers une progression professionnelle et personnelle.
Pros
Très bonne Ambiance
Cons
Échanges d'informations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership and training.
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX20 June 2016
It was a pleasure working with the folks from SunSource. The training the company provides is top-notch. SunSource is constantly helping their employees improve themselves. The company is pretty terrific company-wide. I had the opportunity to work briefly in various branches and each time it was a great experience. It's all up to you. Go in with drive and determination....use your sales skills and do not take NO for an answer. For you new grads....it's an excellent place to start and grow your knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not applicable
District Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX4 April 2016
Good working experience and environment. Stable company.. Excellent hours and pay

Would recommend for new and experienced employees in the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to call home
Mobile Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MN29 January 2016
Excellent camaraderie
Good teamwork
Educated people
Goal oriented customer driven
Treat their people very well
Excellent management
Willing to help employees excel and exceed
Only reason I left is to start my own company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales organization with loose and negative enviroments
Account Manager /Sales (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TX1 January 2015
Good organization with decent leaders at managerial level

learned good sales techniques and how to manage a very loaded schedule.

Co-workers are wonderful

Management does not provide a training to prepare for sales position

Travel and Entertainment expenses are pretty loose, get to spend money on the Customer with ease i.e dinners and golf etc
Pros
good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Opportunity for growth
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, AL15 September 2013
Fun co-workers, great environment, working with highly qualified managers, developed great work ethic
Pros
Pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great company to work for
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Addison, IL17 August 2013
SunSource has a large network of very highly skilled employees that work to service their customers far better than any other company can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 43Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SunSource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
55
44
32
22
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture