Sunrise Senior Living Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunrise assisted living
Care management team (co-op placement) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 November 2014
My experience i gained from this company was unbelievable. I witnessed the ups and downs of this field and i must say, its very rewarding. This business is very professional, yet very personal. They go above and beyond to make their residents feel at home as much as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not what I expected
Student PSW (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 October 2014
they promised you a lot and did not fully advertise what you were getting into would not recommend them to anyone
Pros
none
Cons
not as advertised
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON3 September 2014
Learned how to become a good team member and sometimes a leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good way to interact with elders
Significant Volunteer Work (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON10 June 2014
Very good way to interact with elders.
Very nice people
Well organized company
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honourable mission statement
Health Care Coodinator (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON26 April 2014
Very busy, home like environment. Most enjoyed the one on one and small group time with the residents just getting to know them personally and hearing about who they where and what was important to them. Frontline staff where amazingly in touch with the residents needs and went over and above to give the residents the best quality of life they could.
Pros
Homelike environment
Cons
At times policy took precedence over people
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nursing home
Co-op and volunteered at Sunrise senior living (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON5 April 2014
I worked with residence that had Alzheimer's. Responsible for activities, feeding, games and trips as a helper.
Pros
build my experience
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like a family.
Sunrise Senior Living, Mississauga, CO-OP (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 January 2014
I loved to work with the Residents.
I loved the personel.
I loved everithing about the place.
Pros
Feel part of the family.
Cons
Salary to low for the responsabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace , interacting with seniors
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON21 October 2013
-Good place to work
-lots of good experiences
-Good interaction with everyone
Pros
Going out with seniors
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice facility
Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON19 July 2012
Tired at the end of shift but knowing tht I made a change in one of seniors life is rewarding.
Pros
friendly people
Cons
lots of work not much pay
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working relationship
License Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 June 2012
enjoy working with seniors,learned a lot,the management is supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Sunrise Seniors Living
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Unionville18 June 2012
The day I walked into Sunrise I decided I wanted to work their because it is such a beautiful place.

The clients are all so friendly and you could see that they are happy and contented.

The management is quite nice and help full to all the clients and families.

My co-workers were so nice and they taught me alot and they are fun to work with.At Sunrise the job wasn't hard because there is always some one to help you.

The most enjoyable part of the job was when we had to bring our clients to the dining room for entertainment - you could see their faces light up and the big smile on their faces,
Pros
the food was really good.
Cons
dont mind working long hours at sunrise.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
care manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington, Ontario Canada24 March 2012
Horrible place to work, Burlington, Ontario...Bad pay, short 3 hour shifts, when hired for part-time they neglect to acknowledge the benefits that your entitled to.
Managers act fake, and don't really care about you..
Stay away!!!
Pros
non
Cons
terrible place to work...
Was this review helpful?Yes31No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Coordonnatrice des services administratifs (Current Employee) –  Blainville16 January 2015
horaires très flexible, bonne ambiance de travail et bonne équipe
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report

See more Sunrise Senior Living reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sunrise Senior Living. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 948 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6