Sunrise Senior Living

Sunrise Senior Living Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON19 May 2015
My typical day of work is busy and I have to have manage well my time to accomplish my work load. I can count on my co-workers for assistance in transfers etc. The hardest part of my job is the waiting for assistance with my transfers, we need more people on floor. I enjoy to be with my residents and to listen to their stories and accomplishments
Pros
lots of hours to work
Cons
need more hands on
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honourable mission statement
Health Care Coodinator (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON26 April 2014
Very busy, home like environment. Most enjoyed the one on one and small group time with the residents just getting to know them personally and hearing about who they where and what was important to them. Frontline staff where amazingly in touch with the residents needs and went over and above to give the residents the best quality of life they could.
Pros
Homelike environment
Cons
At times policy took precedence over people
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun & Eventful
PSW student/Casual (Current Employee) –  oshawa6 May 2015
I love working with my clients, I am very hard working and believe in building a strong rapport with them inorder to give them the best possible care. I love every single thing I do at work, and look forward to continuing that wherever I end up.
Pros
Quality time with clients, amazing staff & managment
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunrise assisted living
Care management team (co-op placement) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 November 2014
My experience i gained from this company was unbelievable. I witnessed the ups and downs of this field and i must say, its very rewarding. This business is very professional, yet very personal. They go above and beyond to make their residents feel at home as much as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but a little tiring at times
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 March 2015
Good working environment, friendly staff, and flexible hours. Hardest part of the job is multitasking your responsibilities. The most enjoyable part is sitting and listening to the residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not what I expected
Student PSW (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 October 2014
they promised you a lot and did not fully advertise what you were getting into would not recommend them to anyone
Pros
none
Cons
not as advertised
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice facility
Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON19 July 2012
Tired at the end of shift but knowing tht I made a change in one of seniors life is rewarding.
Pros
friendly people
Cons
lots of work not much pay
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nursing home
Co-op and volunteered at Sunrise senior living (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON5 April 2014
I worked with residence that had Alzheimer's. Responsible for activities, feeding, games and trips as a helper.
Pros
build my experience
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON3 September 2014
Learned how to become a good team member and sometimes a leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace , interacting with seniors
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON21 October 2013
-Good place to work
-lots of good experiences
-Good interaction with everyone
Pros
Going out with seniors
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good way to interact with elders
Significant Volunteer Work (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON10 June 2014
Very good way to interact with elders.
Very nice people
Well organized company
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Coordonnatrice des services administratifs (Current Employee) –  Blainville16 January 2015
horaires très flexible, bonne ambiance de travail et bonne équipe
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report

See more Sunrise Senior Living reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 904 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6