Find companies:
Sunrise Senior Living
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
445 reviews

Sunrise Senior Living Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive friendly and pleasant work envirnoment
Concierge/Receptionist (Current Employee), North Bethesda, MDNovember 26, 2014
Always a busy day never dull moment. You have to think quickly and respond in a timely manner.
Management is ok. Team member work together whenever you need them.
The most difficult part when a resident pass and you get so attached to he/she.
When I put a smile the patients /residents face or take the extra time to listen what the family member have – more... to say. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good to work here
Care manager (Current Employee), McLean, VANovember 17, 2014
feels good to be around elderly people. they all are just adorable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent care delivery.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Denver, CONovember 7, 2014
Pros: great team work
Cons: benefits
Team oriented
well planned day to day activities.
Maintain safety and privacy for residents.
Friendly staffs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience of my professional career
Director of Sales (Former Employee), Johnson County KSNovember 7, 2014
Pros: helping families and residents
Cons: corportate greed
With over 12 years of experience in this industry I have never been treated in the fashion I was from the 1st week in my position. All 4 locations in the Kansas City Area are ran very poorly. Not enough staff to begin to be able to actually care for the residents. The absolute only thing that the corporation cares about is census,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
kitchen assistant (Former Employee), Fleet, ENGNovember 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch
assist to chef prepare lunch,diner and afternoon cakes,learn communication skills ,enjoy with people for Birthday party doing cakes and biscuit for them's relative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Administrative Assistant/ Medication Manager (Current Employee), Woodland Hills, CANovember 7, 2014
Great experience from this job but no form of job growth and sometimes management can be hard to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Process
Nurse (Former Employee), IllinoisNovember 5, 2014
Pros: a job during a recession
Cons: see review
Not only does this company require nurses to undergo the typical TB and drug test, criminal check and credit check. They require a Physical where you must get UNDRESSED to be examined by the doctor, have a hearing test, take a vision test on the type of machine they use at the DMV then they sent me to physical therapy where I had to position my legs, – more... arms, bend and stretch in 12 different positions, THEN walk up stairs, lift weights and 50 lb boxes.

After the exam then you must call a 800 number where you must describe the process at the exam center for another 45 minutes. The entire pre-employment exam process takes 4 hours. They require 2 weeks of classroom training at a facility which was a 2 hr drive from my home each way.

The pay is AVERAGE at best, it is NOT just assisted living they have Alz patients so the work load can be heavy, NO union protection for employees and High rates if you want insurance coverage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring work
Care Manager (Current Employee), SacramentoNovember 2, 2014
Pros: pay
Hours that fit for you
great pay
wonderful people
you have no boss
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place. Humbling Experience
Caremanager (Current Employee), Los AngelesNovember 1, 2014
Upon accepting the job I was skeptical. Now that I know that I can do what it takes to provide care I have no regrets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will talk about during interviews
Director of Sales (Current Employee), Dresher, PAOctober 30, 2014
1. Will talk about during interviews
2. Learned a lot about the Sunrise to Culture.
3. Management and communication were a con.
4. Some great co-workers and some not so great co-workers
5. Will talk about during interviews
6.Helping families
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactions with peers and clients
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INOctober 28, 2014
Pros: employee apprecation
Cons: management has poor communication skills
I love working with people! My clients and my staff is my ultimate goal to making sure that they are satisfied and taken care of daily. I strive to ensure that my day runs smoothly, efficiently and affectively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Productivity
Housekeeper (Former Employee), PhilippinesOctober 22, 2014
I work in a small town in my country that's why the salary is not enough for my daily needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Dishwasher/Busser (Former Employee), West Chester, PAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: get friendships, working with elderly people, free food, great schedule
Cons: working diff hours, cooking diff meals a day
typical day at Sunrise was cooking and preparing food for residents. I learned how to work with elderly people. My co worker helped teach me what and how each resident like to have their food prepared
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Put Illionis to Work Review
Care Manager (Former Employee), Palos Park, ILOctober 17, 2014
Pros: learing to work in a marketing field.
Cons: tempoary position
All Recptionist duties that was requirded of me.
I learned how to work with nurses and sales assoicate representatives.
Great Management.
Wonderful co-workers.
the most enjoyable part of the job was working in all the diffenent departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Care Manager (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJOctober 17, 2014
Loved helping people do things they forget to do themselves. Loved working with the elderly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
resident aide
meds tech (Former Employee), Plymouth, MIOctober 8, 2014
very good company to work for. and need to pay more and they will train you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job review
lead care mgr./med care mgr (Former Employee), Beverly Hills, CAOctober 6, 2014
my night at work sometime could be easy, sometimes not so easy. i had a lot of responsibility on this shift, management put a lot of trust in me on this shift. some of my team members worked and as team members, others did not. the hardest part of the job, was making sure all the residents were safe at night. the most enjoyable part of my job was when – more... family members thank me for taking excellent care of their love ones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with cooking
Baking (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break
Cooking pasta, chicken etc..., cleaning, customer service, baking cookies and cakes for everyone to eat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Business Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Erie, PASeptember 29, 2014
Very clean and friendly environment. Worked with a very respected and knowledgeable team of coordinators
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home like atmosphere where we all felt like family.
Care Manager (Former Employee), Bexley, OHSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: it was like home, chances of promotions, benifits
Cons: not enough staff, created a stressful workload, high turn over rates.
Coming into work we greet each other get organized. Go over the care levels and updated information of the shift before. Check daily logs to have knowledge of what took place before your shift and the residents current status. Walking into a residents room they know you by name, smell, voice. theirs a trust respectfulness there. Every Co-worker has – more... assigned residents each day. We dance with our residents and sing with our residents Sunrise was like a second home for those of us that worked there I loved it and my residents and staff. – less

About Sunrise Senior Living

Sunrise Senior Living’s unique resident-centered services are delivered by a team trained to encourage independence, preserve – Read more

Sunrise Senior Living Photos