Find companies:
Sunrise Senior Living
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
434 reviews

Sunrise Senior Living Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunrise assisted living
Care management team (co-op placement) (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 13, 2014
My experience i gained from this company was unbelievable. I witnessed the ups and downs of this field and i must say, its very rewarding. This business is very professional, yet very personal. They go above and beyond to make their residents feel at home as much as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not what I expected
Student PSW (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 27, 2014
Cons: not as advertised
they promised you a lot and did not fully advertise what you were getting into would not recommend them to anyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Thornhill, ONSeptember 3, 2014
Learned how to become a good team member and sometimes a leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good way to interact with elders
Significant Volunteer Work (Current Employee), Markham, ONJune 10, 2014
Very good way to interact with elders.
Very nice people
Well organized company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honourable mission statement
Health Care Coodinator (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 26, 2014
Pros: homelike environment
Cons: at times policy took precedence over people
Very busy, home like environment. Most enjoyed the one on one and small group time with the residents just getting to know them personally and hearing about who they where and what was important to them. Frontline staff where amazingly in touch with the residents needs and went over and above to give the residents the best quality of life they could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nursing home
Co-op and volunteered at Sunrise senior living (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONApril 5, 2014
Pros: build my experience
Cons: no cons
I worked with residence that had Alzheimer's. Responsible for activities, feeding, games and trips as a helper.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like a family.
Sunrise Senior Living, Mississauga, CO-OP (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: feel part of the family.
Cons: salary to low for the responsabilities.
I loved to work with the Residents.
I loved the personel.
I loved everithing about the place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice facility
Care Manager (Current Employee), Burlington, ONJuly 19, 2012
Pros: friendly people
Cons: lots of work not much pay
Tired at the end of shift but knowing tht I made a change in one of seniors life is rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working relationship
License Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCJune 19, 2012
enjoy working with seniors,learned a lot,the management is supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
care manager (Former Employee), Burlington, Ontario CanadaMarch 24, 2012
Pros: non
Cons: terrible place to work...
Horrible place to work, Burlington, Ontario...Bad pay, short 3 hour shifts, when hired for part-time they neglect to acknowledge the benefits that your entitled to.
Managers act fake, and don't really care about you..
Stay away!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good to work here
Care manager (Current Employee), McLean, VANovember 17, 2014
feels good to be around elderly people. they all are just adorable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent care delivery.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Denver, CONovember 7, 2014
Pros: great team work
Cons: benefits
Team oriented
well planned day to day activities.
Maintain safety and privacy for residents.
Friendly staffs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience of my professional career
Director of Sales (Former Employee), Johnson County KSNovember 7, 2014
Pros: helping families and residents
Cons: corportate greed
With over 12 years of experience in this industry I have never been treated in the fashion I was from the 1st week in my position. All 4 locations in the Kansas City Area are ran very poorly. Not enough staff to begin to be able to actually care for the residents. The absolute only thing that the corporation cares about is census,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
kitchen assistant (Former Employee), Fleet, ENGNovember 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch
assist to chef prepare lunch,diner and afternoon cakes,learn communication skills ,enjoy with people for Birthday party doing cakes and biscuit for them's relative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Administrative Assistant/ Medication Manager (Current Employee), Woodland Hills, CANovember 7, 2014
Great experience from this job but no form of job growth and sometimes management can be hard to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Process
Nurse (Former Employee), IllinoisNovember 5, 2014
Pros: a job during a recession
Cons: see review
Not only does this company require nurses to undergo the typical TB and drug test, criminal check and credit check. They require a Physical where you must get UNDRESSED to be examined by the doctor, have a hearing test, take a vision test on the type of machine they use at the DMV then they sent me to physical therapy where I had to position my legs, – more... arms, bend and stretch in 12 different positions, THEN walk up stairs, lift weights and 50 lb boxes.

After the exam then you must call a 800 number where you must describe the process at the exam center for another 45 minutes. The entire pre-employment exam process takes 4 hours. They require 2 weeks of classroom training at a facility which was a 2 hr drive from my home each way.

The pay is AVERAGE at best, it is NOT just assisted living they have Alz patients so the work load can be heavy, NO union protection for employees and High rates if you want insurance coverage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring work
Care Manager (Current Employee), SacramentoNovember 2, 2014
Pros: pay
Hours that fit for you
great pay
wonderful people
you have no boss
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place. Humbling Experience
Caremanager (Current Employee), Los AngelesNovember 1, 2014
Upon accepting the job I was skeptical. Now that I know that I can do what it takes to provide care I have no regrets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will talk about during interviews
Director of Sales (Current Employee), Dresher, PAOctober 30, 2014
1. Will talk about during interviews
2. Learned a lot about the Sunrise to Culture.
3. Management and communication were a con.
4. Some great co-workers and some not so great co-workers
5. Will talk about during interviews
6.Helping families
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactions with peers and clients
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INOctober 28, 2014
Pros: employee apprecation
Cons: management has poor communication skills
I love working with people! My clients and my staff is my ultimate goal to making sure that they are satisfied and taken care of daily. I strive to ensure that my day runs smoothly, efficiently and affectively.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sunrise Senior Living

Sunrise Senior Living’s unique resident-centered services are delivered by a team trained to encourage independence, preserve – Read more

Sunrise Senior Living Photos