Find companies:
Sunrise Senior Living
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
422 reviews

Sunrise Senior Living Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Thornhill, ONSeptember 3, 2014
Learned how to become a good team member and sometimes a leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good way to interact with elders
Significant Volunteer Work (Current Employee), Markham, ONJune 10, 2014
Very good way to interact with elders.
Very nice people
Well organized company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honourable mission statement
Health Care Coodinator (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 26, 2014
Pros: homelike environment
Cons: at times policy took precedence over people
Very busy, home like environment. Most enjoyed the one on one and small group time with the residents just getting to know them personally and hearing about who they where and what was important to them. Frontline staff where amazingly in touch with the residents needs and went over and above to give the residents the best quality of life they could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nursing home
Co-op and volunteered at Sunrise senior living (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONApril 5, 2014
Pros: build my experience
Cons: no cons
I worked with residence that had Alzheimer's. Responsible for activities, feeding, games and trips as a helper.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like a family.
Sunrise Senior Living, Mississauga, CO-OP (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: feel part of the family.
Cons: salary to low for the responsabilities.
I loved to work with the Residents.
I loved the personel.
I loved everithing about the place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice facility
Care Manager (Current Employee), Burlington, ONJuly 19, 2012
Pros: friendly people
Cons: lots of work not much pay
Tired at the end of shift but knowing tht I made a change in one of seniors life is rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working relationship
License Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCJune 19, 2012
enjoy working with seniors,learned a lot,the management is supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
care manager (Former Employee), Burlington, Ontario CanadaMarch 24, 2012
Pros: non
Cons: terrible place to work...
Horrible place to work, Burlington, Ontario...Bad pay, short 3 hour shifts, when hired for part-time they neglect to acknowledge the benefits that your entitled to.
Managers act fake, and don't really care about you..
Stay away!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Productivity
Housekeeper (Former Employee), PhilippinesOctober 22, 2014
I work in a small town in my country that's why the salary is not enough for my daily needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Put Illionis to Work Review
Care Manager (Former Employee), Palos Park, ILOctober 17, 2014
Pros: learing to work in a marketing field.
Cons: tempoary position
All Recptionist duties that was requirded of me.
I learned how to work with nurses and sales assoicate representatives.
Great Management.
Wonderful co-workers.
the most enjoyable part of the job was working in all the diffenent departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Care Manager (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJOctober 17, 2014
Loved helping people do things they forget to do themselves. Loved working with the elderly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunrise Senior Living is a good place to work but I believe it is time for me to progress and move on.
Dining Room Supervisor (Current Employee), Hale BarnsOctober 12, 2014
Pros: excellent staff who and hard working and prepared to go that extra mile.
Cons: lack of management support and staff shortages.
I have worked at Sunrise Senior Living for two years. During this time I have progressed to become a Dining Room Supervisor. I enjoy my current position as I have a good working relationship with my team. We work well together in what can often be a very challenging and pressurized atmosphere.
The hardest part of my job is dealing with the current shortage – more... of staff and the pressure this situation creates for all concerned. I often feel it is my responsibility to cover shifts whenever we cannot get adequate cover. This is often the case most weeks and the lack of support from senior management can sometimes be disappointing.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when everything runs smoothly and we deliver an excellent and swift service. Myself and my team derive a great deal of personal pleasure when this occurs and we thrive on working as part of an organized team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
resident aide
meds tech (Former Employee), Plymouth, MIOctober 8, 2014
very good company to work for. and need to pay more and they will train you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job review
lead care mgr./med care mgr (Former Employee), Beverly Hills, CAOctober 6, 2014
my night at work sometime could be easy, sometimes not so easy. i had a lot of responsibility on this shift, management put a lot of trust in me on this shift. some of my team members worked and as team members, others did not. the hardest part of the job, was making sure all the residents were safe at night. the most enjoyable part of my job was when – more... family members thank me for taking excellent care of their love ones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with cooking
Baking (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break
Cooking pasta, chicken etc..., cleaning, customer service, baking cookies and cakes for everyone to eat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Business Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Erie, PASeptember 29, 2014
Very clean and friendly environment. Worked with a very respected and knowledgeable team of coordinators
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home like atmosphere where we all felt like family.
Care Manager (Former Employee), Bexley, OHSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: it was like home, chances of promotions, benifits
Cons: not enough staff, created a stressful workload, high turn over rates.
Coming into work we greet each other get organized. Go over the care levels and updated information of the shift before. Check daily logs to have knowledge of what took place before your shift and the residents current status. Walking into a residents room they know you by name, smell, voice. theirs a trust respectfulness there. Every Co-worker has – more... assigned residents each day. We dance with our residents and sing with our residents Sunrise was like a second home for those of us that worked there I loved it and my residents and staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Support Staff
Direct Support Staff (Former Employee), 128 st Miami FL 33177September 25, 2014
Assisted individuals with daily activities such as cooking cleaning getting ready for workshop and outtings. I learned how to care for people other then my family. Each week there are doctors visited individuals must keep and be on time.My Co-Workers was great beacuse we worked as a team.The hardest part of my job was failing at what I knew best. The – more... enjoyable part about my job was to see my patients happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with the elderly
Care Manager (Current Employee), Huntington Beach, CASeptember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
I have the best coworkers, its always fun working with the elderly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care Manager (Danville)
Care Manager (Former Employee), Danville, CASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: the residents (i had my favorites)
Cons: the management and the staff suck
The Pay Stinks and so does the staffs attitude, if your White and a care manager the latinos and the philipinos all talk a bunch of mess behind your back or in front of you and when you try to let management know that your being harassed at work they don't do smack. So unless you let them know your bi-lingual early they won't talk about you in front – more... of your face and laugh about it like did me, little do they know this white girl speaks 3 languages........ – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Sunrise Senior Living

Sunrise Senior Living’s unique resident-centered services are delivered by a team trained to encourage independence, preserve – Read more

Sunrise Senior Living Photos