Find companies:
Sunrise Senior Living
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
409 reviews

Sunrise Senior Living Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Thornhill, ONSeptember 3, 2014
Learned how to become a good team member and sometimes a leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good way to interact with elders
Significant Volunteer Work (Current Employee), Markham, ONJune 10, 2014
Very good way to interact with elders.
Very nice people
Well organized company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honourable mission statement
Health Care Coodinator (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 26, 2014
Pros: homelike environment
Cons: at times policy took precedence over people
Very busy, home like environment. Most enjoyed the one on one and small group time with the residents just getting to know them personally and hearing about who they where and what was important to them. Frontline staff where amazingly in touch with the residents needs and went over and above to give the residents the best quality of life they could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nursing home
Co-op and volunteered at Sunrise senior living (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONApril 5, 2014
Pros: build my experience
Cons: no cons
I worked with residence that had Alzheimer's. Responsible for activities, feeding, games and trips as a helper.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like a family.
Sunrise Senior Living, Mississauga, CO-OP (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: feel part of the family.
Cons: salary to low for the responsabilities.
I loved to work with the Residents.
I loved the personel.
I loved everithing about the place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice facility
Care Manager (Current Employee), Burlington, ONJuly 19, 2012
Pros: friendly people
Cons: lots of work not much pay
Tired at the end of shift but knowing tht I made a change in one of seniors life is rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working relationship
License Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCJune 19, 2012
enjoy working with seniors,learned a lot,the management is supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
care manager (Former Employee), Burlington, Ontario CanadaMarch 24, 2012
Pros: non
Cons: terrible place to work...
Horrible place to work, Burlington, Ontario...Bad pay, short 3 hour shifts, when hired for part-time they neglect to acknowledge the benefits that your entitled to.
Managers act fake, and don't really care about you..
Stay away!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive clean and fun place to work
Care Coordinator (Former Employee), MISeptember 16, 2014
Pros: free food and snack allday.
Cons: working with ill and elderly people who were incapacitated
a typical day working at sunrise assisted living was working with assigned patients and assisting them with their assigned duties such as cleaning, bathing, feeding them as well as grooming. The things i learned working with elderly patients was how to assist them with their needs and getting know the feeling of certain patient issues that they had. – more... Management was great because they assisted you with whatever you needed as well as they demonstrated alot of work with patients for you to catch on to. to me there wasnt any hard part about this job because it was something that i liked doing, the most enjoyable part about this job was i that i made alot of patients happy to be where they were at certain times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wish i could of stayed
care manager (Former Employee), Wayne, NJSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: the residents
Cons: the he said she said
i feel that i should of been longer the residents were nice to me some of the employers were friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work to understand where you will be one day
Care Manager (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: beautiful locations and settings
Cons: you get attatched to the residents and it is hard to see them go
This place provides you with the experience of seeing where you will be physically and mentally as you journey through life. This in itself gives you a different perspective on the elderly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to meet older perons.
Elderly Assistant (Former Employee), San Gabriel, CASeptember 9, 2014
Showed up to help with the older ladies and gentlemen. Learned how important it is to take care of someone. Most joyful part of the job was being able to communicate and get to see how it was back in the older days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you work for this company and have a family, continue to look for another job unless you work in the kitchen.
Central Supply Manager (Former Employee), Arlington, VASeptember 8, 2014
If you work for this company, continue to look for another job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall great!!!
pss (Current Employee), kennebunk meSeptember 2, 2014
Cons: healthcare
I love working here. However, the medical and dental are so expensive that i cannot afford it for my family. Also, I feel overnights is ignored and no one sees the extra mile they go through. So it is hard to move up. But overall i have to say its a great place. they really care about the residents and i can honestly say this is by far the best place – more... i have worked for. :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great to learn new things
Sunrise Senior Living (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: i love helping people
Cons: short breaks
its hard work but its very rewarding job to care for the in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past, family oriented, meaningful community
Wellness Nurse & Medication Manager (Current Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 1, 2014
I work in a fast pace work environment continually multi tasking and interacting with residents, doctors, and family members. I have basic computer skills and document everything on the computer. I assess residents, check blood sugars, inject insulin, acquire vital signs, pass medications in a timely routine manner, re order medications, stock supplies, – more... fax orders/requests, and answer and transfer calls. I am a team player and work well in group setting. I understand when I need to take charge and do what's best for the resident health and practice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A really great experience and fun work place.
Assistant Living (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 31, 2014
Pros: free lunch, geeting to no residence, join activeties, and commut to work
A typical day at work would be getting to work 15 minutes early clocking in 5 minutes before 2pm(shift starts at 2:00pm) proceeding with cross-over for example first shift explains everything that happened during there shift and how all of our resident are doing, letting us know what they missed or had extra time to do. Then we look over daily notes – more... including doctor apt. hair appointment, notes from doctors or RN's we sign off each note, and then go about our day doing room checks, weight and vitals if needed. Encouraging independence and assisting with daily activities like bingo or puzzles whatever the activities coordinator has planned for that day. While doing that we also make time to answer every call light and help out our co- workers if they have to much on there hands. We assist with light cleaning, showers, and laundry. Around 4:30pm its rush time and we are helping every one to dinner as well as help people get ready for dinner and bringing people from all there activities. Once everyone is situated we help take orders and serve them drinks appetizer main course and desert. We also bust table, take residents back to there rooms or activities and the kitchen work is finished. We make sure room service is done, assist with answering call lights and begin getting residents ready for bed including transferring, lifting, bathing, and grooming patients towards the end of our shift. Then at 10pm we give cross-over for the next shift, sign off on residence info book at clock out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Dealership
Business Development Manager / Sunrise Ford (Former Employee), North HollywoodAugust 28, 2014
Fun and fast-paced environment to work. Worked closely with management. Problems with pay structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work , if you want to be over work and under paid apply here
Care Manager (Former Employee), Cascade, MIAugust 28, 2014
Pros: families and the relationships you build with them and the residents
Cons: management, staffing ratio, pay wage, job duties
Management is terrible , they are never around unless something is going wrong or they want to make a good impression on families or possible new move in's . Way under staffed there are 3 employees in the dementia unit to about 40 residents . Not to mention you have showers , ADL's , housekeeping , cleaning up after cats , doing dishes , laundry , plus – more... many other things . Under paid $9.50 to do all of the above I think is crazy. Not to mention when and if you do chose to move on from the company they give you bad reviews or threaten the hospice companies that they wont give them any more patients . And activities what activities there a barely any coloring and trivia hardly seems like an activitity to me after all the money they pay there. Food is horrible fish basically everyday , BAKED eggs who makes that , they tell resident they can have whatever they want but in fact they cant. Not to mention the dementia unit is treated different then all the others they get the short stick on everything . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace, good people
Cook/Server (Former Employee), West Bloomfield Township, MIAugust 22, 2014
Pros: down time
i truly enjoyed mu experience at Sunrise.. my co workers were great.. the managing staff were down to earth and easy to talk to..it was an honer to have been a cook at that home.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sunrise Senior Living

Sunrise Senior Living’s unique resident-centered services are delivered by a team trained to encourage independence, preserve – Read more

Sunrise Senior Living Photos