SunEdison Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed, finiky, always in debt, never pay their bills
Engineering Director & Product Manager (Current Employee), Belmont, CAJanuary 27, 2016
Likes:
1) Try to do right by their people.
2) International company with opportunities to travel the world,
3) still - barely vertical company from Solar ingot to power plants.

Dislikes:
1) Always owes everyone money. Never pays bills on time. Always cash strapped. This is embarrassing and it is difficult to get work done when no-one wants to work with you.
2) Low salaries and small bonus,
3) Focused on company culture but not on results,
4) Short term focus,
5) No understanding of products and lack of commitment to product development,
6) Lack of talented people and lack of people with solar experience,
7) Can't focus on a path forward for more than a quarter,
8) Not good at integrating companies that they purchase,
9) Normal, standard business operations such as AP and IT are paralyzing ineffective. If you want to do anything, you need to do it yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace, Interesting, Rewarding
project manager (Current Employee), Newboro, ON. San Juan, Puerto RicoJanuary 25, 2016
Pros: Interesting and Challenging
Cons: Some times you spend long days away from home
This is one of the best places I worked at. The job is extremely competitive and challenging. You get responsibility from the get go and have to be on top of your duty to be able to manage all aspects of it.
I would have loved to be able to go more places with SunEdison.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Fast pace environment, Interesting Business Model
finance (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 22, 2016
Pros: Happy hour every month
Cons: Running in circles.
It could be a great company but still developing and environment is chaotic. Lacks discipline, mature processes and people need a high tolerance to frustration to be part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experiences.
Clean Room Operator (Current Employee), Saint Peters, MOJanuary 13, 2016
A typical day I will revive a verbal tie-in from the previous shift. Then check to make sure all available equipment is running. Check the portal for a tie-in from the production coordinator. Using computer programs look up product running that day find and stage the product. When finished processing take product to next operations. Maintain a clean work verbally tie-in with co-workers for breaks and meetings. Call management when equipment is down put equipment down in proper programs. The hardest part of my job is the long hours and mandatory holidays. The most enjoyable part of my job is being my own boss in away
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation and employee benefits; Team atmosphere
senior accountant (Current Employee), Maryland Heights, MODecember 21, 2015
Pros: free lunches, salary, employee benefits
Cons: long hours, job security
Developed several key controls and processes for special projects and month-end procedures. Month end and quarter end financial statement preparation, analytically analysis, reconciliations, and journal entries. Presented financial statements and analysis directly with upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice People to work with
business intelligence analyst (Current Employee), Belmont, CADecember 21, 2015
Very normal office environment, it's a very busy work place.
A lot of meeting with piers around the world since this is a global company.
People are very supporting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Leadership / Management. Don't Expect Work Life Balance
Engineer (Former Employee), ChennaiNovember 27, 2015
Pros: Flex timing, Compensation
Cons: Zero Work Life Balance, No Accountability, Management has No Clue on What to Do
Company where no clear roles and responsibilities defined
Company which changes its plan on a day to day basis
Management with no clue on how to run a company
Would Definitely NOT Recommend
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place
Senior Business Analyst/Project Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 9, 2015
Pros: good benefits, friendly people
Cons: lacks leadership
Dynamic IT environment - you will be challenged at every step of the way. People skills are just as important and IT skills.

Wonderful IT folks at Riverport Saint Louis MO location.

Company likes to embrace tech and drives hard to make it happen.

pays well and good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MEMC was a good company to work for.
Documentation/Training (Former Employee), St. Peters MOSeptember 10, 2015
Pros: Good work enviroment
Cons: Laid-off
Good company to work for. Technical jobs. Great learning experience. 25 years of service. Jobs moved out of the country. Laid -off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Graduate Intern (Current Employee), BangaloreAugust 26, 2015
Provides good learning experience and giving a good exposure. All the team members are supportive. Apart from this work load is less. And working time flexibility also there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, safe and clean environment.
Operating Team Technician (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOAugust 6, 2015
A typical day is twelve hours long with most of that time spent on my feet. My job was to keep the crystal puller machines running efficiently. I was constantly learning about the different issues that come with each machine. I had excellent management and great co-workers that worked very well as a team. The hardest part of the job was the frustration that came when the machines were down and the parts weren't available. The most enjoyable part of the job was the challenges I faced everyday and the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the only thing is i get to hunt on property
service tech (Current Employee), lexington, ncAugust 3, 2015
Pros: work outside
Cons: no leadership
i would love to move to Alaska im a hard worker and motivated to do anything im asked to do. i love beeing outdoors in nature, i love the cold weather in NC is to hot in summer and has no season it goes ffrom hot to cold , thats when i thrive. i love to hunt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with lots of money but little direction
Inside Sales Manager (Former Employee), Belmont, CAJune 29, 2015
Pros: Great comp pkg
Cons: No direction for management, low office morale, and no sense of job security from month to month
Misguided upper management trying to figure out which direction the company is going. This leads to disgruntled employees and lack of trust among peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Commissioning Engineer (Former Employee), UKMay 5, 2015
Pros: excellent learning curve
Cons: none / company was excellent for my duration
Out in the field we kind of lacked the benefits of ping pong .
however the people from contractors to MD,s are all good friends and will remain so .

they are a great company , but my role was contract based on the UK market .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, multidisciplinary workplace.
Process Engineer and Site Planner (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 26, 2015
Pros: Extremely high learning opportunities.
Cons: Lack of managerial attentiveness to pursue individual's professional development.
As a process engineer and site planner for the chemical plant, there are a lot of responsibilities. From day-to-day activities to long-time projects. Involving all disciplines from business, supply chain, to engineering, maintenance, among others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast passed work environment
Sr. Applications Engineer (Current Employee), belmont caMarch 15, 2015
This is a fast passed work environment with many projects, working here feels like a start up and shows many possibilities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultural change
Sr. Director Software Development (Current Employee), BelmontMarch 6, 2015
Pros: flex work schedule, healthy food (fruits days), 401k matching etc.
The company invested $millions to train every employee, improve the culture, create an open environment and improve the life of all of us.

Constantly seeking input/feedback how to improve. It want to be the best company in the world to work for!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
HR/Receptionist (Former Employee), Pennsauken, NJFebruary 10, 2015
This company was a fast expanding company. They paid great and also had a great benefits package. They were also willing to hire people that were in tough spots. They have a lot of working so there was never any slow time, they always made sure you worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the people I work with
Machine Operator (Current Employee), O'Fallon, MOFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: i did learn a lot while i was there
Cons: they are moving out of country and i have to find another job after 26 yaers
when I first started there they treated every one great .as the years went on they did not and took a lot of things away from us .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Struggling
Operator (Current Employee), Pasadena, TXAugust 6, 2014
Pros: decent salary
Cons: excessive overtime, short staffed
High turnover, very few days off, on call every day off, very few experienced operators left in a very dangerous environment. Explosive raw materials. Pyroforic process.