Find companies:
Sun Life Financial
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
167 reviews

Sun Life Financial Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DIGITAL MAIL SERVICES
DIGITAL MAIL SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 4, 2014
DIGITAL MAIL SERVICES
REPRESENTATIVE
CONTRACT PART TIME
TEAMWORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at Sun Life Financial.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 25, 2014
Pros: boss is very nice, flexible hours
I start off the day with entering new clients and updating accounts for existing clients onto the system (CDS).
I am required to communicated with head office for extend information that isn't available to me on the CDS. For example, if a clients plan has lapsed, I would have to find out what the costs are to re-activate account and how many payments – more... were missed. And I had to all the photocopying and filing.

With all the data entry that I was required to do for this job, my wpm and kph have increased substantially. I've learnt how to manage my time properly given the tasks that I have to complete for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work, excellent compensation
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 24, 2014
This job can be demanding at times, as one is running their own business.

The most enjoyable aspect of the job is working with clients face to face, and having the satisfaction of knowing one can provide peace of mind to their clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job Summary
Financial security advisor (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 23, 2014
. Prospect and qualify potential clients using various methods as referral and public advertisement.

. Satisfy clients’ financial needs by designing a custom made plan from the array of products

. Plans contain wealth management solutions, insurance products, banking solutions and debt products

. Meet regularly with clients for review and service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Marketing and Sales Trainee (Former Employee), Richmond Hill - Ontario, CanadaJuly 20, 2014
This opportunity was a Trainee job for me, the idea was work for 2 weeks in the company supporting Marketing Sales Strategies for Sun Life Finacial products. This was an intership for my Marketing, Sales and Account Management Diploma
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy day at all times from start to end
Assistant to a Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJuly 8, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
-booked appointments and re booked
-made calls, cold and referrals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 8, 2014
Great company with a good corporate culture and work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring environment with socially awkward colleagues.
Process Analyst (Former Employee), Waterloo, OntarioJuly 8, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: parking is four kilometres from the office.
Management is false and shallow.
Good benefits.
Not much in the way of work support.
HR services incredibly lacklustre.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SLF is a great Company to work for
Data Centre Technician (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONJuly 1, 2014
Pros: great people to work with.
Cons: working in the middle of the night
Great company to work for. Use top grade equipment and procedures. Day is varied with physical servers and equipment to install. Troubleshoot connectivity issues. Document all procedures and methodology. Great culture of sharing knowledge, some very fine colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work, excellent environment at the time I worked there
CSR & Team Trainer (Former Employee), Waterloo, onJune 18, 2014
When I worked there in the early 2000's, it was a great place to work. Excellent pay and work/life balance and met some great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Belleville, ONJune 10, 2014
Sunlife has a great sales force with an excellent management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety, Full, Fun and busy
IT BUSINESS COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 3, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: benefits could have been at full coverage
There was always so much I was expose to in SLF no matter what my role. We were free to learn more, move forward and contribute to the growth or changing ways of SLF and it's direction.

Felt alive and excited working for SLF never a dry moment and the people were fantastic!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Issue & Service Team Leader (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONMay 12, 2014
Pros: great co-workers; support from management when needed
Cons: production problems could be stressful and time consuming
During the 7 years that I was with them, I held various positions and always felts supported by management. I learned several different aspects of the insurance world....from writing business requirements for changes, testing those requirements, to managing a project for a system change to leading a team of administration staff. All fellow employees – more... were very easy to work with. The hardest part of the job was 'playing catch up' if a deadline came and went! I enjoyed the variety of the work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I value the relationships I built and the growth I achieved with this company
Financial Centre Resource Team Leader (Former Employee), Sarnia, ONMay 12, 2014
I value the relationships I built and the growth I achieved with this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wow great place
Partner & Manager (Former Employee), ontarioMay 2, 2014
If you like food and services this is a great place to be. The best fast food healthy chain
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Knowledge Consultant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 22, 2014
Busy and full days. Nice working atmosphere. Offered many challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Driven Organisation
Senior Director - Investment Consulting (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 17, 2014
Learnt:
Management, best team players. amazing support of the peer group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning environment
Testing Specialist (Former Employee), waterloo, onApril 10, 2014
sunlife financial was a good place to work, team members were very helpful , got chance to work on so many different softwares and learnt many things there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Great culture, never boring and lots of challenges.
Compliance Coordinator - Fraud, Compliance (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONApril 7, 2014
Pros: the gym in the basement.
Cons: contract position only.
Started work at 8 am and lunch at 12 to 12.30 ended day at 4 pm.

Very satisfying work.

Very interesting work.

Great people to work with and enjoyed working with them.

Hardest part was having to leave at the end of the contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Professional Environment
Facilities Management Co-op Student (Former Employee), 150 King Toronto OntarioMarch 2, 2014
Pros: unsupervised
Cons: politics
Typical day would range from meeting with management teams, Vp's and directors, answering emails and phone calls. report making and assessment

1 2 3 4 5

About Sun Life Financial

Sun Life is a leading international provider of protection and wealth accumulation products and services to individual and corporate – Read more

Sun Life Financial Photos