Find companies:
SuccessFactors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

SuccessFactors Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managing
Platinum Customer Success Advocate III (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 6, 2015
The biggest take-away from SFSF was that managers felt a strong need to micro-manage their employees' workload. It because a second full-time job managing your manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work at. Growth Opportunities.
Team Leader (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: growth opportunity, good salary
Cons: infrastructure
Successfactors is a very nice company to work with. Now since SuccessFactors is merged with SAP Labs, more opportunities are on the way for growth and to learn new stuff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAP The leaders in Cloud Based Business, HCM and Technology Driven
Platinum-Customer Success Manager (Current Employee), Tampa Fl - VirtualFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: virtual - global-
Proactively manage an assigned client base offering customers ongoing support and guidance of their purchased Success Factor modules. Currently managing several high profile/key accounts including the first SAP/SuccessFactors Employee Central Payroll customer.

Develop a trusted relationship with key stakeholders and decision makers, understand and respond to customer needs, and track account activity. Manage and track all customer support requirements for Talent Acquisition, Learning, Compensation, Performance Management, Talent Planning and HRIS systems.

Primary consultant and subject matter expert for the HCM suite of tools for assigned customer base. Responsible for providing recommendations for strategic planning and process improvements, troubleshooting, consulting and enhancing the client experience by guiding customers through the applicable functionality, product release notes, system fixes and enhancements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a once great company gone south by a buy out
Sustainment Services Manager (Current Employee), United StatesAugust 6, 2014
Cons: a once great company gone south by a buy out
a once great company gone south by a buy out, not much more to state here, just a lot of drowning in their own champagne
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with great people
Director (Former Employee), South San FranciscoJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch three days a week.
Cons: benefits are based upon east coast sap hq
Company is very different after acquisition by SAP.
Hardest part of the job was revamping comp system to bring it to current year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Management Ever!
Billing Analyst (Former Employee), San Mateo, CAOctober 24, 2013
It's all a lie. The company says it's time to love work but doesn't listen or care for it's employees. Worst experience ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Business Development Representative (Current Employee), South San FranciscoMay 6, 2013
-Good Compensation Package
-Good Work/Life Balance
-Good Location
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fast growing company
Senior Tax Analyst (Current Employee), South San Francsico, CAMarch 20, 2013
I like tax and accounting work. My work day is very busy since it is a small tax department. I always need to be multi-task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable and no growth
specialist (Former Employee), NCR PhilippinesMarch 4, 2013
very unstable. Promises to give above salary standard but not really sure if they can afford it. Transferred 95% of their operation in the Philippines yet they still had to layoff people. Student loan management may not be as lucrative as it was years ago. Seems like they can fold up anytime. Best not to transfer if coming from a stable company. Maybe good if can't find any other job.

HR, who think she looks fancy, likes to schedule you for interviews at ungodly hours because they are on night shift but the CEO does not show up. Went there several times and he never showed up. Speaks volumes on its professionalism! That is also the reason why I knew there was a layoff because while I was waiting for the big boss, people talked about it nonstop. people talk to much there. what a bunch of losers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely offices, very productive, great people
Executive Assistant & Office Manager (Current Employee), Central LondonJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: fruit, able to work from home occasionally, the buzz of central london
Cons: never being able to take a proper holiday due to nobody else being able to do my job
An extremely varied role where no one day is the same. I work with some lovely people and our offices are based in central London, just off Regent Street. I have learned a great deal about office management during my time here and have been for the most part, 'left to get on with it'. I have had 3 managers since I first joined, all of which have been based in Germany so that aspect hasn't been completely satisfactory. While I don't need 'micro managing' it has proven to be negative at times such as Performance Reviews when the managers haven't really been able to comment properly due to not fully undertanding the content of my role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great perks but executives are out of touch
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Minnetonka, MNOctober 6, 2012
Pros: free lunches, telecommuting, no accrued pto, many perks
Cons: executives seem out of touch
Our company was acquired by SuccessFactors. The work environment was already great with amazing perks and actually got even better. Once the honeymoon phase wore off it became obvious that the higher up management has little to no idea of what actually goes on below them. Certain things go through the proper channels smooth as silk, while others (now going on 10 months) of seemingly similar difficulty and importance have yet to be resolved. The immediate managers and coworkers are awesome with great work/life balance. You will want to go to work every day as long as you can survive being treated as a machine at times by executives. The company is moving very fast and is very innovative. The people that work there are incredibly smart and you will learn a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome culture
Client Strategy Manager (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: flex schedules, free wednesday lunches, free organic produce everyday
This is one fast moving organization which can present certain challenges; however, the culture is super friendly, hard working, and very family oriented. Despite being a busy mother of a toddler, I feel like my career is growing AND I can have a flexible schedule. I don't forsee leaving anytime soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to drink their own champagne
Customer Success (Current Employee), Boston, MAAugust 31, 2012
1. This company encourages nepotism and favoritism.
2. Management is clueless about their own product
3. There is no succession plan
4. Unlimited vacation is good if you can actually take it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sehr beschränkte Möglichkeiten für Entwicklung
Technischer Kundendienst (Current Employee), GalwayMay 15, 2015
Pros: kostenloses mittagessen
Bedauerlicherweise interessiert sich das Management nur für gute KPI, aber nicht wie sie Mitarbeiter coachen, um sie zu erreichen. Dazu reicht meiner Meinung nach ein online Meeting und dann eine Abfrage der gerade gezeigten Videos nicht aus.

Es wird kein Grundverständnis aufgebaut, was guter Kundenservice ist. Warum es ihn gibt. Manager unterhalten sich nur zu vorgegebenen Meetings mit den Mitarbeitern, ansonsten wird dies tunlichst vermieden.

In neue Arbeitsbereiche wird man nicht eingearbeitet. Stattdessen werden irgendwelche Worddokumente vorgelegt die das Produkt vorstellen. Danach darf man dann Kunden bei der Fehlersuche unterstützen, was weder für den Mitarbeiter gut ist noch für die Kunden angemessen.

Erfahrene Mitarbeiter werden entlassen, um zu sparen.
Es wird mehr Energie darauf verwendet Personen die das Unternehmen verlassen wollen Steine in den Weg zu legen als das man vorher daran arbeitet genau diese Mitarbeiter zum bleiben zu motivieren. Aber dazu müsste man ja als Management etwas arbeiten. Was nicht im Interesse des Managements ist, wozu auch wenn der Ruhestand kurz bevorsteht.

Diese Ansicht bezieht sich nur auf den Standort Galway, es kann durchaus sein, dass das Management in anderen Standorten um einiges besser ist. Galway kann ich aber unter keinen Umständen empfehlen.

About SuccessFactors

SuccessFactors is the leading provider of cloud-based Business Execution Software and delivers business alignment, team execution, – Read more