Find companies:
Subway
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,433 reviews

Subway Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and smooth working environment as it is inside Casino (foodcourt), extremely cooperative staff,
Team leader & Cashier (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: good opportunity to work being a member of casino
Cons: part-time job
As, Subway is located inside Casino (food-court), so it has fast-paced smooth environment, but i enjoyed this job and didn't find anything hard. As, i already worked at Mr.Sub for several months so it was easier for me to learn everything within short period of time. Management is good and staff is cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is not a friendly workplace and neither any growth
Office Incharge (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: no benefits, no free lunch, no break
Cons: long hours
Working with customers is good and enjoying but not with the management interferences and poking all the time at negligible issues and creating chaos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great working in a subway
Head Cashier (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 14, 2013
Pros: free subs
Cons: busy busy busy
The subway company was really a great company to work with. It provides and built their employees with excellent oral and verbal skills. Gives you an excellent experience of customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but trying
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Nanaimo BCNovember 12, 2013
Pros: free lunch, made some of the best of friends
Cons: not very many hours and poor communication with managers
My managers didnt speak English very well. Which made it very difficult to work with them, we tried as best we could but sometimes it just wasnt there and it would irritate both of us, but I worked with alot of my now friends for life and am glad that I worked at this location, the people i met are still to this day my best of friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job review
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee), North Bay, ONNovember 11, 2013
management team wasn't flexible.was promised certain hrs and shifts but now hrs and shifts have been cut and all over the place. My co-workers very friendly,they made my day the most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a nice place to work and very supportive
Cashier/Cook/Customer Service (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 10, 2013
Pros: free luch, flexible schedule etc
It is a very nice place to work and have a very supportive and cooperative environment. All the coworkers are really helpful and nice. It is a nice part time job with some tiring responsibilities. there are lots of skills that I learned from this job which will not only help me in this job but with my future jobs (such as responsibility, punctuality – more... etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), niagaraNovember 8, 2013
really its lots of tourist comes and at that times due to language barrier its very busy day.
time management and most beautiful experience in life
management was awesome
working with staff feels like family
enjoy doing customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Service Industry
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 6, 2013
working at Subway was to me a very hands on position, I learned everything from top to bottom about that store and was even able to do a morning service where I myself opened the store got the ovens on started cooking the soup, baking the bread etc, I'd definitely work here again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High school job
Customer Service (Former Employee), Lasalle qcNovember 5, 2013
Worked here just out of high school. It was fun allowed me to keep going to school and work also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great team
Server (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONNovember 4, 2013
The team was amazing trying to help one another and so was the culture there definitely was no discrimination there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a fast pace environment
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 2, 2013
Pros: free food, meeting new people
Cons: standing all day and no lunch break
Working at Subway is a challenging part in a day, you have to prepare and refill raw material with the constant coming customers. Meanwhile, you have to manage assignments for co-workers about each task such as maintain the workplace clean, doing various preparation and serve customers with smile while you are exhausted.
The hardest part of the work – more... is that each worker has to be multitasking too much and continuously extender your hours everyday. However, you are able to personalize a unique sandwich and learn how to make sandwich. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresh and Clean Working environment
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Surrey, BCNovember 1, 2013
Pros: free sandwichs
Cons: long hours
Working at Subway was a good experience and was a great place to work. It was a simple and easy going job, everything was fresh and clean. I had an amazing time working at Subway it didn't feel like I was working. My co workers and manager were also very nice and gave me great training. i learned a lot about food and how to stay healthy. the day always – more... was a good pace day filling up the veggies and meats, clean up and making sandwiches were the main tasks. I was always working with another coworker and it was good and less stress full than doing it alone. The reason I had to quit this ob was because we had moved from Surrey to Langley and it was far to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced customer service
Cashier (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 31, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job was serving customers. The hardest part of the job was working with many different personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Balgonie, SKOctober 30, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short hours
I didn't like working here they didn't give me any hours, and put me on call in. i enjoyed working there because it was close to home and i knew everybody in that town. the hardiest part was that they wouldn't give me the hours i wanted. i didn't really talk to my co-workers because they don't speak proper English. i have learned how to make a sandwich, – more... prep work, lock up the store and cash out. and help customers, customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really loved the job
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Steinbach, M.BOctober 30, 2013
Pros: free sub every shift
Cons: bad maniger
working at subway was great the only reason they let me go was because i was getting accused of steeling money witch wasn't true.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very up beat environment and very clean as well.
Server, Cashier. (Current Employee), Orillia, ONOctober 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches, great employees.
Cons: not always getting requested time off.
I really love working at subway. All of my fellow employees are respectful and fun to work with. We all get along to some degree and I think this definitely benefits out output in the workplace. My boss works hard as well, not only does she run the entire business she also picks up shifts for herself and is always a call away. She is very kind and respects – more... all of her employees. She tries to schedule everyone to their suggestions and their requested times off which I think it very nice of her. I really like the customers who come in also. The majority of the time they are easy to talk to and if you give them great service everyone is happy in the end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Borden, ONOctober 29, 2013
I worked with a great bunch of people. My manger was a wonderful women who cared about her staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee), 5225 yonge street, torontoOctober 26, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
nice place to work......................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best staff ever
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 24, 2013
I am blessed to be surrounded by a number of amazing co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Full Time Employment (Former Employee), kelowna bcOctober 22, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: limited salary
A typical day at work is dealing with customers and employee, I was blessed to work with this establishment I enjoyed managing over 40 employee on a daily basis. I would say the hardest part of my job was, I was at the top and I wanted to go higher but there was no where else to go. The most enjoyable part was working hard and efficient and enjoy while – more... I do It. – less

About Subway

The SUBWAY restaurant chain is the world's largest submarine sandwich franchise, with more than 28,500 locations in 86 countries. – Read more