Subway Employee Reviews

Found 1,811 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS17 May 2017
good place to work on my customer service skills, good food , good team work , worked with me and my schedule and provided me good hours and time off .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subway Experience
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2017
- Learned complete tasks like serving customers, making sandwiches, food preparation and cleaning at an efficient rate
- Good culture because the team of coworkers would help each other out when needed
Pros
Flexible work hours and friendly coworkers
Cons
Gets a little busy at the downtown location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere.
Counter attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 May 2017
Worked in a great environment with great co-workers and flexible hours. Good experience with customer service and good with handling pressure. Builds great oral and comprehension skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the job, bad management at the location
Jr. Sandwich artist (Former Employee) –  Nepean, ON16 May 2017
I really enjoyed the work and the pacing when i worked at subway, The only problem I had was the disorganized management. Scheduling not making sense/being done right, being consistently paid late, and allowing the asst manager to sit back and delegate without ever raising a finger.
Pros
Free Sandwich per day
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team equals great envirronment
commis comtoir subway (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC15 May 2017
Subway always keeps up with their protocol. They stay clean have great routines and rarely miss anything. We feel included with the franchise no matter how small. Of corse a great team equals a great time.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, wrong hours
Nightshift Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Elmira, ON15 May 2017
I was working the nightshift at Subway, and I quite enjoyed it, the job is a good pace, easily managed, but the weekends were terrible at night, and after 6 months of working the nightshift my sleep, concentration and life starting waning. I loved the job, it was just the wrong hours. Great business overall though.
Pros
Good job, great pace
Cons
Nightshift hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 May 2017
I enjoyed the work and i treat customers very well.
taking care of customers and serving them in a good way.
sometimes we have to work really fast and take care of all the customers lining up for their orders when the store is so busy.
Pros
free foods
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Géniale pour l'esprit d'équipe
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Montmagny, QC Lévis, QC15 May 2017
Moyen d'avoir de très bon talent de leader! Toujours amusant d'avoir une belle équipe.
Pros
50% de rabais pour les repas
Cons
Pas assez d'heure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good work enviorment with alot of respectful people
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 May 2017
i learned alot at subway how to interact with people , i learned alot about team leadership and responsiblity and being overall a responsible person in the work industry.
Pros
50% off lunches
Cons
long line ups
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable workplace
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC12 May 2017
i worked with this co. almost 2 years. i liked to work there. management was very good and helpful. I learned how to greet customer with smiley face. how to work in fast pace. I enjoy my job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment to work
Sandwich artist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 May 2017
lunch hours are hardest time to work. lunch were free during your shift and there was no restriction on how much to eat at any time which was a good thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
journer productive au subway
artisant du sandwich (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC10 May 2017
savoir interagir avec des client de toute age car nous somme pres de 2 ecole. les jeune rendent la tache plus difficile ces sur et de plus il arrive en groupe au heure de midi et de fin des classe se qui cause des rush.
Pros
aprend a travailler rapidement devant les yeux du client
Cons
courtes pause, pas avantages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine Job
Subway Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 May 2017
Working at subway was enjoyable it was very easy and took minimal effort which is why I grew out of it so fast. It's as simple as it looks really. Still, very nice people and I am happy to have worked here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC9 May 2017
Responsible for maintaining and running a front desk
Responsible to complete tasks with minimal instructions Responsible to maintain high standard for cleanliness
Collaborate with customer and other members of the team
Report Regularly to Supervisor for any deficiencies
Communicate in multiple languages
General duties which helped keep store clean and tidy
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON9 May 2017
Good company, friendly staff, good work environment, tech savvy owners, company is run well. Owners have to attend classes which keeeps the staff up to date
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'est un bel endroit où travailler
Subway Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Saint-Paul, QC9 May 2017
J'ai appris énormément de choses en travaillant au Subway et l'une d'entre elles est d'offrir le meilleur service possible aux clients, peu importe la personne.
Pros
Rabais sur les repas
Cons
Gaspillage excessif de nourriture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good to work for
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Shawnugan Lake, BC9 May 2017
they would have no-one to cover for people so some times i had to stay from open at 8 until 10pm that same night. As well has other not so good issues
Pros
free lunches
Cons
working over time because we had no-one to cover shifts when we needed
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family orientated fun fast pace place
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 May 2017
making sandwiches
running a store 24/7 on call
balancing money and product everyday /every shift for regular staff
how to manage a store do schedules and other daily tasks
hiring and firing, firing for me was the hardest part
workimg as a team and meeting new people
Pros
free sandwich
Cons
slow periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy enviroment
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, whatcom rd,8 May 2017
Depending on the location Subway can get very busy and sometimes exhausting. From my experience subway became more like a factory environment than a fast-food chain.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subway
District Manager (Current Employee) –  London, ON8 May 2017
Subway id my full time job I love it, I've been with Subway for 11 years, I need more I've moved up as far as I can go in the Company. Its time for a change and to learn more job skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Subway. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 20,700 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

74%
6,423 ratings
Add your rating