Find companies:
Subway
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,566 reviews

Subway Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sandwich Artist/Cashier
Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Former Employee), North York, ONAugust 17, 2014
Used to work in the lunch hours and had to make prep. as per requirement, take care of customers, take care of cash machine
Make prep. ready for next shift person
Staff and owners were good to all employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, challenging
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 16, 2014
Pros: free sub
Cons: long hours
i have worked with subway for more than 3 years. I've started as a sandwich artist and moved my way up as assistant manager. i learned to manage the store daily operations. i was responsible how to increased the store sales while controlling food and labor costs. i supervised 5-8 staff ensuring proper sandwich building and customer service. i performed – more... paperwork duties as well as trains newer or less experience sandwich artist in their tasks and responsibilities as needed. i am a good team player and leader. i support and encourage other team members for a more productive environment. i can say that i was very committed and dedicated to my work that i exert extra hours if necessary that to some it might be the hardest part of the job but for me i enjoyed every job i have as long as i have passion and love for it, i am determined to accomplished everything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperation with employees
Counter attendant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free food
To make the sandwich for the regular customer, who doesn't want to tell that what he needs everyday in his sandwich. So he always want to make his sandwich by me, because I remember what he wants. That thing makes me so happy, enjoyable at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee), Bridgewater, NSAugust 9, 2014
Pros: great customers
Cons: not enough hours
I found Subway for the most part was a good place to work. It was fun to learn new things on a regular bases. The co-workers we great to work with. I think the hardest part of the job was not the work it self but the fact that the hours just weren't there to make a reasonable living
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Walkerton, ONAugust 6, 2014
Pros: the people were fun
Cons: we needed better management
i closed the store. i had to cash out the till, end of day on computer, also closed down sandwich station.
i learned how to make bread, as well as some data entry.
In the time i worked there we went through two managers.
my co-works were great.
The hardest part of my job was to close the store alone 6 month pregnant.
The most enjoyable part of my job – more... was the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work as a part time.
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee), Whitby, ONAugust 5, 2014
Pros: free subs and drinks during 5 hours shift
Cons: long hours
I have learned how to provide good customer service and how to make judgement of different people like what do people often expect from you.
Management as well as co-workers are really nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Summer employment.
SANDWICH ARTIST (Former Employee), Summerside, PEAugust 4, 2014
I worked this job for one summer. The scheduling and managed was very well organized. All staff were very friendly. Work environment was very welcoming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good experience to working part time.
Sales representative (Worked part time) (Former Employee), 5975 Home Depot Mississauga, ON L5V2N7.August 1, 2014
I was working as part time but it's really good opportunity to deal with different customer interaction each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot about Customer service
Supervisor (Former Employee), Burlington, ONJuly 30, 2014
Nice to work with the team. Learned about managing and sharing work and also leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), London, ONJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long shifts
Fast paced work environment.
Gained customer service experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 30, 2014
had a good experience with customer service representative and as ateam player
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work schedule for Students
Person Incharge (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 28, 2014
Subway is a very convenient place to work for students and people who are looking for a flexible work option.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and Interactive
Food prep and creating subs (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: standing for so long
- busy and non stop customers
-learned how to move quickly in a limited amount of time
-co workers are very supportive
-hardest part: not being able to sit
-enjoyable: pay check
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its all about food
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 25, 2014
Pros: free sandwiches
Cons: lots of work
A day at subway is simple. Make sandwiches and serve the people and do paper work, cash handling, scheduling etc.
How to make food according customer's demand. And have experience of cash handling.
Co-workers are very friendly and hard working.
Sometimes in rush time you have to work at double speed than your actual speed.
Time pass so fast when you – more... working. You can't be bored during work time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun to work at
Cashier (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 24, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to work in an environment where all the team members work well with one another in order to provide the best customer service possible. I am a cashier, a sandwich maker, and I also help train new staff and facilitate teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy and learn
senior subway artist (Former Employee), Niagara Falls. ONJuly 23, 2014
Pros: quick service
Cons: hectic schedule
make yourself more comfortable in front of guest and their attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBJuly 23, 2014
Pros: good working environment with free food for employee
Cons: nothing
Good job to do to meet new customers every day and please them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a really hard working job
Cashier and server (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: low salary
The co-worker was really nice, but the salary was low. It was hard working job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
sanwich artist (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 21, 2014
Took customers orders. also handled money cleaning an prep of food. loved my job while I was their
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy workplace with terrible pay
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), LethbridgeJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free 6" sandwich
Cons: dull work
typical day: prep vegetables, bread, make sandwiches.
what I learned: bread making, sandwich making
management: terrible
co-workers: the best
hardest part: cleaning cause everything is done so quickly.
most enjoyable: the people.

1 2 3 4 5

About Subway

The SUBWAY restaurant chain is the world's largest submarine sandwich franchise, with more than 28,500 locations in 86 countries. – Read more