Subway Employee Reviews

Found 1,919 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sandwhic artist at subway
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Wetaskiwin, AB24 July 2017
My co-workers were very nice to me as well as our manager who actually listen to everyone opinions. It was a very nice experience to work in a fast food even though most of the costumer are hard to deal with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace, nice working environment
Fast Food Worker (Former Employee) –  Erin, ON24 July 2017
Working at subway was a good starting job I loved working there and I learnt a lot from boss and co-workers. Working there taught me how to deal with certain customer issues, and how to makes a customer feel happy and satisfy. I feel I gained lots of knowledgeable lessons working at subway.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
restauration
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC24 July 2017
Très agréable comme travail étudiant. Bon pourboires, ambiance agréable.
Pros
repas gratuit, pourboire
Cons
pas de vrai pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a really fun job.
SANDWICH MAKER (Former Employee) –  Swan River, MB24 July 2017
I really enjoyed working at Subway. I loved making the subs and food prepping. The boss there was amazing and gave me really flexible hours. The people I worked with were really friendly and welcoming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable
Vendeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 July 2017
Subway et les entreprises similaires sont un bon endroit pour se familiariser avec le service à la clientèle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and productive.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Harrow, ON23 July 2017
It is a good starting job for students but its very hard to get the hours that you need as a full time worker. Some owners very hard to work for. Poor staff quality because nothing was constant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun meeting new people every day.
Subway Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 July 2017
I learned how to treat the customers,How to talk to them and have build a good relation with customers and manager. Although the most enjoyable time of work is lunch hours when more and more customers come to your subway. It was great time working in subway.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Tiredness sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large workload, little hours and poor management
Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB21 July 2017
Management was poor and only one manager was assigned and only work through the day. Lots of work was expected and with 4 people working some tasks were un-included, this was due to the manager only working in the day and not going through all the procedures before expecting people to know them.
Pros
Free Lunch. Friendly staff
Cons
Rude customers. Bad management, poor hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this place.
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Petrolia, ON20 July 2017
I worked midnight's at this restaurant, and I have to say the customers and the manager was the best part of my day. They always made you feel welcomed and appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job
Sandwhich artist (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON20 July 2017
An overall good place to work, weather its your first or 6th job, i enjoyed the people i worked with from both locations, its quite easy and also can be challenging, overall a great place to work.
Pros
Good people
Cons
unpaid lunches / breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Very friendly
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Steinbach, MB19 July 2017
My co-workers, and managers are very respectful and they are very fun to work with. Customers are very friendly. The most enjoyable part of my job is when you get to know more people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structuré
Commis (Former Employee) –  Repentigny (14)19 July 2017
environnement structuré et bien encadré. Ambiance agréable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worth the experience, filled with lovely people
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC19 July 2017
I have worked at subway for almost 3 years, and I loved it. It makes me sad that I won't get to work with my amazing team anymore. I learned how to work in a fast work environment and still managed to have fun while doing so. Would definitely recommend this job for someone who's never had a job before!
Pros
Free food and amazing staff
Cons
Either super busy or super slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff
cashier (Former Employee) –  Parksville, BC19 July 2017
friendly staff , busy environment, never boring , employee meals, and breaks, proper scheduling good hours , and fair wage great bosses to work for. Fun
Pros
employee meals
Cons
upset customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB18 July 2017
Was tasked everyday with a list of duties to complete before leaving such as prep and cleaning. Was a nice fun faced paced place to work. Cutting onions is the only bad part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
journée chez subway
Assistant Gérant (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC18 July 2017
ce travail étais vraiment simple mai je l'est apprécié car j'ai appris a diversifier mon service a la clientel mais le fait que il n'y avait aucun horaire stable ma décourager
Pros
repas gratuit
Cons
courte pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un emploi pour étudiant.
Employé (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC18 July 2017
Cet emploi est parfait pour quelqu'un qui est aux études et qui peut travailler à temps partiel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
caissière (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC17 July 2017
J'ai adoré travailler chez Subway, cela me manque énormément. L'équipe était formidable. L'environnement de travaille était bien, sécuritaire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON17 July 2017
Overall the staff is friendly and restaurant clean, but management could defiantly use an upgrade. Management was very difficult in accommodating for employee personal matters
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, always hectic
Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Buckley Bay, BC16 July 2017
the store was always chaotic. never organized and clean unless I did something to fix it, horrible hours. always busy, when i asked for more hours i would be told yes then get less hours
Pros
free sandwiches
Cons
terrible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Subway. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 22,554 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

74%
7,812 ratings
Add your rating