Subway Employee Reviews

Found 1,812 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  vancouver,canada28 May 2017
good work place . gained amazing work experience .
gained knowledge how to interact with customers.
how to make a good sub.
interacted with foreign people.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours of standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
effective place to work
employee (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 May 2017
good management
good employees
learn a lot of things which are helpful in daily routine
learn making a lot of stuff
really a good place to work
varied opportunities
Pros
free sandwich
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Senior Subway Sandwich Artist & Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Embrun, ON26 May 2017
This is a great place for a first job, as it is not too demanding and managers are typically very good at accommodating to school schedules, but the pay is laughably low. I was promoted to Supervisor 2 years ago and still only make 0.50$ above minimum wage. I have been with the company for 4.5 years and that is still all I make. Not much space for career advancement unless you're willing to give a good 10 years to the company first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work at.
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Olds, AB26 May 2017
It is a great place because I enjoyed each moments working with my co-workers. The manager is very friendly and kind. She always to the employee's request specially with schedule adjustment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work experience
Food Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 May 2017
Its been a pleasure to work at subway. I am looking for an part time job . I will be very thankful who would offer me a part time job related to my work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif mais mauvais roulement
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Drummondville, QC25 May 2017
Très bon lien entre les employés mais parfois peux être trop au niveau du travail au moment de servir le client
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très relax excepté quand la gérante est sur place
Sandwich Maker (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC24 May 2017
Le salaire est déçant puisque c'est un emploi "étudiant" , aucune aide pour dénoncer les actions d'un gérant , superviseur hypocrite et superficiel tout comme la plupart des gérants
Pros
Repas gratuit par quart de travail ou 50% de rabais
Cons
Courtes pauses (dois rester dans l'établissement ou devant les portes), aucune droit de parole
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and gain customer service experience
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Smiths Falls, ON23 May 2017
Good place to work and gain customer service experience.
Learn more about different areas in food industry.Self motiation and enthusiastic. Meet new people at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Part time worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 May 2017
The work was hard but doable. People were friendly, I think it helped me with my interpersonal skill and how to properly deal with customers. Coworkers are helpful and understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained valuable work experience
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC23 May 2017
This company is okay to work for. It is a very fast paced environment. They have great employees but management is over worked and under appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers are amazing, the job not so much
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Aylmer, ON23 May 2017
Loved the people, not the job or management
Customers were always nice to see, and the job was laid back and wasn't hard. Just wish there was a change with management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
subway
Hair Stylist (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON23 May 2017
subway was an amazing place to work the only reason i left there was because of the way management made me work by myself from 8-12 when it was super super busy and line were out the doors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Job
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Manitoba22 May 2017
This is a great place to start your career. They will help develop you which you're in school and teach you management skills. Although I've long outgrown my role there, I often think back on my Subway days - happy memories.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some issues with management.
Subway Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 May 2017
Management sometimes has issues creating a proper schedule and has little knowledge on how to return checks that have been bounced or deal with stolen checks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a first job
Associate (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC22 May 2017
It was a good first job. I learned a lot in the time that I was there. I learned how to use the cash register, how to prepare food, how to deal with customers first-hand and how to do things under pressure. The best thing I got out of it was experience in customer service.
Pros
Free meal, customer service skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC21 May 2017
it was fun loving workplace and friendly coworker .I have learnt importance of team and time management over there.Our first preference was to make customer happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable job environment with cooperative staff
Team Member (Current Employee) –  simcoe place, toronto19 May 2017
comfortable job environment with cooperative and understanding staff. free meals provided with every shift with flexible work hours that suit your own schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workmates
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Banff, AB18 May 2017
I learned a lot from working here for just one year. The management is so nice and your work mates will make your life better. The most enjoyable part of the job is talking to the customers.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Busy hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first job
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Airdrie, AB18 May 2017
i learned how to handle different types of customers, work the register and get a feel of how to run and work at subway. Coworkers are very friendly as well
Pros
free lunches
Cons
customers can show up a minute before closing and it would set me back on work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Fredericton, NB17 May 2017
This is a good place to work as far as the people and job duties go. It is an easy but rewarding job. The restaurants are usually kept clean, the staff is friendly.
Pros
50% off while working
Cons
No benefits.. minimum wage unless placed in a higher position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Subway. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 20,720 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

74%
6,440 ratings
Add your rating