Find companies:
Subway
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,883 reviews

Subway Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was my first job in niagara falls
Cashier (Former Employee), niagara fallsSeptember 28, 2014
like to work everywhere i worked. It was a whole new experience in working two separate industry. Hospitality and fast food. Both of the industry gave me one important thing which will stay with me i.e. customer service. Handling customer complaints, solving problem, managing team and main part is running the show. But i liked a lot working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient in all duties.
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee), Canada ABSeptember 24, 2014
Good Customer Service.
Up selling Products.
Food Safety and Hygiene.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work training
A travailler comme caissière et commis (Former Employee), montrealSeptember 22, 2014
First off, serving food is not a job meant for everyone. It is reserved for patient people. Subway teaches you hard work because you are standing up for 9-10 hours a day dealing with bad smelling frozen food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subway
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Owen Sound, ONSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: subs
Cons: long hours, the smell
Not the best place to work, but the people were amazing! management wasn't the best but i mean they tried they're hardest. Nothing hard about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer dealing
Cashier (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Acquired good customer service skills and cash handling skills. Learnt how to work in a fast faced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Interesting workplace
ANY (Former Employee), BRAMPTON, ONSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: extra hours
TEAMWORK, PUNCHUALIT AND COMMUNICATION SKILLS
ALL TEAM MEMBERS ARE VERY HARDWORKING, CO-OPERATIVE BEHAVIOUR and OPTIMISTIC
EVERY PART OF MY JOB IS AMAZING
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First job
Customer Service (Former Employee), Regina, SKSeptember 19, 2014
- Easy and had lot of Fun

- The place where I learned everything about customer service

- I was Trainer for new hires too after 5 months..

- Time flexibility was good

- I felt like I was working for my own business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good while it lasted
Daytime Manager (Former Employee), Altona, MBSeptember 17, 2014
The company didn't last very long.Was good while I was there. Was able to talk to people all around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day work life!
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Penticton, BCSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches, co-workers as friends.
Cons: rarely got a raise. not enough recognition.
It was a very fun job and I learned a lot about customer service, food safety and cleanliness. This job was very repetitive which was a good and also bad thing! I got very good at this job, very quickly and did as much as I could to make life at work easier for everybody. My boss was awesome, she worked very hard and treated everyone fairly. The most – more... enjoyable part of my job was seeing the elderly people happy whenever you spoke with them about their lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always something new
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Forest, ONSeptember 17, 2014
since this type of job had alot of ups and downs, there was always something different going on that had to be dealt with everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun easy job
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 10, 2014
learned how to work as a team, and how to managae money and customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place for me
Customer Service/Sandwich Maker (Former Employee), StoufffvilleSeptember 8, 2014
Cons: not enough poor teaching skills/ not enough training
I worked at Subway for a short time, due to their lack of training. This job was not one of my favourites.
If you are not properly trained then it cause trouble with customers and you fall behind. I brought it up to the manager but it never got past that conversation.. Poor Poor team building and this exhibited poor leadership skills. I rate this very – more... low – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work!
Subway Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: free 6-inch each shift.
Cons: rush hours
A typical day at Subway would be opening at 9 am, being there by 8:30 am. Getting prep done, taking everything out of the fridges and counting the till. Once all that's done (which it should be by the time 9 am comes around, you'll be taking customers. When they order, you need to get it done within 1 1/2 minutes. While you're dealing with customers, – more... you have to keep up with the prep, met the requirements for health and safety by rotating foods and checking the temperatures when needed to. When closing comes around, you need to make sure that all the cleaning, putting away, doing prep, counting the till and taking out the garbage is done by the time you have to close the store. There's a lot to it, but with the right time management, you can get everything thats suppose to be done and things that need to be done, done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and location
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Winnipeg, ManitobaSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: free subs
Cons: work alone at night, can get too busy for one person alone to handle
An excellent place to work for part time as hours are very flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST NIGHTMARE
cashier/ team member/ wrap maker (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: free fotlongs
Cons: 8hrs
worst experience i ever had made me work for almost 2 weeks with long shifts of 8hrs without paying me a single penny but taught me values like self dependence and self control
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very happy atmosphere
Shift Supervisor/ Food Service Attendant (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: walking distance to where i lived
Cons: not a large enough salary
At my most recent job i was the opener of the store. I worked alone for 5 hours of my shift. I had a usual routine and my shift was made for mostly food preps and serving costumers. I also did some ordering, and i did the weekly inventory. I learned the importance of maintaining a store to the inspectors standards. I worked 3 hours of my shift with – more... the manager and it was quit enjoyable. we would keep each other up to date on how well new products are doing in the store, as well as new staff. my co-workers were always great to work as a team with. my hardest part of my job would have to be when the order comes in, because i would be in the freezer for very long periods of time. the most enjoyable part of my job would have to be making the costumers laugh and making peoples days better. That always made me feel good – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work hard fast and be patient
store manager (Current Employee), ottawaSeptember 2, 2014
good place to challenge yourself be fast nice and smart. have to be patient, nice to costumer , and also manage your food and staff for serving a good service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking place
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCSeptember 1, 2014
Making sandwiches, helping costumers and dealing with produce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Job
Subway Sandwich Artist (Current Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 1, 2014
Subway has its moments where it does get crazy busy but its a good experience. I do prefer to work alone there sometimes only because i dislike being bossed around by people. i love seeing usual customers come in and talking with my customers. i am a very friendly person so i love working with the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work invernment, great co-workers
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONAugust 29, 2014
I enjoyed working at subway. My day would start the same way every day, i would clock in,put my uniform on, wash up, then i would head out on the line. I mostly enjoyed the co-workers i met they where funny and great to be around. the management was good.

1 2 3 4 5

About Subway

The SUBWAY restaurant chain is the world's largest submarine sandwich franchise, with more than 28,500 locations in 86 countries. – Read more