Find companies:
Subway
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,495 reviews

Subway Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cash handling, customer service, quality control, problem solving
Cashier, Food preparation and Key holder (Former Employee), 1000 Gerrard St E, Toronto, ON M4M 3G6April 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: always on my feet
A typical day at work would be myself working with another employee, serving customers, making subs for them, while preparing for night shift (cleaning, cutting vegetables, making the food). The hardest part of the job was that i was constantly on my feet, trying my best to satisfy customers. i always made sure i was well mannered with a positive attitude. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was when customers would come back to me and tell me how much they enjoyed eating the sub i just made for them. Seeing how i can make another person happy just by serving them a sandwich made me enjoy my job a lot more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 18, 2014
Pros: 50% off on regular sized subs
Cons: no breaktime
Working at this restaurant was enjoyable because of my colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Waiter / Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Doha, DAWApril 16, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: 12 hours work
im very please to work at subway because i enjoyed working at subway
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace which I enjoy coping with co-workers
Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Current Employee), Surrey, BCApril 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
1. Every morning we prepare things we need for the day, like the vegetables, meats, breads and cookies. Everything should be enough for the day because you don't want the afternoon shifters to suffer if it gets busy. There should be a team work. Then every afternoon and evenings, you should fill-up things that is needed because you don't want to run-out – more... of things until the end of the day.

2. I've learned that you should be patient and very helpful to customers because you don't want them to feel irritated or provoked.

3. There's no manager in the store I'm working of, only the owner who manage us on our weekly shifts, offs and things-to-do. But overall, It was a pretty good management, eventhough he owns three stores now he still manage to balance everything and makes sure that we are very well accommodated in our schedules and daily basis.

4. There are different kinds of co-workers I've worked for. Some are very nice to me and some are those not-so-nice people. But work is work, they very helpful in some different ways. We still do team work and make sure we help each specially on a busy day.

5. As for me, I don't find any hard part of my job. I just enjoy everything and goes with flow.

6. Making sandwiches and breads and talking to people are things I enjoyed the most in my job. I learned many things by talking to people and by that I communicate with them on how I can satisfy them with their sandwich. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience to remember
Cashier/Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), 3453 Victoria Park Avenue, Toronto,ONApril 11, 2014
Pros: experience, good management
Cons: benefits
Wonderful staff and management who taught me synergy and the knowledge of delivering great customer service.

A typical day includes standing at the cashier taking orders and then creating sandwiches based on the customer's preferences. The main approach is to be as friendly and thoughtful as possible to convey a friendly atmosphere to our clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sandwich artist and Cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 6, 2014
good working environment, get to know different people, free food, sometimes frustrating
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Ajax, ONApril 3, 2014
Pros: 50% off
Cons: long periods of standing
Nice co-workers
Good working environment
Productive
Great experience
Learned a lot about food prep an handling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing workplace
sandwich artist (Current Employee), Aldergrove, BCApril 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch, paid break
Cons: not enough hours, slightly disorganized
- preparing food, making sandwiches, working the till, general cleaning

-I learned how to act with customers, how to work a till and general food safety procedures

-the management was easy to talk but weren't around often

- the co-workers were always nice,comforting and extremely easy to work with

-hardest part of the job was working alone during – more... busy hours of the day

-most enjoyable part of the job is i was always comfortable in my work atmosphere I never felt uncomfortable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working at Subway
Manager, an Employee and a Trainer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 2, 2014
Subway is good place to start a carrier in Food business. Subway sandwiches is one of the popular place where people generally wants to eat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Subway
Customer Service (Former Employee), Oakville, ONApril 1, 2014
Pros: free lunches, awesome staff!
Cons: poor management
Working at Subway was one of the second best experiences I ever had. A typical day of work consisted of providing customers with fresh food and beverages, completing each transaction within 60 seconds for greater customer satisfaction and finally, completing opening and closing duties efficiently. My co-workers were very friendly and created an inclusive – more... environment for me which made it a lot more fun to work there! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked for my owner for 8years . He is a fair and honest boss.
Manager (Current Employee), Sooke, BCApril 1, 2014
I enjoy my job we are busy so the pace is fast. I love my co-workers some are dear and life long friends. I find some customers a wee bit difficult to understand their rudeness but I have been in customer service for so long. I have come to learn that is just people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere with the right co-workers, can be fast-paced at times.
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee), Vernon, BCMarch 31, 2014
Pros: free meals after each shift.
Cons: no breaks.
The work is usually fast-paced, so time passes quickly. I learned organizational and customer service skills, as well as a few extra things about food safety. The individual store management was very good for me. The hardest part of the job is being called in and repeatedly staying later than scheduled a large portion of the time. I enjoyed talking – more... to customers and co-workers and my aim improved tenfold after tossing miscellaneous sandwich toppings at their respective bins. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very cooperative team members
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), toronto OnMarch 30, 2014
Pros: free employment meal
Cons: part time
• Maintained customer service and checkout area for prompt and accurate processing of the customers’ orders
• Worked in fast-paced, high pressure environment with tight deadlines
• Performed quality work as per company’s work procedures
• Ensured loss prevention systems and procedures were performed according to guidelines
• Ensured all transactions – more... were completed accurately
• Trained new staff in all the processes and procedures – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent
Sub Maker and Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Jane & Hwy 7March 29, 2014
Pros: 15 min time for free sandwich
Cons: full time
good and friendly environment and good management with good customer services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manager (Former Employee), Port Alberni, BCMarch 26, 2014
I found working for subway was great place to work. It gave me the opportunity to learn skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
cashier/sandwich artist (Former Employee), toronto ONMarch 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
-making props
-making breads
-bring props to the front
-serving customers
-handling cash
-most enjoyable part of the job is when fun with the co-workers
-long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Worker
Sandwich Maker/Cashier (Former Employee), Ottawa,OnMarch 24, 2014
Preparing food
Serving many customers promptly
Cleaning and organizing store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Experience
Customer Service Associate, PART TIME (Current Employee), Peterborough, ONMarch 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Subway was a Great place to work. i learned to be punctual, even more hard working and concentrate while working. The most enjoyable of the part of my job was to meet at least 100 different personalities everyday. interacting with them gave me a good Communication skills and handling customer service. Hardest part of my job was to get enough hours to – more... work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, people very nice
Sub Artst (Current Employee), Sudbury, OntarioMarch 23, 2014
Typical day at work: serve customers, clean station, prep food, clean store, make bread
Co-workes: they are very nice and pleasant to work with. Rarely have negative attitude towards customers and myself.
There isn't really any hard parts at my job, it is very easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast and crazy environment
Cashier/Customer Service/Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee), Regina, SKMarch 19, 2014
Not good place to work for long time.
Not good for career builder.

1 2 3 4 5

About Subway

The SUBWAY restaurant chain is the world's largest submarine sandwich franchise, with more than 28,500 locations in 86 countries. – Read more