Find companies:
Stryker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
237 reviews

Stryker Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture & people
Recruiter (Current Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 11, 2014
Stryker is a fast paced company that encourages it's employees to take on challenges & leadership opportunities. Employees enjoy close working relationships, competitive benefit packages, and overall enjoyable everyday culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Regulatory Affairs Intern (Former Employee), Allendale, NJAugust 7, 2014
Everyone was friendly, definitely including the group within the department you work in. Spine division is a relatively small division which is nice since you can actually meet all the employees and managers easily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Acetabular Cell Generalist (Former Employee), Mahwah,NJAugust 5, 2014
come in get daily goals and begin reaching them. sand blasting. bosses are nice, so are the coworkers. hardest part is shift schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help Desk
Level 3 Help Desk Technician (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJJuly 30, 2014
Helped resolve issues on the help desk.
In a friendly manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and high producing
Contract Corporate Recruiter - UDI Project (Current Employee), Portage, MIJuly 28, 2014
Stryker offers an incredible work environment, career path and continuing education opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaged staff, great management
Business Analyst - Contractor (Current Employee), Portage, MIJuly 24, 2014
I am a contractor at Stryker and it has been the best work environment I have ever worked in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company & good work life balance
Engineer Quality (Current Employee), gurgaon, New JerseyJuly 16, 2014
Pros: no micro management
Cons: management needs to be improved
good learning curve, self & independent
nice work culture
good opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Ft Lauderdale floridaJuly 15, 2014
Routine days , enjoyed working with the hospitals.
Management is great, lots of learning opportunities & room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment and company culture
Supply Chain Buyer (Former Employee), ChinaJuly 11, 2014
a lot of opportunities to show our talents and potential;
Can work with great and excellent peoples;
High efficiency and with quick pace;
tight control on Quality;
a lot of company activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
?
Inventory Team Member (Current Employee), mahwah, njJuly 7, 2014
stryker is a great job, however i need a job in florida. not nj
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stryker Culture
Clinical Research (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJJuly 1, 2014
Stryker is a great place to work with a fast-paced environment fitting for people who truly want to work hard and strive to do their best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
QA DOCUMENTATION SPECIALIST II (Former Employee), West Leb, NHJune 26, 2014
Pros: caring deamenor of employees
Cons: that they had to sell
Stryker by far has been the best company I have ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Labor (Former Employee), NJJune 24, 2014
Pros: hours overtime
Cons: management
it was a great environment where i worked hands and learn how orthopedics manufacturing plant works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune Company that Falls Short
Quality Technician (Former Employee), Portage, MIJune 16, 2014
Great overall company by name but poor management and HR department that doesn't truly care for their own employees on a day to day basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stryker
CAPA Analyst (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJJune 16, 2014
A typical day at Stryker : Monitor construction progress and identify / rectify all NCR’s, CAR’s etc.
Review and Manage CAPAs
Ensure QMS is maintained and implemented
Participate and coordinate internal/external audit

What I learned at Stryker is that work/life balance is difficult.

The hardest part of my job was the number of CAPAs open. It was probably – more... closer to 160 CAPAs when I started working at Stryker.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I interfaced with and people that helped me learn my job to succeed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great foot in the door to Medical Sales
Endoscopy Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 9, 2014
Covered surgical cases involving equipment sold to the hospitals and surgery centers. I was on my own everyday with a schedule to cover cases at different facilities. only communicated with my boss through emails and phone calls. Hardest part was selling to existing customers for no incentive. Most enjoyable was being able to help and assist to make – more... the operating rooms at peace with Stryker Equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
BD executive (Former Employee), TaiwanJune 7, 2014
Company has a strong portfolio among competition, very sales driven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actively Looking
Specialty Sales Representative (Current Employee), Miami, FLJune 3, 2014
Actively Looking.
Not much work life balance. Weak Management. Nightmare co worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We were a small acquisition at Stryker. Integration was clumsy.
Performance Management Consultant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 2, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: pay
Part of a small organization acquired by Stryker. We never achieved full integration with Stryker. The most enjoyable part of the job was the clients and the data analysis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work-Life balnce
Accountant (Current Employee), Mahwah, NJMay 26, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: managers
Never able to catch up. The amount of work given is more than the departments Capacity.

About Stryker

Stryker is one of the world’s leading medical technology companies and together with our customers, we are driven to make – Read more

Stryker Photos