Find companies:
Stryker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
210 reviews

Stryker Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment and company culture
Supply Chain Buyer (Former Employee), ChinaJuly 11, 2014
a lot of opportunities to show our talents and potential;
Can work with great and excellent peoples;
High efficiency and with quick pace;
tight control on Quality;
a lot of company activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
?
Inventory Team Member (Current Employee), mahwah, njJuly 7, 2014
stryker is a great job, however i need a job in florida. not nj
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stryker Culture
Clinical Research (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJJuly 1, 2014
Stryker is a great place to work with a fast-paced environment fitting for people who truly want to work hard and strive to do their best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
QA DOCUMENTATION SPECIALIST II (Former Employee), West Leb, NHJune 26, 2014
Pros: caring deamenor of employees
Cons: that they had to sell
Stryker by far has been the best company I have ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Labor (Former Employee), NJJune 24, 2014
Pros: hours overtime
Cons: management
it was a great environment where i worked hands and learn how orthopedics manufacturing plant works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune Company that Falls Short
Quality Technician (Former Employee), Portage, MIJune 16, 2014
Great overall company by name but poor management and HR department that doesn't truly care for their own employees on a day to day basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stryker
CAPA Analyst (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJJune 16, 2014
A typical day at Stryker : Monitor construction progress and identify / rectify all NCR’s, CAR’s etc.
Review and Manage CAPAs
Ensure QMS is maintained and implemented
Participate and coordinate internal/external audit

What I learned at Stryker is that work/life balance is difficult.

The hardest part of my job was the number of CAPAs open. It was probably – more... closer to 160 CAPAs when I started working at Stryker.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I interfaced with and people that helped me learn my job to succeed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great foot in the door to Medical Sales
Endoscopy Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 9, 2014
Covered surgical cases involving equipment sold to the hospitals and surgery centers. I was on my own everyday with a schedule to cover cases at different facilities. only communicated with my boss through emails and phone calls. Hardest part was selling to existing customers for no incentive. Most enjoyable was being able to help and assist to make – more... the operating rooms at peace with Stryker Equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
BD executive (Former Employee), TaiwanJune 7, 2014
Company has a strong portfolio among competition, very sales driven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actively Looking
Specialty Sales Representative (Current Employee), Miami, FLJune 3, 2014
Actively Looking.
Not much work life balance. Weak Management. Nightmare co worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We were a small acquisition at Stryker. Integration was clumsy.
Performance Management Consultant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 2, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: pay
Part of a small organization acquired by Stryker. We never achieved full integration with Stryker. The most enjoyable part of the job was the clients and the data analysis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work-Life balnce
Accountant (Current Employee), Mahwah, NJMay 26, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: managers
Never able to catch up. The amount of work given is more than the departments Capacity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
grease belter (Former Employee), mawah njMay 22, 2014
it was a wonderful opportunity. glad i had the opportunity to do so. unfortunately i wanted a permeant position but couldn't get one
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with interesting culture
Marketing (Current Employee), San Jose, CAMay 20, 2014
Pros: fun people, young culture, work hard/play hard attitude
Cons: lack of work/life distinction, slow upward mobility, low compensation
Typical day at work includes working with various Stryker divisions, managing relationships with vendors, attending to sales reps and regional managers. A lot of strategy meetings but not often a clear, concise vision from each of the teams that is consistent throughout the department. Lots of travel expected and fairly demanding workload/schedule. – more... The culture is very young, believes in growing entry level talent but not a lot of options for upward mobility within certain departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B.S. Industrial Engineering Senior Project
Team Leader Analyst Developer, Senior Project NJIT (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJApril 27, 2014
- Optimizing current cleaning and packaging capabilities of the Stryker Mahwah location
- Creating an overall flow analysis of the facility rendering the process into Arena software
- Designing a more efficient method of performing the procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takeda
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJApril 24, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: became to big to fast
Good company. In the begining was looking to change the diabetes field. Left a little prematurely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Quality Systems Intern (Current Employee), Allendale, NJApril 17, 2014
Stryker Spine is a fast paced environment that still manages to be a very fun place to work. All the projects I have worked on have helped the business in some way, no busy work. I have learned about internal process of all the departments, I've learned about change control processes, product lifecycle management systems, while coming up with procedures – more... for some of our current processes. The hardest part is trying to balance the time between everything that needs to be done, but the environment and people you work with make it all worthwhile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great product
San Antonio Endoscopy Sales Representative (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 14, 2014
great people and a great company to work. Co-workers are like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job
Line Lead Repair Specialist (Former Employee), San Jose, CAApril 11, 2014
fun good place to work for and they care and treat you good they take you out to lunch and they apraise you when you do good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and yet personally rewarding position.
Warehouse Team Member (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZApril 10, 2014
Pros: company took care of us with lunches, recognition, and a great 401k plan.
I put together cases for Doctors at certain Hospitals to perform Hip and Knee replacements. Objectives were basically the same, but the challenges varied from day to day. I coordinated our Drivers in Pick up and delivery of said cases. I solved problems and had to react immediately to special needs throughout the State. When I went home at night, I – more... felt good about my accomplishments for the day. – less

About Stryker

Stryker is one of the world’s leading medical technology companies and together with our customers, we are driven to make – Read more