Find companies:
Stryker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
237 reviews

Stryker Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice facilities, diverse business
Eng Systems Mgr, Eng Quality Mgr (Former Employee), Portage, MIOctober 27, 2014
Lots of room for movement
Many of the managers are good to work with
Decent cross-division communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Orthopaedic Device salesperson (Current Employee), fort myersOctober 22, 2014
Pros: major company
Great Company
Good Benefits
Big Dog of Ortho
Good Culture
Good Money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely political organization - it's who you know
Engineer (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJOctober 12, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: culture, work life balance, unprofessional corporate leaders, poor communicators, lack people skills
Culture is driven entirely on the dollar - make money at all costs.
Employees do not matter.
Work life balance is horrendous.

Corporate Human Resources is run unprofessionally - the right hand has no idea what the left hand is doing. Even the VP reporting into the CEO has no clue how poorly his subordinates are representing the company and interacting – more... with employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great projects
Sr. Quality Engineer (Current Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 9, 2014
Team oriented leadership on the projects thought the company.
Great work ethics and organized projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Beneifts and Good Work force
Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee), LimerickOctober 9, 2014
Daily targets to be reached
Good working environment
New skills learned on a weekly basis
Benefits were excellent
Workforce easy to get along with
Management were helpful and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Enviornment
Sr. Field Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIOctober 5, 2014
A very challenging environment with a huge focus on treating people right and personal development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing but great things to say about this company
ProCare Specialist (Current Employee), ..October 3, 2014
Great company. Great leadership. Great culture

The assistance is there and the type of culture makes you want to push yourself to learn more
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Divided Company
Customer / Sales Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MISeptember 30, 2014
Cons: you live off 20000.00 a year
Whats good for the Goose is not good for the gander!! Work life balance does not exist.. To expensive to participate in any of the compensations offered. Management and CEO need to take the blinders off and focus or listen to the people who make them what they are. Far to many arrogant people in one spot. Work standards are not the same for different – more... divisions. Very petty company!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Executive that has never went to medical school but found myself assisting doctors operating on the table
Outside Sales rep (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: given a car paid for with an expense account, the 6 figure base salary. the quartly trips taken if exceeded goals set forth by management.
Cons: i had some issues with some ethical matters that i dont care to share to a peice of paper, rather then a person i could describe to face to face
A typical day begin with my pre call planning. Making a list of doctors that I will see that day, and what product would best suit them in their practice that I carry. I learned a lot about surgeons and performing surgery. I know almost as much as the vertebrae then actual spine doctors. It was more of a secluded position that didn't involve interaction – more... with other employees unless one of us had two surgeries to be present on that day and one of us had to cover. That was a good problem to have at the time.The hardest part of the job was convincing a surgeon that my product was much more effective then the one they have been using for 30 years. In this occupation it had little to no weight having a better product. The surgeon is buying you not the product. Obviously a product that was invented 30 years ago has had upgrades and new products have hit the market. But they trust that rep they have been dealing with and it takes time and patience to get them to trust you and in fact buy you not the product. The same went for Eli Lilly when I sold pharmaceuticals for 6 years. The physicians were buying me not the product. I was lucky because I always believe in what I am selling and know I am carrying the best products that literally change lifes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
MEDICAL INTEGRATED TECHNICAL PROGRAM MANAGER (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MISeptember 22, 2014
Pros: support for what needed to be done
Cons: long daily commute
Challenging place to work with many different things going on.
Exposed to all product phases from Initial Concepts to Development Prototypes to Testing to Production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and opportunity....terrible management
Sales Representative (Former Employee), NebraskaSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: fantastic products, great company and great industry
Cons: management, saturated market
Enjoyed selling spine hardware / implants and seeing the overall benefit our products were helping patients after conferring with the physicians.

Loved being in the operating room each and every day with some of the best surgeons I have ever worked with. Great learning opportunity.

Was assigned a new manager that did not support me in the ways I felt – more... it best for my customers and I no longer wanted to be affiliated with him or the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MISeptember 15, 2014
Result oriented company. They care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment, great people
Senior Mechanical Test Engineer (Former Employee), Portage, MISeptember 6, 2014
Open, airy colorful environment. conference areas for impromptu discussions. Supportive team members and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company - enjoyable and good work ethic
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), SPAIN, MADRIDSeptember 6, 2014
Highly professional, good team work. Cultural and language barriers were overcome. Staff welfare was very good with employees being provided with lunch vouchers. Training was to a good standard. Supervision available when required. Excellent experience and would love to have another similar opportunity (part time as still at College until July 2015)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stryker was a wonderful place of employment
Office Manager of Medical/Surgical (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 2, 2014
Cons: the only downfall to my job was the day i was laid off, my family and i are still feeling the effects.
To sum up everything in one sentence, I really enjoyed all there was to it. Stryker as a whole was super.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project was informative~
Market Researcher - University Assignment (Former Employee), flint, miAugust 30, 2014
Working on the market research for Stryker was great! Opened my eyes to the amount of detail and research that goes into play when expanding into new markets!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Great
Team Generalist (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJAugust 27, 2014
need better management. Easy job if you like to constantly do the same routine every day. It is only good when overtime is scheduled
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stryker is a broadly based, global leader in medical technology that consistently delivers exceptional results.
Validation Project Manager (Former Employee), Mahawa NJAugust 26, 2014
Stryker is a broadly based, global leader in medical technology that consistently delivers exceptional results. It is one of the largest players in the $28.6 billion worldwide orthopedic market and their products improve medical professionals and patient’s lives in over 120 countries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work at.
Regulatory Compliance Analyst (Current Employee), Kalamazoo MIAugust 25, 2014
Pros: you get to work on all aspects of regulatory
Cons: no canteen in the office
My typical day deals with all kind of fun regulatory activities like complaint handling, MDR reporting, 510k application creation, LTFs, holds, recalls, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
engaged staff and great management
Complaint Quality Engineer (Current Employee), Carraig Thuathail, CAugust 20, 2014
Stryker offers an incredible work environment, career path and continuing education opportunities. It has been the best work environment I have ever worked in.

About Stryker

Stryker is one of the world’s leading medical technology companies and together with our customers, we are driven to make – Read more

Stryker Photos