Find companies:
Stryker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
227 reviews

Stryker Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Manager (Former Employee), Hamilton, OnApril 22, 2014
If you are looking for a challenge this is the place to be. Great people and excellent products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Stryker - Canada
Other (Former Employee), Waterdown, ONOctober 30, 2013
Pros: christmas parties and golf day
Cons: long hours, no extra pay, management has no time for you
Don't be deceived by the best place to work awards in Canada. This company asks a lot from its employees, plus some. If you want a challenging career, with weekend work at no extra pay, then Stryker could be a fit for you however, if you want work / life balance, stay very very far away from this company, as there is no work / life balance at Stryker – more... in Canada.
If you like to work independently then this may be a place for you, because management does not have a lot of time to support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always fun.
warehouse material handler (Former Employee), Waterdown, ONSeptember 20, 2012
Pros: lunch with all my co-workers
Cons: one hour for youre lunch and no breaks.
Stryker canada was always a long but great day at work eveyone of my co-workers were great to work with management was great as well the hardest part of my day was at the end of my day to make sure that all orders have been picked and shipped out the best part of the day was when it was time to go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Fast Growing Company
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJNovember 17, 2014
Its a very fast paced company. Work culture is very motivating to work hard and get ahead of the competition. If you love to compete, this is the place for you!!

Great team, making changes in people's lives & always working hard!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment.
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MINovember 17, 2014
Constantly improving job skills and knowledge.Co-workers and supervisers were all very friendly.Stryker is a company always looking to improve customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very challenging company
Trauma Associate (Current Employee), milwauke,wiNovember 12, 2014
They are a great company! but if you are looking to have any sort of life outside of it this company is not for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and more opportunities if willing to relocate
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Austin, TXNovember 4, 2014
Flexible work schedule and great benefits.
I enjoyed working with the management and colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Data Analyst (Current Employee), Mahwah, NJNovember 2, 2014
Pros: work and management
Cons: company is cheap so no job security
Management is great. Have gained many skills. Hardest part of the job is to juggle through multiple task yet I enjoy it because I also learn how to prioritize my task based on time constraints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products
Account Manager (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 30, 2014
Pros: saves hospitals money
Cons: n/a
Company is very competitive in the industry. Strong customer focus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with ping pong table
Lead, Digital Analytics/ SEO/SEM (Current Employee), GurgaonOctober 30, 2014
Stryker is a great company to work with and has nice work culture with minimum micro management spends loads of money on education training and certifications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice facilities, diverse business
Eng Systems Mgr, Eng Quality Mgr (Former Employee), Portage, MIOctober 27, 2014
Lots of room for movement
Many of the managers are good to work with
Decent cross-division communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Orthopaedic Device salesperson (Current Employee), fort myersOctober 22, 2014
Pros: major company
Great Company
Good Benefits
Big Dog of Ortho
Good Culture
Good Money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely political organization - it's who you know
Engineer (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJOctober 12, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: culture, work life balance, unprofessional corporate leaders, poor communicators, lack people skills
Culture is driven entirely on the dollar - make money at all costs.
Employees do not matter.
Work life balance is horrendous.

Corporate Human Resources is run unprofessionally - the right hand has no idea what the left hand is doing. Even the VP reporting into the CEO has no clue how poorly his subordinates are representing the company and interacting – more... with employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great projects
Sr. Quality Engineer (Current Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 9, 2014
Team oriented leadership on the projects thought the company.
Great work ethics and organized projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Beneifts and Good Work force
Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee), LimerickOctober 9, 2014
Daily targets to be reached
Good working environment
New skills learned on a weekly basis
Benefits were excellent
Workforce easy to get along with
Management were helpful and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Enviornment
Sr. Field Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIOctober 5, 2014
A very challenging environment with a huge focus on treating people right and personal development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing but great things to say about this company
ProCare Specialist (Current Employee), ..October 3, 2014
Great company. Great leadership. Great culture

The assistance is there and the type of culture makes you want to push yourself to learn more
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Divided Company
Customer / Sales Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MISeptember 30, 2014
Cons: you live off 20000.00 a year
Whats good for the Goose is not good for the gander!! Work life balance does not exist.. To expensive to participate in any of the compensations offered. Management and CEO need to take the blinders off and focus or listen to the people who make them what they are. Far to many arrogant people in one spot. Work standards are not the same for different – more... divisions. Very petty company!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Executive that has never went to medical school but found myself assisting doctors operating on the table
Outside Sales rep (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: given a car paid for with an expense account, the 6 figure base salary. the quartly trips taken if exceeded goals set forth by management.
Cons: i had some issues with some ethical matters that i dont care to share to a peice of paper, rather then a person i could describe to face to face
A typical day begin with my pre call planning. Making a list of doctors that I will see that day, and what product would best suit them in their practice that I carry. I learned a lot about surgeons and performing surgery. I know almost as much as the vertebrae then actual spine doctors. It was more of a secluded position that didn't involve interaction – more... with other employees unless one of us had two surgeries to be present on that day and one of us had to cover. That was a good problem to have at the time.The hardest part of the job was convincing a surgeon that my product was much more effective then the one they have been using for 30 years. In this occupation it had little to no weight having a better product. The surgeon is buying you not the product. Obviously a product that was invented 30 years ago has had upgrades and new products have hit the market. But they trust that rep they have been dealing with and it takes time and patience to get them to trust you and in fact buy you not the product. The same went for Eli Lilly when I sold pharmaceuticals for 6 years. The physicians were buying me not the product. I was lucky because I always believe in what I am selling and know I am carrying the best products that literally change lifes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
MEDICAL INTEGRATED TECHNICAL PROGRAM MANAGER (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MISeptember 22, 2014
Pros: support for what needed to be done
Cons: long daily commute
Challenging place to work with many different things going on.
Exposed to all product phases from Initial Concepts to Development Prototypes to Testing to Production.

1 2 3 4 5

About Stryker

Stryker is one of the world’s leading medical technology companies and together with our customers, we are driven to make – Read more

Stryker Photos