Find companies:
Stryker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
195 reviews

Stryker Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stryker
CAPA Analyst (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJJune 16, 2014
A typical day at Stryker : Monitor construction progress and identify / rectify all NCR’s, CAR’s etc.
Review and Manage CAPAs
Ensure QMS is maintained and implemented
Participate and coordinate internal/external audit

What I learned at Stryker is that work/life balance is difficult.

The hardest part of my job was the number of CAPAs open. It was probably – more... closer to 160 CAPAs when I started working at Stryker.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I interfaced with and people that helped me learn my job to succeed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Manager (Former Employee), Hamilton, OnApril 22, 2014
If you are looking for a challenge this is the place to be. Great people and excellent products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Stryker - Canada
Other (Former Employee), Waterdown, ONOctober 30, 2013
Pros: christmas parties and golf day
Cons: long hours, no extra pay, management has no time for you
Don't be deceived by the best place to work awards in Canada. This company asks a lot from its employees, plus some. If you want a challenging career, with weekend work at no extra pay, then Stryker could be a fit for you however, if you want work / life balance, stay very very far away from this company, as there is no work / life balance at Stryker – more... in Canada.
If you like to work independently then this may be a place for you, because management does not have a lot of time to support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always fun.
warehouse material handler (Former Employee), Waterdown, ONSeptember 20, 2012
Pros: lunch with all my co-workers
Cons: one hour for youre lunch and no breaks.
Stryker canada was always a long but great day at work eveyone of my co-workers were great to work with management was great as well the hardest part of my day was at the end of my day to make sure that all orders have been picked and shipped out the best part of the day was when it was time to go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company & good work life balance
Engineer Quality (Current Employee), gurgaon, New JerseyJuly 16, 2014
Pros: no micro management
Cons: management needs to be improved
good learning curve, self & independent
nice work culture
good opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Ft Lauderdale floridaJuly 15, 2014
Routine days , enjoyed working with the hospitals.
Management is great, lots of learning opportunities & room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
?
Inventory Team Member (Current Employee), mahwah, njJuly 7, 2014
stryker is a great job, however i need a job in florida. not nj
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stryker Culture
Clinical Research (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJJuly 1, 2014
Stryker is a great place to work with a fast-paced environment fitting for people who truly want to work hard and strive to do their best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
QA DOCUMENTATION SPECIALIST II (Former Employee), West Leb, NHJune 26, 2014
Pros: caring deamenor of employees
Cons: that they had to sell
Stryker by far has been the best company I have ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Labor (Former Employee), NJJune 24, 2014
Pros: hours overtime
Cons: management
it was a great environment where i worked hands and learn how orthopedics manufacturing plant works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune Company that Falls Short
Quality Technician (Former Employee), Portage, MIJune 16, 2014
Great overall company by name but poor management and HR department that doesn't truly care for their own employees on a day to day basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
QC Data Reviewer III (Former Employee), Hopkinton, MAJune 12, 2014
Pros: stability
Stable company. good benefits. Management could be better
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great foot in the door to Medical Sales
Endoscopy Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 9, 2014
Covered surgical cases involving equipment sold to the hospitals and surgery centers. I was on my own everyday with a schedule to cover cases at different facilities. only communicated with my boss through emails and phone calls. Hardest part was selling to existing customers for no incentive. Most enjoyable was being able to help and assist to make – more... the operating rooms at peace with Stryker Equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
BD executive (Former Employee), TaiwanJune 7, 2014
Company has a strong portfolio among competition, very sales driven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actively Looking
Specialty Sales Representative (Current Employee), Miami, FLJune 3, 2014
Actively Looking.
Not much work life balance. Weak Management. Nightmare co worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We were a small acquisition at Stryker. Integration was clumsy.
Performance Management Consultant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 2, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: pay
Part of a small organization acquired by Stryker. We never achieved full integration with Stryker. The most enjoyable part of the job was the clients and the data analysis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work-Life balnce
Accountant (Current Employee), Mahwah, NJMay 26, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: managers
Never able to catch up. The amount of work given is more than the departments Capacity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
grease belter (Former Employee), mawah njMay 22, 2014
it was a wonderful opportunity. glad i had the opportunity to do so. unfortunately i wanted a permeant position but couldn't get one
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with interesting culture
Marketing (Current Employee), San Jose, CAMay 20, 2014
Pros: fun people, young culture, work hard/play hard attitude
Cons: lack of work/life distinction, slow upward mobility, low compensation
Typical day at work includes working with various Stryker divisions, managing relationships with vendors, attending to sales reps and regional managers. A lot of strategy meetings but not often a clear, concise vision from each of the teams that is consistent throughout the department. Lots of travel expected and fairly demanding workload/schedule. – more... The culture is very young, believes in growing entry level talent but not a lot of options for upward mobility within certain departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B.S. Industrial Engineering Senior Project
Team Leader Analyst Developer, Senior Project NJIT (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJApril 27, 2014
- Optimizing current cleaning and packaging capabilities of the Stryker Mahwah location
- Creating an overall flow analysis of the facility rendering the process into Arena software
- Designing a more efficient method of performing the procedures

1 2 3 4 5

About Stryker

Stryker is one of the world’s leading medical technology companies and together with our customers, we are driven to make – Read more