Structube Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellente compagnie!
Gerant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 August 2017
excellent environnement de travail! stimulant et agréable!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super endroit !
Ressources humaines (Current Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC18 August 2017
J'adore mon expérience chez Structube. Belle ambiance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super entreprise
Ressources humaines (Current Employee) –  St Laurent, QC17 August 2017
Super entreprise familiale où il est très agréable de travailler.
L'ambiance de travail est super.
Il y a une réelle possibilité de se développer
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work in Montreal
Office Management (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 August 2017
I've worked at many business across different industries, and Structube is honestly one of the best places I've been yet. Great working hours, relaxed atmosphere, nice staff.
Pros
The staff
Cons
Not many restaurants options for lunch nearby.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun growing company.
Head office (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 August 2017
Great place to work! The company is growing and we're always using the latest business tools to stay ahead of competition. Good culture and working environment.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere
Cons
Can't think of any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun relaxed work environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 July 2017
Structube is a great place to work. Unlike many retailers, this company cares about the employees and their opinions. The products are always changing, and the work environment is fun and relaxed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le meilleur employeur
Adjoint administratif (Current Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC22 June 2017
Structube est le meilleur employeur que j'ai eu. Les collègues sont très plaisants, il y a une bonne ambiance d'équipe, et les directeurs savent apprécier notre travail.
J'ai la chance de pouvoir contribuer à Structube en présentant mes idées. Je me sens vraiment écouté car j'ai toujours l'opportunité de monter des projets, et les présenter par la suite. La possibilité d'avancement est définitivement à notre portée si un employé démontre qu'il le mérite.
Les directeurs sont des personnes first class, axés sur les solutions; ils sont toujours là pour nous épauler afin de faire avancer la compagnie.
Pros
Balance vie personnelle et travail, belle ambiance de travail, possibilité de se dépasser
Cons
Aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON23 May 2017
Working at Structube was a great first job experience. I really felt like I was working with a team. My manager always pushed me to give my best, and my coworkers were very friendly. The great thing about Structube is that there are lots of designs with good prices so it is easy to sell. Whenever I needed help to lift a box or to serve a customer, my team and manager were always there to give a hand.
Pros
Great team spirit
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized retail store, good prices and design
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC13 May 2017
I worked in other furnisher retail stores and I can confirm that Structube is really organized and they try their best to make the employees happy. The prices and the variety of designs being really good and competitive make it easy to sell to clients. Also there is always a good stock of items so you are never disappointed or scared to show your products. I was also a sales associate in other stores and it would take approximately 4-5 weeks to send the item to the customer making it complicated to reach your sale's goals
The environment is really good and relaxed. Not much competitions between coworkers, good team spirit. Management listens to ideas and gets implicated in the store operations, you feel that you work for a family business and try hard to make the employees happy. Benefits are paid fully by Structube which is an advantage compared to other companies.
Pros
Good work environment, nice products to offer
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Chargeur de palettes (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 February 2017
Le travail est très physique. L'ambiance de travail est agréable. Les lieux de travail sont propres et en bon état. Le management est très bon.
Les seuls points négatifs de Structube sont le salaire qui est au minimum et la sécurité de l'emplois.
Sinon c'est une bonne structure de travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Superviseur des opérations (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 February 2017
Salaire très peu compétitif
aucun avantages sociaux

bonne équipe de travail
tâches de travail très valorisantes
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Official response from Structube
31 August 2017

Merci pour votre commentaire.
Des avantages sociaux sont accordés aux employés après 6 mois de service. De plus, Structube paie la totalité de la prime; l’employé(e) n’a donc rien à débourser pour ses assurances.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Electrical Transpallet Operator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 December 2016
nice environment, friendly manager and supervisors, forty five minutes of brake in each shift. baby foot game in the lounge. coworkers are helpful and assist their colleague during hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but no advancement
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 July 2016
This is a great place to work, the managers are friendly, as is the atmosphere... It's a hard working enterprise.
However, opportunities for advancement are severely limited; also, being a family run business, the innovation, product quality side, is sometimes neglected.
Great learning environment for handling all manner of clients and customers. Management is not very high-end though; and merit does sometimes seem to be lacking.

Big company with a small mentality sometimes. Ideal for young professionals starting off, anyone wanting to become an interiour designer (and make contacts) and students.
Pros
Good and friendly working environment
Cons
All day standing, no progress opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, bad career
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2016
Structube leaves little room for personal growth and career climbing. Head office is very disconnected from its employees, although they do try, it tends to be flaky and half hearted. Poor choice of management has caused policies to change frequently. Very disorganised. No benefits for full time employees. Wage is OK, however it has never improved, even with minimum wage increasing. Fantastic as a transitional job, however I recommend against attempting a career.
Pros
Excellent environment, Commission is possible if you're sales driven, Full time staff are guaranteed 40/week, products are very trendy and easy to sell
Cons
Policies make it hard to up-sell to customers, Small staff causes tension in regards to sales goals, Required to work 11hr shifts twice a week, Sales Associate wage hasn't increased in 4 years, Minimal perks to buying company products, Head Office is disorganised and disconnected, Poor upper management, Policies change frequently, No benefits, P.O.S system is unreliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 5Report
Official response from Structube
31 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
With our ongoing expansion, many employees have benefited from exciting promotions including District Manager positions.
We are continuously working on improving our operations. Many suggestions have come from employees through our Idea Rewards Program.
We have since increased our Head Office staff to offer support through Human Resources and daily operations.
Employee benefits are offered after 6 months of service. The prime is entirely paid by Structube.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply
assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 January 2016
I worked here for two months, at first it was wow, but as days went by, all we been getting is returns after returns, customer issues, problems, complaints, missing screws, missing hardwear, customers yelling. This place sucks, don't bother applying, the pay sucks with no benefits, long hours, it's worse then a military.
Pros
Do not apply
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
sales associate (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON12 January 2016
Management doesn't tell you what they want. Horrible communication between head office and stores. Horrible policies. No employee benefits. Do one thing wrong your gone attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst places to work, job seekers read the reviews on the net.
assistant manager (Former Employee) –  ASM3 December 2015
A typical day is you try to sell because your on commission, target is $34000 per month. The management will hire you on the spot, big red flag. The upper management D.M's are promoted with no real skill set to lead a team of stores. The D.M will use you and blame the store staff, for everything. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the rules. The rules changed everyday, no standards, this is a sad excuse for a family run business. No benefits or raises, if they don't like the way you blink your gone!
Pros
The pros their are none, they treat you like your a piece of dirt.
Cons
Long Hours, over worked, under paid, and most of all you are consistantly lied too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work with great people.
Vendeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal18 September 2014
Structube gives the best customers service, if you give good service people tend to come back, something many companies could learn from.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 41Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company
Manager/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON7 August 2014
Fast growing company with a unique focus on acquiring new, exciting designs. Privately owned with a hands-on approach from owners and executive management. Great opportunity for designers to build customer/corporate relationships. Good work ethic and passion for design is rewarded with lasting relationships, name recognition in the field, and generous commissions. Great teams with emphasis on helping each other build sales and generate return business rather than internal competition.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere
Cons
Some heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premier travail
assistant gérant (Former Employee) –  laurentides5 May 2014
Travail étudiant que j'adore
2 été de suite j'ai été y travailler.
Pros
Près de chez moi
Cons
Travaux à la chaine
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 26Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Structube. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6