Find companies:
Stream Global Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
395 reviews

Stream Global Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere
Assisting customers (Former Employee), Wilsonville, OregonJuly 7, 2014
Took inbound phone calls for most of the day

Learned how to network troubleshoot and build customer relations

Poorly managed when dealing with company changes

Great co-workers

Dealing with business plan changes on daily basis, changes with job responsibilities with out proper training

Being able to troubleshoot peoples issues and provide the highest – more... level of customer support – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work and have fun
Sr Tech Support (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 7, 2014
A typical day starts with a meeting. Learnt different techniques
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going and competitive place to work
Customer Relations Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 4, 2014
While working at this company you work with the support management to meet and exceed client specific goals. It is a good mix of people that work for this company and everyone works well. There are constant competitions to encourage agents to do well. They have a committee of people that are focused keeping agents morale and energy levels high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE PLACE TO WORK UNLESS YOU LIKE FAVORTISM AND POLITICS
Team Manager (Current Employee), Sergeant Bluff, IAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: free gaming
Cons: everything; no raises after the 90 day mark.
Favortism runs rampant and training and changes happen before other changes were implemented leading to confusion and chaos for agents. Systems are lagging and slow and no care or help for employees - do your job and get numbers or be replaced mentality. Upper leadership cannot keep key leadership positions and changes constantly. HR section is not – more... very friendly towards others and have a power hungry driven HR Manager who thinks she can control and dictate everything and causes more grief and headaches than anything. My advise is that if there is another option and choice than choose the other position over this position. If you work for Stream, it will only be temporarily as either you will realize the things mentioned here or they will discard you once done with their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Sales and Service Rep (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 1, 2014
Computer based.
assisted with inquires and sold best packaged product to customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment is very light and everyone is friendly
Customer Sales Professional (Current Employee), PhilippinesJune 29, 2014
Pros: free coffee and fruit juices
Cons: some computers are not properly working
-My Job is to sell Devices/Phones and services to our customers in the US and the work is quite easy compared to other accounts.
-I learned a lot especially when it comes to sales techniques, rebuttals and how to convert calls into a sale.
-In the office we have two goals; to sell and earn friends. We don't compete to each other instead we teach each – more... other on how to improve the skills so they can apply it to their calls.
-One of the most difficult moments during my stay in the company was going home empty handed, meaning to say i did not close and sale at all.
-I enjoyed my stay in the company, the environment is light and you can feel the hospitality of each other on the floor. they care for you and the want you to sell and earn commissions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An entry level job.
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Beaverton, OregonJune 28, 2014
Pros: some game play
Cons: rigid policies. unsanitary people. no advancement. no raises.
Management is really hit a miss at this place. There are good ones and others that have a lack of integrity. No real opportunity for advancement. But the job is steady and monotonous. Just don't expect any attaboys. I was fortunate, my last manager was really good and treated his agents well. He was not the norm. Training is minimal but okay. It is – more... a good place to start but don't make it a career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with ability for advancements
Technical Support Professional 2 (Current Employee), Wilsonville, ORJune 27, 2014
Pros: cafe in the lobby
Cons: short lunches if the call volumes increase making it difficult to go get food from external sources, cafe unavailable during the weekends
A typical day at work starts with getting all of your tools loaded up and then starting to answer calls that require some troubleshooting to resolve. Calls typically last no more than 30 minutes. I've learned a lot of different things about home networking such as the ins and outs of many home routers as well as how to configure wireless network and – more... setup new routers on the network. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks total leadership and unreliable tools to do ones job
Team Manager (Former Employee), IowaJune 27, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
One always says if there is nothing nice to say than say nothing at all. Like most, comments are always ridiculed or based on ones opinion and always viewed as a disgruntled employee. I will be professional and leave negatives and little positives untouched. If there is a call center job to choose from, I recommend choosing others over this employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stream gave me the opportunity to learn and grow my skills daily.
Team Manager (Former Employee), Sergeant Bluff, IAJune 26, 2014
Productive and fun place to work. Everyone willing to help and encourage growth. Really enjoyed my job and coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 19, 2014
did not really care about the employees. don't work here unless your fresh out of high school
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily routine
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), tampa,flJune 16, 2014
Pros: we had catering companies to come in each day and we had incentives.
Cons: keeping up with the radio sells. the number of sells changed every week.
My typical day at work consisted of taking outbound calls and assisting customers with their bill or satellite radio. At the end of the calls and I have helped them with their issues, my job was to try to upsell the customers on a new satellite radio. Every week each representative was scored on how they managed the calls for that week. Management was – more... very helpful and they were still learning as well because it was a new program. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple Sales Roles
Direct Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Middleton, ENGJune 11, 2014
A wide range of sales roles are available, both inbound and outbound sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun working place great co-workers to work with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rio Rancho, NMJune 10, 2014
Pros: the way the company helps its employees
Cons: the way u had to pressure people to keep the service
A typical day at work was knowing u was going to see or have a fun time at work.
I learned how to really get along with people and understand peoples frustration about a product as well as teaching the customer about a product that can learn how to use.
Management was great never had a problem they took to the time to help and coach you if you were – more... having trouble at work.
The hardest part of the job was cancelling a customer service because it was to costly for them.
Most enjoyable part of the job was my pay check – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confused management, poor bonus system, nobody seems to ever know whats going on.
Technical Support Representative Tier II (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORJune 6, 2014
Pros: meet new friends
Cons: see above
This is a work here only if you live with mom and pop kind of job. Poor pay, trying to negotiate and actually discover why you didn't receive your bonus for the month might as well be something comparable to the twilight zone. Ask any manager the same question and you will receive a different answer each time. Training is dated and chaotic to say the – more... least. The clients lack and the employees suffer from it. You are just a number here. Get out while you can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low end call center
Tier 2 Technical Support (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 4, 2014
Pros: will work with your schedule to change for school or family
Cons: low pay, minimal benefits
Working on the phones
Low quality work environment
Lay offs are common
Each year some benefits are reduced or removed completely
Management has poor morals - often advised me to lie to customers
Little room for growth since company is small
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but challenging.
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Watertown, NYMay 30, 2014
Pros: fun and friendly, hour lunch, great benefits, excellent training, advancement from within.
Cons: low pay, high turnover, changing shifts, fast pace, sitting for long periods in front of a computer.
The atmosphere is very friendly and fun and very team oriented. The pay could be better, especially on the more technical contracts, but the benefits and bonus incentives are excellent. Management is very strict about its policies so there is a lot of turnover, and work shifts can change often depending on the demands of a particular contract or the – more... need to change contracts which makes it difficult to make long range plans outside of work and balance with family needs. They offer excellent training and go out of their way to help you be successful at what is required for the job. There are many opportunities for advancement and they fill most of their positions from within, but like most companies, you must prove yourself where you are and can only advance when and if there is an opening. The work itself is very challenging and often stressful with quotas and time constraints to meet, keeping current with training, and often dealing with demanding and angry customers. The work is very computer intensive and requires the ability to multitask at a fast pace. It also requires sitting for long periods of time, but you get two 15 minute breaks and an hour for lunch. Its a great job for those who thrive in high stress, fast paced, and extremely challenging environments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Call Center Agent/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), PhilippinesMay 28, 2014
Pros: free lunch and every month have insentives
Cons: 8 hours a day
Great environment and have monthly bonus,insentives i can say about my previous company is great but i need higher salary thats why i decided to left my previous company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with fun people!
Call Center Technician (Tech Support) (Former Employee), Watertown, NYMay 22, 2014
Pros: good coworkers, good management, consistent hours
Cons: hard to get the shift you want, stressful, tiring
I love the Stream environment, everyone is so fun and energetic and it's a great atmosphere but I did not like sitting in a chair for so many hours each day and it's hard to get the shift you are looking for or need due to the shifts being given out by shift bid and a stack rank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Cultured enviroment
Customer Service Retention (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 22, 2014
Good work environment need more pay and incentives. Typically answered about 50 calls a day for AT&T customers wanted to cancel service from AT&T. I would talk to them to retain AT&T service

About Stream Global Services

How far do you want to climb the Stream career ladder? With our promote-from-within philosophy and your talent and ambition to – Read more

Stream Global Services Photos