Find companies:
Stream Global Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
409 reviews

Stream Global Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, with nice people
Microsoft technical support (Former Employee), SofiaAugust 2, 2014
Pros: good management and teams, lot of new experiences, personal growth.
Cons: the project for ms support was later terminated and moved to different location and company.
Stream Global Services is a great company with international support teams. Working for Stream was great experience, even thought the Microsoft project for technical support was later terminated and moved to another location and company. Working there and in the team was fun, gaining a lot of experiences, personal growth and knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Fun Positive Enviorment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 27, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: the pay
Handle 70-80 calls a day making sure customers are satsified with their service.

Time Managment

Managers are great but some can use some improvment.

Great people to work with.

Persuading Customer to Stay.

Working in the AC and Talking to People on the Phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and Biased
Senior Retention Agent (Former Employee), PhoenixJuly 27, 2014
The ONLY good thing that came out of Stream was the few friends I made on my team/in training. Otherwise, the management is horrid, the department I was in wanted us to save more customers with less offers. It wasn't impossible but our incentives were taken away so why should we care? Also, they pretty much closed the department I was in for being managed – more... in such a lousy way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office Cubical postition
Sales Associate/ Technical Support/ Pro Support (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 20, 2014
Great people. Work was fairly easy helping people fix there Pc issues over the phone though stressful at some points was one of my better positions and enjoyed working with the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant employer
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee), Watertown, NYJuly 18, 2014
Pros: hour lunch break, paid above min wage, full time!
Cons: cll lod can be stressful, sometimes communication is lacking
full time, above minimum wage, nice benefits package, great educational opportunities within the company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Technical Support Level 2
IT Technical Support Level 2 (Current Employee), tunisiaJuly 12, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
I have joined Stream Global Services in 2006 as support professional , then a mentors and now as back up manger.

As my CV indicates, my background consist on significant expertise in:

-End users relationship and support( post and pre-sales)
-Mentoring and coaching of technical qualification Agents to enable high quality, fast and technically correct – more... problem resolution for HP Consumer Customers at all Touchpoints served by floorwalking, one on ones, trainings
-Accountability for coaching of outliers
-Investigating and taking appropriate action on issues/conflict
-Lead Support Professionals, foster their professional development and growth via effective coaching and communication and promote teamwork and cooperation

-Under the direction of the Team Manager, manage team KPIs and retention initiatives. Participate in root cause analysis regarding attendance challenges and attrition. Team with site leadership to develop actions to reduce attrition where possible.
-Provide escalation support to Support Professionals by providing guidance in problem solving customer issues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Resolution Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 8, 2014
Good place to start learning basic computer skills. Great job for students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere
Assisting customers (Former Employee), Wilsonville, OregonJuly 7, 2014
Took inbound phone calls for most of the day

Learned how to network troubleshoot and build customer relations

Poorly managed when dealing with company changes

Great co-workers

Dealing with business plan changes on daily basis, changes with job responsibilities with out proper training

Being able to troubleshoot peoples issues and provide the highest – more... level of customer support – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work and have fun
Sr Tech Support (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 7, 2014
A typical day starts with a meeting. Learnt different techniques
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going and competitive place to work
Customer Relations Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 4, 2014
While working at this company you work with the support management to meet and exceed client specific goals. It is a good mix of people that work for this company and everyone works well. There are constant competitions to encourage agents to do well. They have a committee of people that are focused keeping agents morale and energy levels high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE PLACE TO WORK UNLESS YOU LIKE FAVORTISM AND POLITICS
Team Manager (Current Employee), Sergeant Bluff, IAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: free gaming
Cons: everything; no raises after the 90 day mark.
Favortism runs rampant and training and changes happen before other changes were implemented leading to confusion and chaos for agents. Systems are lagging and slow and no care or help for employees - do your job and get numbers or be replaced mentality. Upper leadership cannot keep key leadership positions and changes constantly. HR section is not – more... very friendly towards others and have a power hungry driven HR Manager who thinks she can control and dictate everything and causes more grief and headaches than anything. My advise is that if there is another option and choice than choose the other position over this position. If you work for Stream, it will only be temporarily as either you will realize the things mentioned here or they will discard you once done with their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Sales and Service Rep (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 1, 2014
Computer based.
assisted with inquires and sold best packaged product to customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment is very light and everyone is friendly
Customer Sales Professional (Current Employee), PhilippinesJune 29, 2014
Pros: free coffee and fruit juices
Cons: some computers are not properly working
-My Job is to sell Devices/Phones and services to our customers in the US and the work is quite easy compared to other accounts.
-I learned a lot especially when it comes to sales techniques, rebuttals and how to convert calls into a sale.
-In the office we have two goals; to sell and earn friends. We don't compete to each other instead we teach each – more... other on how to improve the skills so they can apply it to their calls.
-One of the most difficult moments during my stay in the company was going home empty handed, meaning to say i did not close and sale at all.
-I enjoyed my stay in the company, the environment is light and you can feel the hospitality of each other on the floor. they care for you and the want you to sell and earn commissions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An entry level job.
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Beaverton, OregonJune 28, 2014
Pros: some game play
Cons: rigid policies. unsanitary people. no advancement. no raises.
Management is really hit a miss at this place. There are good ones and others that have a lack of integrity. No real opportunity for advancement. But the job is steady and monotonous. Just don't expect any attaboys. I was fortunate, my last manager was really good and treated his agents well. He was not the norm. Training is minimal but okay. It is – more... a good place to start but don't make it a career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with ability for advancements
Technical Support Professional 2 (Current Employee), Wilsonville, ORJune 27, 2014
Pros: cafe in the lobby
Cons: short lunches if the call volumes increase making it difficult to go get food from external sources, cafe unavailable during the weekends
A typical day at work starts with getting all of your tools loaded up and then starting to answer calls that require some troubleshooting to resolve. Calls typically last no more than 30 minutes. I've learned a lot of different things about home networking such as the ins and outs of many home routers as well as how to configure wireless network and – more... setup new routers on the network. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks total leadership and unreliable tools to do ones job
Team Manager (Former Employee), IowaJune 27, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
One always says if there is nothing nice to say than say nothing at all. Like most, comments are always ridiculed or based on ones opinion and always viewed as a disgruntled employee. I will be professional and leave negatives and little positives untouched. If there is a call center job to choose from, I recommend choosing others over this employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stream gave me the opportunity to learn and grow my skills daily.
Team Manager (Former Employee), Sergeant Bluff, IAJune 26, 2014
Productive and fun place to work. Everyone willing to help and encourage growth. Really enjoyed my job and coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 19, 2014
did not really care about the employees. don't work here unless your fresh out of high school
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily routine
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), tampa,flJune 16, 2014
Pros: we had catering companies to come in each day and we had incentives.
Cons: keeping up with the radio sells. the number of sells changed every week.
My typical day at work consisted of taking outbound calls and assisting customers with their bill or satellite radio. At the end of the calls and I have helped them with their issues, my job was to try to upsell the customers on a new satellite radio. Every week each representative was scored on how they managed the calls for that week. Management was – more... very helpful and they were still learning as well because it was a new program. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple Sales Roles
Direct Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Middleton, ENGJune 11, 2014
A wide range of sales roles are available, both inbound and outbound sales.

About Stream Global Services

How far do you want to climb the Stream career ladder? With our promote-from-within philosophy and your talent and ambition to – Read more

Stream Global Services Photos