Find companies:
Stream Global Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
429 reviews

Stream Global Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Support Specialist (Former Employee), Watertown, NYSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: motivational programs
Cons: sitting for 8 hours
Helping customers with daily issues over the phone. Helping and redirecting customers with their daily routines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work, team assistance and comaraderie are high.
Technical Support Advisor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: contests, co-workers, lunch room, hours, and location on bus line.
Cons: metics for the whole site had to be met, team managers referring you to the guides, attendance and call-in and dress policy, and having no pens or paper at desk.
I was in the Apple iOS part of this call center. The training was extensive and actually pretty decent. However, when we finally got to the phones a new operating system was being introduced which was totally different than what we were trained to troubleshoot. I learned mush about the then new iOS and the interaction of the iOS to all of Apple's products – more... which made it very easy to learn and troubleshoot. Metrics were really of no problem to attain however bonuses were only given as to the other part of the call center reaching their respective company's metrics before bonuses could be dealt out. The lunch area was huge, there was a Wii for games and contests, plenty of vending machines, and an occasional outside food truck once a week. I enjoyed my coworkers very much but some of the team mangers were not so helpful as others. Every month you were moved to a different team and team manager thus a consistent atmosphere was not created. After months of working there I found it to become second nature and enjoyed the ease I had at work and not being able to worry about bring my work home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job if you're single
Customer Service Representative Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Wilsonville, ORSeptember 29, 2014
It was a great job, I loved it very much, but the hours crated a harsh reality at home, I had no time for my daughter or my family because it was a all day and all the time job, but my transportation situation didn't help much either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for an opening position
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 28, 2014
I liked working there but there was a lot of drama and the management was not very helpful times of need and the fact that they can move you to a different program at anytime is not very helpful. the pay was suppose to increase at a certain time but the never happened. They treated the people who were more popular way better than the people who were – more... reserved and quiet . I had won a drawing and it to two weeks for me to get recognition and my reward and I still wasn't able to be in the group picture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Nikon USA Technical Support (Former Employee), Dominican RepublicSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: free lunch, various breaks
Very diverse environment.
Co-workers were friendly and supervisors were more than helpful.
Worked as Technical Support for Nikon and there was room for advancement.
There various benefits such as Christmas and other bonuses, free lunch, etc.
Free gifts from Nikon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), PhilippinesSeptember 24, 2014
Stream Global Services is a premium business process outsource (BPO) service provider specializing in customer relationship management solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and constant work environment
Technical Support Professional (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: fun environment, helpful management, easy work
Cons: they fed you too much when they brought over snacks
Stream was an awesome place to work. The management and workers were so nice and knowledgeable. If you felt lost, they were happy to show you the way. There were lots of fun activities that kept up employee morale and the human resources department was extremely well-staffed. They treated you as an asset to be cherished within the company. I would recommend – more... anyone who would like to work here to apply. The Camelback Colonnade location was fun place to work and in the middle of shopping center. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Premium customer service (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 11, 2014
Friendly people, great break room and lunch room. Also has been freshly renovated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time at stream
Quality Representative (Former Employee), Watertown, NYSeptember 11, 2014
I was able to use my experience with handling customers to the fullest extent within this job and its many contracts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Assist Team Manager (Former Employee), Watertown, NYSeptember 4, 2014
Stream is not a very good company to work for. The job that I had was good but the management made it impossible to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a conferable place to be in with its own cafeteria
Dish Network Tech Support (Former Employee), Santo Domingo, Dominican RepublicSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: food was great
Cons: i got paid in dominican pesos
my job was to provide techinical support over the phone with dish network customers

I've gotten very good in use a pc keyboard and learned all their is to know about TVs computer cellphones and other commonly used tech

no complaints about the job at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Vermillion, SDSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: poor pay
Company kept you busy on the phone. Seemed like you would get reprimanded more than appreciated for your accomplishments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stream
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Watertown, NYSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: close to home, great co-workers
Cons: being screamed at on the phone and having to play nice
Would usually be taking customer service calls for 6-8 hrs.
Learned a lot more from customers I was helping than from tech. support.
Management there was usually a little more accommodating for those with special needs.
Hardest part was being screamed at on the phone by customers and having to play nice.
Best part of the job there was getting to leave – more... early, and the different people I met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a professional work environment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 27, 2014
Pros: pto
Cons: everything
horrible management, not professional. No room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary
Sales Coach / Senior Support (Former Employee), Santo DomingoAugust 26, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: management
It was good to work with them, good growth opportunities, the management was not that good but it was not that bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean office enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 20, 2014
Different positions, options, and chances for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Santo DomingoAugust 18, 2014
Pros: subsidy
Cons: cuts incentive plans when you least expect it.
People are very respectful at Stream, they treat everyone equally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Order Support Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 4, 2014
Very challenging new department hired in didn't know process and guidelines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, easy going coworkers
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Sergeant Bluff, IAAugust 4, 2014
Customer service for visa credit cards. Security was a high priority. Assisting the customers was very enjoyable. The coworkers are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and supportive management
Admin Executive (Current Employee), Angeles, P03August 3, 2014
I have learned a lot from the company starting on how to interact and communicate with different people.

About Stream Global Services

How far do you want to climb the Stream career ladder? With our promote-from-within philosophy and your talent and ambition to – Read more

Stream Global Services Photos