Stream Global Services

Stream Global Services Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 206 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldn't work for them again
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BCApril 3, 2014
the company is most of the time always in small cities so they can get the people for a low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big building filled with people giving customer service over the phone
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  chilliwack bcApril 3, 2014
busy , always had lots of hours! Never a problem with scheduling and were always consistant week to week! booking time off was easy!
Pros
hours, and ability to book time off
Cons
stressful dealing with the odd angry customer
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good support system, and fast paced
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONMarch 19, 2014
I learned about new software programs and how to deescalate situations with customer. My co-workers were very friendly and they were a very good support system because of the stresses of working in a call centre. I believe that the hardest part of the job was all the talking on the phone. The most enjoyable part would have been the new experiences that I got to deal with that I have never experienced before.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grey and disconnected
Case Management, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BCMarch 19, 2014
It was unfortunate that they wanted so desperately for people to be disconnected from the workers around them so they would put them in these cubicles and give them coloring sheets like small children. The job itself was fine, the attitude within the building however was bleak and would give me a sense of doom the minute I walked in the door.
Pros
managers were usually easy to talk to
Cons
no natural light came inside the building for 8 hours/day.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Talking To People Across North America
Tech Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONMarch 17, 2014
It was fun talking to the many different people and helping them fix their issues
Pros
talking to many different people
Cons
some people took their frusterations out on you
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what it is
Technical Support Professional II Supported (Current Employee) –  Chilliwack, BCMarch 8, 2014
For a call center environment, it's exactly what you expect.
There are some office politics as with any work place, it doesn't take too long to see them.

Majority of the manager a good friends inside and outside of work.
However with that said I found many of them to be nice and helpful for career advancement. That is not the case with all of the team managers however.

Training was dull, over extended and not exactly organized.
Co-workers were great.

Most enjoyable part was a few good team managers and co-workers
Hardest part - Smiling during training and polices / decisions that make no sense.
Pros
professional company - regular pay cheques
Cons
low wages, uncertaintity of advancement opportities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to start
Customer Service Representative/ Technical Support (Former Employee) –  London, ONMarch 8, 2014
Stream is a great place to start and gain experience in telecommunications, tech support and customer service. They are not however a great place if you are looking for quick advancement. There are many people on the list for promotions that have been there much longer than you will have, when those positions come up, while made available to the whole building, are filled by the most seasoned. If you are looking for a place to meet nice people and be able to talk between calls and great managers who will get to know you and be friends as well as coworkers this is the place.
Pros
swag
Cons
call volume
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ONMarch 5, 2014
The commission was great while it lasted. Management needed improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NSMarch 3, 2014
good place to work as a part/full time career with good employees and good management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with flexable shifts.
Customer Service & Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ONFebruary 24, 2014
I learned a lot about computers and customer service with this employer.
Pros
free training
Cons
difficult to be an individual rather than a number
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  philippinesFebruary 21, 2014
lot of calls but customer are easy to understand and work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment. Good Team Members
Customer Relations (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONFebruary 18, 2014
Stream was a good place to work. Good pay and good benefits.
Hardest part of the job was dealing with rude customers.
Pros
good training
Cons
rude management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NSFebruary 18, 2014
As for me, I'm usually ready for work 20 minutes before my shift. I'll read all my work-related emails, then when it's time to start my shift, I put the head-set on and start receiving calls. It's not all talking and we get regular breaks or so. Sometimes, you have to handle calls one after another but normally, while you wait for calls to come through, you can talk to your work buddies too. The most enjoyable part is to relate to people and help them out of their problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning new things
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONFebruary 4, 2014
Answered telephone
Helped customer's with computer problems over the phone
Helped customer's with Internet issues over the phone
Pros
talked with a lot of different people all over the world
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Call Center
CSR / Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NSJanuary 30, 2014
Stream as an over-all company is very well organized, but internal politics on individual contracts make it difficult for the average CSA to get ahead. Changing rules, policies, and procedures keep management an effective and integral part of the organization. That said, there is a lack of communication between management and employee. This hurdle makes the company difficult to work for as changes in the organization and policies are not effectively communicated.
Pros
benefits are great
Cons
inter-office communication
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Employee (Current Employee) –  UndisclosedJanuary 22, 2014
Stream has a culture where employees are proud of themselves and the company they work in. It is performance-based and rewards ingenuity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers are fun to be around
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ONJanuary 20, 2014
I would managed complaints from head office. The hardest part of the job is telling someone that I am unable to do what they are asking for. I learned how to defuse the situation and make an angry customer happy. The management seemed to be very poor. The would treat you like a number and would not listen to what you would have to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep.
Customer Service Rep. (Current Employee) –  London, ONJanuary 18, 2014
a typical day is answering phones and dealing with customer complaints, taking payments reviewing phone plans, changing plans, and adding new services and new products to customers account.
Learned how to deal with most customers and the different aspects of the job.
Team managers are all very nice and always there to help you.
All the people I work with are very nice and we all help each other.
Although staff turn over is very high.
The hardest part of the job is customers who call in and yell and scream at you and blame you for something that is out of your control.
I enjoy going to work because of the people I work with.
Pros
benfits
Cons
9 and 10 hour shifts all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stream was ok
TECHNICAL SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  chilliwack, bcJanuary 17, 2014
theirs not to much i can say about my time working at stream. i thought it was ok but it wasnt the job for me, i had to leave leave for stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  CairoDecember 14, 2013
Excellent place to start your career and enter the hospitality industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,048 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture