Stream Global Services Employee Reviews

Found 201 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun call center
Bilingual Technical support analyst (Former Employee) –  london24 April 2015
 Answer incoming customer calls in an effective and efficient manner
 Diagnose and fix various computer issues following company policies and procedures.
 Meet company Stat guidelines
 Redirect customer when necessary
 Escalate complaints when necessary following guidelines
 Provide customers with an exceptional customer service experience
 Complete assignments to help managers when requested
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good With the Bad
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS23 April 2015
Had hard calls but the work environment made the bad calls not so bad, Always had help when needed, awesome co-workers.
At the time i worked on the Dell tech support for companies, i can't say anything about the other accounts that were/are at Stream.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave drivers
Call Representative (Former Employee) –  glace Bay, NS18 April 2015
The work load is far too great for people to properly handle, poor, unhelpful management, and no support or negotiating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Executive Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON13 April 2015
very long hours, and extremely large workloads. enjoyed the environment because of co-workers. The pay was not bad, but as the more work I did it did not seem to justify itself.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
Long hours and extremely stressfull
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever Changing Work Environment
Executive Case Manger (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON13 April 2015
there is always something new to learn and a situation to overcome. it is fast paced yet slow. they provide a wide range of hours. There seems to be a disconnect between employees and management but were working to resolve this. Your co-workers make the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time at this company. I was able to gain in exprience in different roles within this company.
Quality Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON9 April 2015
A typical day as an agent involved a number of phone calls ranging from 8 to over 100 per day. As I worked on a technical contract and a financial contract there were many differences between them. I most enjoyed my last position as a Quality Reviewer. This position gave me an insight to the corporate world. My management team was usually able to assist me in achieving goals and setting the bar higher every time to help push myself. I strived to be the best in every opportunity the company provided me.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generic Call Center
Account Resolution Specialist (Former Employee) –  London, ON31 March 2015
Stream felt like most call centers, very warm welcome environment where you can find at least one person to become your lifelong best friend due to the sheer versatility of the people. That said, it is not a fulfilling job, and for that reason, I'm looking for employment elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no chance of advancement
CSR (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS17 March 2015
after working hard, no recognition, everything is negative. at times I felt bad for the managers because they were being handed the negativity from upper management to force it on the people who answer phones.
Pros
decent food in the cafeteria
Cons
mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service I (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS9 March 2015
this place has very friendly co-workers and managers as well. quiet environment and various shifts for those that need daytime or night time shifts
Pros
healthcare
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stream
Manager (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON29 January 2015
o Managing the French department of the call center.
o Supervising the activities and motivation of 30 employees.
o Training and coaching.
o Weekly performance reviews.
o Quality checks and monitoring calls.
o Payroll and database entry.
o Employee evaluations.
o Customer support, answering and resolving complaints.
o Light supervision of other departments.
o Frequent training and refreshing of skills and techniques.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Chaos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csr technician position
Customer Service Interaction Agent/Tech (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC15 January 2015
This was a great learning experience and was a different aspect for Customer Service.
Pros
Always challenges
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skill building
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC30 December 2014
Working at stream I have learned to have patience with anyone who may call in. It is a comfortable work environment for the most part although some particular coworkers made it uncomfortable for me personally since I started. The most enjoyable part of the job I would say is being able to connect with so many different types of people in so many different places within a few hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
HP desktop, laptop and Printer trainer (Former Employee) –  London, ON5 December 2014
great job working as a technical trainer, I'm a people person and I love to share my knowledge with others.
Pros
meet new people on a weekly basis
Cons
high turn over rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn and experiment technical stuff
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Glace bay, Nova Scotia27 November 2014
Worked as a Technical Support representative in Stream Global Service

Troubleshoot computer related issues such as installing windows, upgrading and troubleshoot software related issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
telephone representaive (Former Employee) –  glace bay nova scotia10 November 2014
This job was too stress full for me. long hours mandatory over time, and the Boss's were very hard on all of the workers here.
Cons
long hours, difficult to work for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stream
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  London, ON5 November 2014
I was a sales associate, I would go to work and sell phones and do customer care for customers over the phone.
Pros
Good money, Commission, Bendable hours
Cons
Stress, Very limited communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low wages due to low employment opportunities in region.
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Belleville,ON18 October 2014
Worked with a lot of great people, but felt like just another number from Head Office perspective. Company was a very large international organization.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
Low advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call In Centre
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON14 October 2014
Answer phone calls from customers
Take payment
Set up new phone or revise existing phone
Pros
Helping customers get what they want and need
Cons
Meeting ALL requirements in calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Stream
Customer Support Technician (Former Employee) –  London Ontario10 September 2014
I learned how to sell products while troubleshooting issues. It was difficult working with irate customers, so this was a good experience to learn to handle the situation properly.
Pros
Used my tech skills
Cons
Management is not well organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON30 August 2014
I enjoyed my time at Stream, I wouldn't have left if I was not moving to Kingston.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stream Global Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,049 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

71%
152 ratings
Add your rating

Stream Global Services Reviews by Location