Stream Global Services Employee Reviews

Found 207 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tech support
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON10 July 2017
I was hired to do tech support for Road Runner internet. I did that contract for a couple years till it closed up and went to a new center. They tried me on Hewlitt Packard. In that contract I did tech support and sales. I did not succeed in that position as it was rather high stress, But it taught me alot about supporting printers.
Pros
great lunch service
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center job
Technical Support Professional (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 June 2017
this is just another call center job. can be good pay if you sell to customers during support calls. this job was okay but little room for growth. would return to position if ever looking for "in-between careers job"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC8 June 2017
Depending on the contract, Convergys can be an incredible job oppurtunity. This job requires patience and the ability to diffuse customer frustration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Corporate Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON15 May 2017
Stream was a decent place to work. I Met a lot of good people there and enjoyed working with friends. night shift sucks but day shift is busy and some of the expectations are unrealistic if you want quality customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance in communications.
Customer Care (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON23 April 2017
If you like working in customer service this place is for you. The management were very good at their jobs. This place is very much performance based so the harder you work you more you get out of it and the better hours you get.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS21 April 2017
this company is a call-center. you were expected to answer calls and resolve issues very quickly and there was very little support. this job would not be one I would recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC11 April 2017
Fair management. Great hours. I dont think this company is around anymore however. The pay was fair also gave raises regularly based on seniority and performance.
Pros
fun
Cons
sitting for long periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON6 April 2017
Stream i found to be not very flexible with my life a the time. I was pregnant and found it hard to get any time off to book doctors appointments. I found that they were very willing to help you learn things if you didn't understand something. Co-workers were fantastic people and i got along with everyone of them on my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Phone Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON30 March 2017
The job had little to no benefit other than the paycheck. The stress to sell on a consistent basis, was Ad nauseam for the customer and the attempts could bring about terrifying results for some who were unprepared for the backlash.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and productive enviroment
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS28 March 2017
Days can be long as you spend almost your entire shifts sitting down. Fairly busy which keeps you energized and going throughout your shifts, shift bids.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
way to many workers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC16 March 2017
there were so many employees, nobody knew your name and it felt like you were never appreciated for your work. and only looked at as someone to do the job. not like you were wanted there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive positive workplace with good people
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Nova Scotia24 February 2017
I was only there for a short time but the people were friendly and the higher ups were very helpful.

i learned how to communicate and handle people much better.

the most enjoyable part of the job was how helpful everyone is and how friendly they are to each other.
Pros
good people
Cons
customer unpredictability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON15 January 2017
Managers are amazing and help you when needed. Help with doctors appointment set up and are a family based company. There are full time hours which is a benefit and the dental and medical benefits are fantastic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet new people
Call centre agent (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC12 January 2017
They train you very well, once your on the job it takes a little to get used to but a very supportive team players.
Logging the calls accurately and swiftly takes some getting used to but really easy once you get the pattern down.
Pros
Always learning
Cons
Sitting all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Wireless Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON21 December 2016
It depends which contract you work on.
Management appreciates you if they personally like you.
Room up the ladder to a higher management if you have contacts and good PR with mangement,
Pros
A lot to learn
Cons
Redundant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC20 December 2016
Enjoyed new challenges everyday. I enjoyed the Team Leads they were very supportive. Always busy and deadlines always met.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Time to payout
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC14 December 2016
Stream has a great atmosphere, generous benefits package and overall productive work environment for all to work in. If talking on the phone is your thing, this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and friendly environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON6 December 2016
A typical day was busy, answering many calls from customers. It was a great way to meet people as the call center was very large. The hardest part of the job was dealing with unsatisfied customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was when I was able to help customers. Job satisfaction.
Pros
Health benefit plan
Cons
changing shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Help Desk Support (Former Employee) –  Cape Breton, NS4 December 2016
Great place to work. Friendly staff and management. Longer call volume is the hardest part. Easy and relaxing job. Learnt a lot about IT job and excelled.
Pros
Friendly Management and Staff
Cons
Longer call volume
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stream had a good work environment with good opportunities.
Computer Tech. Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC2 December 2016
Stream was a great job for those who enjoy the office environment.Because of stream I can now diagnose and repair most issues with computers.
Pros
Educational .
Cons
High turn-over rate of employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stream Global Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,094 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Stream Global Services Reviews by Location