Find companies:
Stream Global Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
395 reviews

Stream Global Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level workplace with friendly co-workers and management
Technical Support Professional Level 2 (Former Employee), Chilliwack, BCJune 17, 2014
Pros: staff functions that are fun, 1 weeks paid vacation after a year and plus 1 week after each consecutive year, great co-workers and management and fixed schedule.
Cons: working with clients based in other locations is challenging, low pay, and very little flexibility to job schedules.
Stream is great place for anyone just starting in the workforce.
A typical day is basically answer calls and taking breaks when scheduled. I learned a lot of technical and Interpersonal skills to assist customers so they leave the phone with a great experience.

Management and Co-workers are pretty great.
Management does what they can to help you help – more... the customer. They are overall awesome and usually stop what they are doing to help you out first. All the Co-workers I have met are usually friendly and try to help you out if your stuck.

The most difficult part of the job would be managing your mental stress level. Some days its dead and your tied to your desk until break time. Other days its raining calls and you have no time for a break nor thought after another call comes in with somebody screaming in your ear. It can affect your personal life.

Enjoyable parts of the job were knowing you had brightened someones day or conversing with co-workers during slow call days and being able to participate in fun staff functions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EVERYONE SEEMED TO LIKE IT EVEN ON A BAD DAY
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chilliwack, BCJune 5, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: weird hours
GOOD CALLS BAD CALLS ITS JUST A CALL YOUD GET OVER IT
I LEARNED NEVER TO TAKE THINGS PERSONAL
MANAGEMENT WAS NICE
COWORKS EVERYONE WAS ALWAYS BUSY BUT WHEN THERE WAS A BREAK IT WAS ALWAYS NICE TO CHAT WITH A NEW PERSON
TRYING NOT TO TAKE A ANGRY CALL PERSONAL
THE BEST PART WAS JUST KNOWING YOU HELPED SOMEBODY AND MADE THERE DAY BETTER MIGHT NOT BE ALL – more... OF THE CALLS BUT THE ONES THAT CARE ARE ALWAYS NICE – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable Income and a job that everyone should experience
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Chilliwack, BCMay 28, 2014
Pros: reliable income, benefits and rrsp matching
Cons: not a long term career or job choice.
Although stressful and somewhat restrictive policies, Stream is a place where everyone should work for at least half a year.

The people at the office are a very diverse group of people and I was very glad to have had the team leaders I had. The job is quite the classic definition of 'a job' by being a very reliable source of income, though I found – more... it to drain me of my spirit after working there for a long time.

Some people have complained a lot about Stream, though I note that it was a great job to have. It also helps to work phone support for a few months to a year to help understand the call centre mentality and to appreciate and treat other call centre people WE call in a far different and respectful way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Glace Bay, NSMay 12, 2014
Pros: flexible time, more medical benifits, good for immigrant
Cons: more calls, and littel bit pressure
This is good job while you are a student, will gain more communication experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), London, ONMay 9, 2014
Pros: speaking with customers
Cons: high expectations from company that were almost impossible to meet.
At first I really enjoyed this job. I enjoyed having quotas and things to do. After a little bit the job became very demanding, with little reward for a job well done. There was a very high turn over rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
making sales (Current Employee), Chilliwack, BCApril 30, 2014
My Review on this job probably is not the best, I don't enjoy management, you don't often get shifts you want or need, you work long days, and training is not well done, it does prepare you for what the job actually is. although you do get OT if you want, which is very good on your pay cheque, you always get your cheque on time, and you get lunches, – more... and breaks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Belleville, ONApril 24, 2014
For the most part, working at Stream was great. The people you work with are amazing and ready to help you if you're having problems on a call and the managers assist you the best they can when it's something that a front line agent is not able to.

I'd have to say that the hardest part of the job is dealing with customers who are ready for a fight – more... no matter what the answer is or not being able to answer the question they have because you haven't received training for that particular thing yet. All in all I enjoyed helping my customers with their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure workplace with CCTV cameras
Customer Sales Professional 1 (Former Employee), Manila PhilippinesApril 20, 2014
Pros: free ham and cheese for christmas
Cons: no designated headset
Stream did provide me a stable work schedule. Very secure place because even the tiniest object will be seen in the surveillance cameras. Also the company had a lot of freebies and I enjoyed my own outlook. Departments are also quick to response if you have any question. The most enjoyable part of the job is when there will be team building sponsored – more... by the client. Hardest part of the account is whenever you'll use all resources for the contacts that you will need for each line of business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldn't work for them again
Technical Support (Former Employee), Chilliwack, BCApril 3, 2014
the company is most of the time always in small cities so they can get the people for a low salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big building filled with people giving customer service over the phone
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), chilliwack bcApril 3, 2014
Pros: hours, and ability to book time off
Cons: stressful dealing with the odd angry customer
busy , always had lots of hours! Never a problem with scheduling and were always consistant week to week! booking time off was easy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grey and disconnected
Case Management, Customer Service (Former Employee), Chilliwack, BCMarch 19, 2014
Pros: managers were usually easy to talk to
Cons: no natural light came inside the building for 8 hours/day.
It was unfortunate that they wanted so desperately for people to be disconnected from the workers around them so they would put them in these cubicles and give them coloring sheets like small children. The job itself was fine, the attitude within the building however was bleak and would give me a sense of doom the minute I walked in the door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Talking To People Across North America
Tech Support Professional (Former Employee), Belleville, ONMarch 17, 2014
Pros: talking to many different people
Cons: some people took their frusterations out on you
It was fun talking to the many different people and helping them fix their issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to start
Customer Service Representative/ Technical Support (Former Employee), London, ONMarch 8, 2014
Pros: swag
Cons: call volume
Stream is a great place to start and gain experience in telecommunications, tech support and customer service. They are not however a great place if you are looking for quick advancement. There are many people on the list for promotions that have been there much longer than you will have, when those positions come up, while made available to the whole – more... building, are filled by the most seasoned. If you are looking for a place to meet nice people and be able to talk between calls and great managers who will get to know you and be friends as well as coworkers this is the place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Representative (Former Employee), London, ONMarch 5, 2014
The commission was great while it lasted. Management needed improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Glace Bay, NSMarch 3, 2014
good place to work as a part/full time career with good employees and good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), philippinesFebruary 21, 2014
lot of calls but customer are easy to understand and work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Glace Bay, NSFebruary 18, 2014
As for me, I'm usually ready for work 20 minutes before my shift. I'll read all my work-related emails, then when it's time to start my shift, I put the head-set on and start receiving calls. It's not all talking and we get regular breaks or so. Sometimes, you have to handle calls one after another but normally, while you wait for calls to come through, – more... you can talk to your work buddies too. The most enjoyable part is to relate to people and help them out of their problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Call Center
CSR / Team Lead (Former Employee), Glace Bay, NSJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: benefits are great
Cons: inter-office communication
Stream as an over-all company is very well organized, but internal politics on individual contracts make it difficult for the average CSA to get ahead. Changing rules, policies, and procedures keep management an effective and integral part of the organization. That said, there is a lack of communication between management and employee. This hurdle makes – more... the company difficult to work for as changes in the organization and policies are not effectively communicated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Employee (Current Employee), UndisclosedJanuary 22, 2014
Stream has a culture where employees are proud of themselves and the company they work in. It is performance-based and rewards ingenuity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic
Sales Executive (Former Employee), CairoDecember 14, 2013
Excellent place to start your career and enter the hospitality industry

1 2 3 4 5

About Stream Global Services

How far do you want to climb the Stream career ladder? With our promote-from-within philosophy and your talent and ambition to – Read more

Stream Global Services Photos