Find companies:
Stream Global Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
349 reviews

Stream Global Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big building filled with people giving customer service over the phone
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), chilliwack bcApril 3, 2014
Pros: hours, and ability to book time off
Cons: stressful dealing with the odd angry customer
busy , always had lots of hours! Never a problem with scheduling and were always consistant week to week! booking time off was easy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grey and disconnected
Case Management, Customer Service (Former Employee), Chilliwack, BCMarch 19, 2014
Pros: managers were usually easy to talk to
Cons: no natural light came inside the building for 8 hours/day.
It was unfortunate that they wanted so desperately for people to be disconnected from the workers around them so they would put them in these cubicles and give them coloring sheets like small children. The job itself was fine, the attitude within the building however was bleak and would give me a sense of doom the minute I walked in the door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Talking To People Across North America
Tech Support Professional (Former Employee), Belleville, ONMarch 17, 2014
Pros: talking to many different people
Cons: some people took their frusterations out on you
It was fun talking to the many different people and helping them fix their issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to start
Customer Service Representative/ Technical Support (Former Employee), London, ONMarch 8, 2014
Pros: swag
Cons: call volume
Stream is a great place to start and gain experience in telecommunications, tech support and customer service. They are not however a great place if you are looking for quick advancement. There are many people on the list for promotions that have been there much longer than you will have, when those positions come up, while made available to the whole – more... building, are filled by the most seasoned. If you are looking for a place to meet nice people and be able to talk between calls and great managers who will get to know you and be friends as well as coworkers this is the place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Representative (Former Employee), London, ONMarch 5, 2014
The commission was great while it lasted. Management needed improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Glace Bay, NSMarch 3, 2014
good place to work as a part/full time career with good employees and good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), philippinesFebruary 21, 2014
lot of calls but customer are easy to understand and work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Glace Bay, NSFebruary 18, 2014
As for me, I'm usually ready for work 20 minutes before my shift. I'll read all my work-related emails, then when it's time to start my shift, I put the head-set on and start receiving calls. It's not all talking and we get regular breaks or so. Sometimes, you have to handle calls one after another but normally, while you wait for calls to come through, – more... you can talk to your work buddies too. The most enjoyable part is to relate to people and help them out of their problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Call Center
CSR / Team Lead (Former Employee), Glace Bay, NSJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: benefits are great
Cons: inter-office communication
Stream as an over-all company is very well organized, but internal politics on individual contracts make it difficult for the average CSA to get ahead. Changing rules, policies, and procedures keep management an effective and integral part of the organization. That said, there is a lack of communication between management and employee. This hurdle makes – more... the company difficult to work for as changes in the organization and policies are not effectively communicated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Employee (Current Employee), UndisclosedJanuary 22, 2014
Stream has a culture where employees are proud of themselves and the company they work in. It is performance-based and rewards ingenuity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic
Sales Executive (Former Employee), CairoDecember 14, 2013
Excellent place to start your career and enter the hospitality industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
firndly co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), MakatiDecember 11, 2013
Pros: free coffee, juice and tv.
Cons: irate callers
one thing i like in this company and makes me stay longer is the people i'm working with, all of them are approachable and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Structured And Enjoyable
Inbound Consultant (Current Employee), London, ONNovember 27, 2013
Pros: good pay, structured environment
Cons: inflexible and difficult hours
Stream was a good work place, they went out of their way to make it seem like a good job. It was difficult but Canadian customers on inbound calls are reasonable. I handle billing and some technical related concerns which results in upset people. I have financial discretion which I use to resolve customer issues.

My co-workers are good people but we – more... are rarely working together; a call centre environment is always individual work.

The job itself is fairly easy, you do your best to resolve the issue and show empathy through the process. For the most part I have learned to be more empathetic and have a more powerful speaking voice.

In all honesty, my favourite part of the job is the cafeteria. Excellent soup. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Belleville, ONNovember 25, 2013
i loved working here. would love to opportunity to go back. lots of people to talk to and work well in the teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Belleville, OntarioNovember 18, 2013
I did not have a very good exit experience with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
TECH SUPPORT AGENT (Former Employee), Belleville, ONOctober 24, 2013
it is an ok place to work good pay and benefits and would suggest to friends and family in future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life of Stream
Care Representative (Former Employee), Belleville OntarioOctober 22, 2013
Pros: caferia in the centre, lots of puzzles in need of solving, learning all of the time
Cons: unrealistic management, surreal sense of being miserable, employees often do drugs and want you to join them, office romances, drama, overly cold atmosphere tempreture wise, can't trust anyone
Start of your day
- Get in a half an hour early
- Start your systems
- Lock your computer
- Get your coffee
-Start taking calls

Middle of your day
- Customers often passionate
- Customers have puzzles for your to solve
- Feeling tired
- Getting taught by management
- Setting goals

End of the day
- Praying for VTO (Voluntary time off)
- Can't find – more... anyone to help with call flows
- Getting your phone ringed by management 30 seconds of not readying yourself for the next call
- No time to touch up notes on what you just did on a call – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with a variety of benifits
Tier 1 Xbox Customer Support Agent (Former Employee), Dublin IrelandOctober 21, 2013
Pros: gained technical skills from microsoft including networking, software, billing and accounts and hardware.
Cons: only worked part time
I developed many technical skills and problem solving techniques. As this was an Xbox support center where all agents were universal agents we were required to have a fully comprehensive knowledge of the consoles hardware software and the accounts systems.
Microsoft were very particular in regards to the customer experience which they desired which – more... helped me develop my customer service skills. There was a great team available and brilliant training and support for new employees. Difficulty arose in situations where you were unable to solve an issue which was then required to be elevated to tier 2 or 3. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good, rewarding job for the area.
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Chilliwack, BCOctober 11, 2013
Pros: decent wage and benefits, fun and friendly environment.
Cons: training lacking, low-pay grade compared to similar jobs in vancouver
While a little on the low-side wage-wise for technical support positions, Stream was a fun and fulfilling place to work. The Team Leaders and management were friendly and helpful and the environment was good. A decent benefits package combined with an above-average wage for the location meant it felt like a worthwhile place to work.

My only complaint – more... is that other technical support positions in the Vancouver area pay nearly $4/hour more than I was making on the contract I was working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst place to work at
Technical Support (Former Employee), London, ONSeptember 30, 2013
Cons: stress, pressure
Stream Global Services is like a prison, no human feelings inside of this Company, just a perment sentiment of panic and stress among people working there. A very bad management, every day rules are changing, creating chaos, confusion and making the goal of meeting the expectation of the company almost imposible to be reached...Poor salary,etc...

1 2 3 4 5

About Stream Global Services

How far do you want to climb the Stream career ladder? With our promote-from-within philosophy and your talent and ambition to – Read more

Stream Global Services Photos