Find companies:
Strategic Staffing Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

Strategic Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Temporary Positions (Former Employee), West Valley City, UTMarch 20, 2015
Pros: working with diferent companies and finding out which worked and didn't
with this company even though it was a temp agency it was there for me when I needed them the most .
I would call in a get some of the dirtiest jobs but with out question I would go get it done just so I had money too pay the bills at the end of the week , some of the jobs were longer than others and paid $ 8.00 to 17.00 an hr. better but over all I was very impressed with the help and courteous
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underdeveloped regional market
Regional Account Manager (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 10, 2015
Detroit based Staffing Firm. Also Known as S3. This company has had a difficult time managing other markets, and account relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not to bad to work for
General Laborer (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSFebruary 24, 2015
really dont remember been a long time since but im sure it was not to bad or i would not have kept working there for all the time that i did
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just starting
PRODUCTION TECH (Current Employee), Tooele UtFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: They get you placed quick.
Cons: Don't get my pay stubs emailed or able to access them online
So far a good staffing company to go through.I work hard everyday at work. I've learned some production skills. Management seems okay so far. I haven't ran into anything too hard. I enjoy where I have been placed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a good place to work to get work qwickly.
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Provo, UTFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: free cookies and tow days off weekly
Cons: having to work weekend and a lot of drama big company.
I loved working with people being productive i worked night shift that would be my least that i liked. they were good at always haveing work in the sanitation area. Not so much in packing area. i would say my one thing that i enjoyed about work is being around the people got along with many of them also the management there was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unknow
Full Time Grounds Maintainer (Former Employee), west jordan, utahFebruary 19, 2015
unkown I only work thro this place for another job I didn't really work for the company but the company looked good the workers that I meet there were nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), West Jordan, UTFebruary 10, 2015
Temp work dont know when going to get fired pay is very bad might as work at a fast food place annoying on how you need to go give them you hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILFebruary 5, 2015
if you're a recruiter it's a good place to work, good clients, typical set up where you need to make your numbers or they let you go, but our office was very laid back, good group of people when I was there, knew how to have fun. Good work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small group of very talented people
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: the account manager and support people are great people
Cons: only thing i can think of is needing another major busy clinet in the area
The Richmond Branch office is one of 31 in the S3 Family. 90% of the work for the Richmond office is focused on Capital One, with the other 10 % going to Anthem and Wells Fargo in a variety of locations between, Richmond, McLean, VA Beach, Wilmington, DE, NY, Chicago and Charlotte. S3 is a tier one vendor on the PM, IT and Data Center contracts and that keeps this office really pumping. Typically we work on Project Managers, BSA, PC, Instructional Designers/technical writers, Data and Information analyst and Java/.net / Web developers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strategic Staffing is a staffing agency with placements mostly in USAA.
USAA Contractor (Former Employee), 4800 Fredericksburg Road, San Antonio, TX 78288January 21, 2015
I found USAA to be an excellent working environment in most departments. I prefer not to be called for employment in a Call Center environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing environment with a
Senior Application Processor (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJanuary 16, 2015
The primary function of the Senior Application Processor is to ensure the timely and accurate processing of all incoming applications for LSP utility assistance. Responsibilities include: Gather information and take each file from intake to validation. Input proper application information into the system for processing. Responsible for ensuring that all documentation is complete accurate verified and complies with company policy. Review file documentation and make sure all items needed are requested. Meet crucial deadlines requested. Perform any additional duties/activities assigned by management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service, Supervisor assistant
Manager's Assistant / Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: days, shift
Cons: dust, co-workers weren't the best
performed customer service Was also a supervisor assistant for a warehouse supervisor. I would also take care of payroll and lots of paperwork. Would also update deliveries and make proper schedules time for the locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great temp agency
temp worker (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 15, 2014
Pros: just 2 guys on a shift
Cons: a short term job
they found me a great job in a heat treat plant but after a few months they didn't need me anymore the management was really nice there. worked from 4 o'clock in the afternoon till 3 AM , so it was 12 hour days 4 days a week and a 3 day weekend. i learnt a lot about metals and carbon

it was me and this other guy that worked the shift he was the lead man and we got along great. The managers left around 5 pm and gave us the details of the day and what we needed to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped a lot.
Receptionist, Warehouse, Vehicle Damage Inspection (Former Employee), West Valley ,UtahNovember 15, 2014
Pros: they would find jobs that met my experience
Cons: they wouldn't always get back to you about the jobs.
I worked as a temp to hire. Most of the jobs I was assigned to , were temporary. They helped find variety of jobs. And to expand my experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uplifting environment.
Desktop Support Tech (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 12, 2014
Schedule upgrades with end user's schedule. Upgrading hardware for necessary software migration. Working in a team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They get you a job right away thats good
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 11, 2014
Good places to work
Pay weekly
fun place to work
Long term assignments
great hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My current job is a learning experience.
Contractor, USAA (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 6, 2014
Pros: the diversity of employees
Cons: it is a contract job
A typical day at work is dealing with memebers who have served or are still serving our country. Helping them with their financial needs and assisting them with any questions that they have regarding any accounts they wish to discuss
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much interaction between Account Manager and Contractor
Business Analyst IV (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 22, 2014
As a contractor, I don't have much interaction with the account manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very generous owner
On-site Manager/Cornerstone (Former Employee), Ogden, UTAugust 11, 2014
Pros: helping people and always busy.
Cons: company losing this account and me being layed off.
onsite for a major cusomer where I managed all aspects of temp employees and positions. I was able to strengthen by safety knowledge in a FDA environment by completing the OSHA certification in numerous areas. At one time there were 326 temps on assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very detailed oriented
Desktop Support Coordinator/Technician (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 20, 2014
Pros: fun
• Provide day-to-day support for employee desktop-computing issues which includes requests for technical assistance via phone, Service Now ITSM ,VPN Citrix support Citrix support electronically, or in person
• Configure and install desktops and laptops for new hires and create accounts for enterprise business area applications
• Install and support enterprise-wide applications such as Windows XP, Windows 7, MS Office 2010, Lync and departmental business applications
• Perform hardware replacements as equipment becomes defective or obsolete
• Work with technical staff during the relocation of network and PC equipment
• Diagnose and resolve technical hardware and software issues including minimal system administration requirements
• Advise users on appropriate action
• Perform regular file archival and purge as necessary
• Create, change, and delete user accounts per request
• Repair and recover from hardware or software failures
• Install new/rebuild existing servers and configure hardware, peripherals, services, settings, directories, storage, etc. in accordance with standards and project/operational requirements
• Perform daily system monitoring by verifying the integrity and availability of all hardware, server resources, systems and key processes

1 2 3 4

About Strategic Staffing Solutions

Strategic Staffing Solutions (S3) is headquartered in Detroit, Michigan and was founded in 1990 by our President and CEO Cynthia – Read more

Strategic Staffing Solutions Photos