Find companies:
Strategic Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Strategic Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job opportunities and advancements
General Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 31, 2014
Very dynamic organization. Opportunities for growth in the entire organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be better
Building Operator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 20, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: many
poor management and so on....could be better...most of the people are good...but office politics show up...If you work hard no one will see..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better....
Declined (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 7, 2013
Its not a terrible place to work, but not the best.

Salary is under the market range.

Work / life balance is not valued.

Employment reviews almost non-existent.

Very little communication between the company and its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place, good people
Development Technician (Former Employee), variousJuly 29, 2013
good place, good people. good management with great vision. great culture of safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Building Operator (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 29, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: reputation
Great place to start out and learn the job, get to know budgeting for a property excellent co workers, supportive management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a secure employment
Systems Manager (Former Employee), CalgaryNovember 15, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no job security
Non management staff is great. You will be let go if the mamagement feels like it without reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient Payroll Administrator
Payroll Manager (Current Employee), New YorkOctober 17, 2013
I love my job, everyday I'm faced with challenges that make my job very interesting and helps me learn how to deal day to day with different types of personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An entertaining job that allowed me to cross paths with many very interesting people while attending graduate school.
Executive Assistant/Chauffeur (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 8, 2013
Pros: 3 months a year of paid vacation due to my boss's extensive travel schedule.
Cons: the long hours and demanding schedule.
I worked directly for the CEO of Strategic Group and was expected to do anything that was required to make my boss's life easier whether it was running errands for him or transporting exclusive, important clientele around New York City.

I learned a great deal about problem solving, patience, and developing important relationships by being courteous – more... and discreet.

My co workers and I always had a very positive relationship and enjoyed working together to come up with the best solution for any issues that arose.

The hardest part of the job was the long hours. I worked 6 nights a week from 7pm to about 5am.

The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting very interesting and successful people. – less