Find companies:
Strabag
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Strabag Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
colombian Company
general Labour (Pipe Extender) (Former Employee), Pickering, ONFebruary 2, 2015
Pros: team was exceptional
Cons: pay
Great projects, great people lots of learning. Good managment people with lots of experience, great place to start a career. Opportunity to grow as a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for.
TBM Mechanical Foreman (Current Employee), Pickering, ONMarch 16, 2014
i started working for Strabag 2 years ago, and I have learned lot. facing different challenges everyday only added more knowledge and experience to my working career. I have learned to drive tbm as well as I troubleshoot and solved various issues. I am very lucky to have really awesome crew of people working with me. and I have really skilled mechanics working for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair company to work for
Millwright (Former Employee), Pickering, ONFebruary 28, 2014
management seem to work against each other to show who is better than the other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad to be out
concrete bulkhead carpenter (Former Employee), niagara fallsNovember 8, 2013
Pros: great money, lots of hours
Cons: probably will end up with cancer, money is no good when you're dead
Little or no regard for saftey. Push, push, push..taking short cuts and handing out pay offs for health and saftey/quality control inspections to turn a blind eye. Yikes!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great run
Truck and Coach Technician (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONOctober 7, 2013
Repair and maintenance on a wide spectrum of equipment and vehicles above and below ground
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company and workers to work with.
Truck driver / equipment operator/ labour (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONSeptember 8, 2013
Start the day with a safety talk with on going projects and new. Check over the equipment and report any problems.
Management and co works are hard workers. Looking to get projects done in a safe manner to dead lines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no family time
Maintenance Millwright TBM Expert, TBM Forman (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, ONJune 18, 2013
Pros: work experiance
Cons: lond hours
lots of work but over all i had a good time money is good they dont care about you or your life just want to work you in the ground but the money was great and i came everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Professional workplace
Construction and Maintenance Electrician (Current Employee), Pickering, ONNovember 28, 2012
Cunstruction and Maintanence of all kind of electrical equipment on and underground.
Good planes work.
Nice and friendly co-workers
The hardest part of the job is up to 70 hours weekly
Every day new progects are most enjoyble and interesting part of a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Survey Engineer (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONOctober 2, 2012
good pay. 60 hours per week. two weeks vocation per year. no benefit.