Strabag Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
colombian Company
general Labour (Pipe Extender) (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ONFebruary 2, 2015
Great projects, great people lots of learning. Good managment people with lots of experience, great place to start a career. Opportunity to grow as a professional.
Pros
team was exceptional
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for.
TBM Mechanical Foreman (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ONMarch 16, 2014
i started working for Strabag 2 years ago, and I have learned lot. facing different challenges everyday only added more knowledge and experience to my working career. I have learned to drive tbm as well as I troubleshoot and solved various issues. I am very lucky to have really awesome crew of people working with me. and I have really skilled mechanics working for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company and workers to work with.
Truck driver / equipment operator/ labour (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONSeptember 8, 2013
Start the day with a safety talk with on going projects and new. Check over the equipment and report any problems.
Management and co works are hard workers. Looking to get projects done in a safe manner to dead lines.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair company to work for
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ONFebruary 28, 2014
management seem to work against each other to show who is better than the other.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Professional workplace
Construction and Maintenance Electrician (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ONNovember 28, 2012
Cunstruction and Maintanence of all kind of electrical equipment on and underground.
Good planes work.
Nice and friendly co-workers
The hardest part of the job is up to 70 hours weekly
Every day new progects are most enjoyble and interesting part of a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad to be out
concrete bulkhead carpenter (Former Employee) –  niagara fallsNovember 8, 2013
Little or no regard for saftey. Push, push, push..taking short cuts and handing out pay offs for health and saftey/quality control inspections to turn a blind eye. Yikes!
Pros
great money, lots of hours
Cons
probably will end up with cancer, money is no good when you're dead
Was this review helpful?Yes12No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no family time
Maintenance Millwright TBM Expert, TBM Forman (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONJune 18, 2013
lots of work but over all i had a good time money is good they dont care about you or your life just want to work you in the ground but the money was great and i came everyday
Pros
work experiance
Cons
lond hours
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Survey Engineer (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONOctober 2, 2012
good pay. 60 hours per week. two weeks vocation per year. no benefit.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great run
Truck and Coach Technician (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONOctober 7, 2013
Repair and maintenance on a wide spectrum of equipment and vehicles above and below ground
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10Report

See more Strabag reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Strabag Reviews by Location