Stork Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and skilled people
Online leaksealing technician (Current Employee) –  united Arab eremitesMay 2, 2016
. i m always waiting calls of client on round the clock base.

. i learned ndt and heat treatment jobs
.management is great and always be with technician
. we work as a team . some time i have to do job alone with un skilled technicians. im always in lead in all kind of leak sealing job.
. working with unskilled technician
.when the last drop of leak will stop. that is the enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
senior technician (Current Employee) –  De MeernApril 23, 2016
I do a lot of preventive maintenance and corrective maintenace.
Learn a lot about safety.
I'm deligate to a gas-plant in alkmaar so deal more with the management there.
I'm work mostly individual but can go well with co-workers.
Hardest part finding trouble shooting on your own.
Enyoyable part: we are like one family
Cons
No breaks untill job is done
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Trainee level in accountancy (Former Employee) –  IndiaApril 16, 2016
I was working six months as a trainee in payroll department and that was my first career and am good with that. I learned some points in my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  LancasterApril 11, 2016
Maintaining the cleanliness of the work place making sure all the pots were cleaned an ready for service , keeping up with a very quick work rate, preparing food ready to be served
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its all to do with who you know
RPS (Former Employee) –  North SeaMarch 5, 2016
Good stepping stone into the oil and gas industry. Stork has a culture of who you know rather than what you know. If your face fits and you have the right post code you should do well.

I received plenty of training whilst at stork and very good money but they have no loyalty to staff and have helped create the culture of been paid off after each trip rather than been held on the books
Pros
Good money, good training good stepping stone into the north sea
Cons
Bad management, paid of regular, just a number culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
panel wirer (Former Employee) –  Southport, ENGJanuary 4, 2016
nice place to work,made redundant 30/11/15,this was due to the down turn in orders,we are in the gas and oil industry,and have found it hard going last year
Pros
easy reach from home
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Sheet Metal Worker / Insulator (Current Employee) –  Offshore AberdeenDecember 18, 2015
I have worked for Stork for 13 years, but with the down turn in the price of oil we have had to take a pay cut and been moved to 3 on and 3 off rotas, the 3 weeks away are taking its toll on my home life so I feel it is time to look for something at home.
Pros
3 weeks off
Cons
3 weeks offshore
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Work Ethics and Good Sense of Team Spirit
Proposals Engineer (Current Employee) –  AberdeenNovember 25, 2015
Being a Proposals Engineer means a typical day at work can be considered quite busy depending on the level of tenders/quotations that have come in.

This would mean juggling high volume work within restricted timescales without compromising on the quality of work. However this is made easier by excellent members of the team who would come together during periods of high workload and give each support and encouragement.

Excellent organisational, communication and time management skills are essential attributes and can take you a long way.

Even though at times it would be difficult to enjoy a work life balance, getting key results by winning tender's and opportunities for the company will make all hard-work and hours put in worth it.
Pros
Development of communication and team working skills, confidence to present ideas and proposals to the Business Board, Brilliant colleagues
Cons
There are times when you would work very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCTOctober 1, 2015
I have enjoyed my experience while working at stork. It is a great place where i have met lots of wonderful people. This is the company where you could definitely develop and climb the career ladder.
Office location is one of the disadvantage.
Pros
Gym
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job.
Quality (Current Employee) –  Washington, MOMarch 3, 2015
If their was ever a place that needed a Union this is it. The owner is an a..hole, and the General Manager is too. They keep cutting benefits, and they don't feel bad about it. Also, if you turn in your 2 weeks notice you are fired on the spot. Unless , you are a lazy piece of s..t, then he will offer you more money to stay. This place is horrible for having their little favorites, who do nothing, and are overpaid.
Pros
the pay isn't to bad.
Cons
the owner thinks he is the greatest thing since sliced bread.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Platform to work on.
MDO/Scaffolder Armada Platform (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCTJanuary 12, 2015
The BG Armada Platform is a great place to work and i work with a great bunch of lads.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, Good pay and Good people
NDT TECHNICIAN/ROPE ACCESS LEVEL 2 (Current Employee) –  AberdeenDecember 5, 2014
-Inspection of pipelines
-Ultrasonic and Magnetic Particle
-Report writing for clients
Pros
good work force
Cons
not very consistant work
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary accompanied with substantial leave time. Poorly managed personnel.
Offshore Safety Advisor and Coach, UK (Current Employee) –  Dyce Aberdeen, UKNovember 17, 2014
I conduct regular site visits to ensure compliance with company and client policy and procures. Consulted on safety matters concerning health and well being, operations, engineering and construction.

Management of personnel is relatively poor with little to no communication from the office supporting the offshore workforce.

The hardest part for me is being away from home but the workforce lighten the load with good morale.
Pros
excellent salary and time off
Cons
being away from home. job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & good place to work
LOLER Focal Point / Deck Foreman (Current Employee) –  golden eagleOctober 2, 2014
Productive & good place to work and safe
good management learning all the time
Pros
safety
Cons
no traveling exp
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offshore contracter for BP
SPRAT II Rope Access Tech (Current Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXJuly 16, 2014
We work 14 hours for three weeks with two weeks off. It's Steady work and great experience to display leadership in a fast-pace oil and gas industry.
Pros
plenty of over-time
Cons
rarely home
Was this review helpful?Yes18No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Houston, TxMay 9, 2014
I enjoy working at Stork. It's a fun atmosphere with a young energetic group. Also, the Senior Management team is very approachable and makes the group feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Aberdeen HVAC/R Technician (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCTMay 5, 2014
Why am I having to write this 5 times when I already said this yes stork was great
Was this review helpful?Yes8No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a workplace with good comunication and fun
LEAD ENGINEER / MECHANIC (Current Employee) –  ArubaNovember 3, 2013
Go do my work with happiness. i learn to be happy the communication is so good as perfect.

Management is good. and coworkers are o.k.

Working in the son is hard.
Enjoyable part of my job is to get every time, my work ready on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stork was a great place to work (staff wise) I really got on with all my colleagues.
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  UK seasOctober 8, 2013
Stork was an ad hoc position where the staff and culture was great. to be honest I enjoyed my time with Stork but the ad-hoc was proving to be a bit straining on my financial side of things and I needed to look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good offshore starter experience
General Assistant offshore (Former Employee) –  North SeaJune 12, 2013
Good offshore starter experience.
Great work colleagues
excellent induction to project and company
organisation and payroll need to come along side the rest of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture