Stokes Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Vendeuse-Conseillère aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Gatineu14 May 2017
J'ai aimé travaillé au Stokes de noël cela m'a permis d'approfondir mes expériences avec les clients car il s'agit de vente dans ce cas ci
Pros
Gérante compréhensive
Cons
on peut s'ennuyer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon travail en général
Vendeur (Current Employee) –  Saint-Georges-de-Beauce, QC3 February 2017
Bon travail en général, belle équipe.Boss super gentille mais 3h/semaine ne me suffise pas.
Pros
repas gratuit, bonne ambiance
Cons
trop peu d'heure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très mauvais
3ème clé. (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC25 January 2017
J'ai été chez Stokes pendant environs 2 ans. Peu d'heures à donner, ils te poussent à vendre et t'envois des courriel limite haineux pour vendre alors qu'il n'y a aucune commission et de bonus. La norme salariale est le salaire minimum et ils agissent de façon cavalière avec les employés (le siège social). Tu es un numéro, rien de plus.
Vous vous cherchez un emplois ? Mauvaise idée et une mauvaise expérience assuré.
Pros
aucun?
Cons
mauvaise gestion de l'entreprise
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC11 January 2017
I had no previous experience with sales beyond coffee and management trained well. Worked with people who loved their jobs, management gave raises fairly and deligated responsibilities.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Easy work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day of stocking and selling
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB6 January 2017
My typical day at work for me was stocking shelves and selling kitchen product. I learned nothing. Management was okay. My co-workings helped me out when I need it. Most hardest part of my job was pushing the product. The most enjoyable part of my job was talking to customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace.
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 October 2016
had a great team and worked with wonderful people everyday. My team felt like a family and they took very good care of me. worked hard for a great manager.
Pros
met fantastic people
Cons
i had a hard time moving up
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Gérante de magasin (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 March 2016
 10 ans d’expérience en gestion et plus de 15 ans en vente et service à la clientèle dans le
domaine du commerce de détail
 Assurer le bon déroulement des opérations
 Capacité d’encadrer, motiver et former le personnel
 Habileté en présentation visuelle
 Résolution de problèmes, sens de l’organisation
 Axé sur les objectifs et l’atteinte des résultats
 Capacité de travailler sous pression
 Habile communicateur, facilité à établir des contacts d’affaire
 Informatique : Word, Excel, Outlook, AS400, médias sociaux
 Langues : français et anglais
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail dynamique
Vendeuse, troisième clé (Former Employee) –  Riviere-du-loup, QC18 March 2016
Travail dynamique puisque nous avons plusieurs tâches variées à accomplir. Atmosphère de travail agréable car l'équipe est amicale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement général très agréable
Associée aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC15 March 2016
Les collègues de travail sont très souriant, aimable, toujours présent lorsque l'ont a une question qui a attrait a notre travail. L'ambiance et chaude et énergique. J'ai appris beaucoup de choses en travaillant chez Stokes et j'ai connu des personnes formidable !
Pros
Généralement positif
Cons
Emploi temporaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, close-knit group, relaxed atmosphere.
Keyholder (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 March 2016
Typical day at Stokes involved stocking/merchandising according to company standards, helping customers and performing cashier duties. Fairly standard.

Staff was a small group, close-knit and easy to get along with. The store atmosphere was relaxed and enjoyable.
Pros
relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere, good coworkers, standard retail experience
Cons
not enough hours available
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres bonne equipe
Preparateur de Commande Internet (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 February 2016
Équipe professionnelle
Locaux très propre
Café Gratuit
Management Courtois
Possibilité de temps supplémentaire
Pros
Equipe
Cons
Salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
Assistante-Gérante (Former Employee) –  repentigny21 January 2016
Une emprise qui est rendu très grande et qui traite ces employés comme des numéraux . Question salaire se n'est pas bien . j'ai seulement eux une hausse de 0.10 cents . Aucun avantage sociaux .
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day into the holidays rush
Clerk - Stock (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC17 September 2015
Helping customers get items if from a high shelf or if they need help finding an item they need, clean the back room when needed and at the end of the day. Management is great, glad to offer more or less hours at the request of the employee and when possible.
Pros
Friendly colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what management?
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS10 August 2015
this was the most drama filled work place i have ever been part of, the main reason i stayed was the great amount of hours they gave me. however i do not recommend this job if you are looking for a relaxing fun work place. the management is super disorganized and often not properly trained leading to frustration on all sides. conpinsation is also pretty bad for full and part time workers
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Part-time sale associate (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB13 May 2015
it is great place to work..the variety of product is great..busy all the time.wonderful place to work fun fun fun, enjoyed it.it was a great part time job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience au travail.
Associé à la vente (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC4 May 2015
Ce que je faisais dans ma journée été loin d'étre compliquer, c'est simplement de toujours servir le client avant tout et d'en suite utilisé la caisse, faire du remplissage, du nettoyage et a plusieurs occasion ranger l'arrière boutique. Ce que je préfèrais été biensur l'équipe qui m'entouré, les clients de bonne humeur et l'atmosphère que le tout apporté. Ce que j'aimais moins par contre été en faite la aussi les clients,plus particulièrement les clients de mauvaise humeur, avec ceux la je leur donnais le meilleurs service possible pour qu'à la fin de leurs achats ils sortaient du magasin en souriant.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace With Friendly Staff
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB17 April 2015
One of the friendliest place to work, the staff always get along! If it wasn't for the small amount of hours that I receive, I would be sticking to this company by itself.
Pros
Always a joy to go to work
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une bonne ambiance avec les clients et les collègues
Associée à la vente (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 March 2015
La journée de travail chez Stokes est dynamique et bonne si les collègues sont de bonne humeur
Le plus difficile c'est que des fois il faut soulever des cartons pesants ou rester longtemps dans l’entrepôt et il y fait froid
Pros
Une bonne ambiance de travail
Cons
Travail de moins de 15h parfois
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
Commis d'entrepôt (Current Employee) –  Saint-Hubert, QC9 March 2015
Défaire des palettes, ranger le magasin, vérifier que tout soit fait selon les directives du gérant.

Une très bonne ambiance pour travail.

Peu d'heure à donner si vous ne faite pas partie des responsables.
Quelques avantages mais rien de médicale.

Vendre des produits auxquels je crois et que je connais.
Pros
on peut avoir des produits moins chère
Cons
peu d'heure à donner
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
c'est un emplois agréable
Caissière, Service à la Clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montreal3 March 2015
C'est agréable de faire partie de leur compagnie, seulement j'ai besoin de bouger plus et le milieu de la restauration m'intéresse énormément pour cela.
Pros
mileu de travail agréable
Cons
salaire, clients
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stokes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.4