Stock Transportation

Stock Transportation Employee Reviews

Showing all 67 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a happy place to be!
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON12 January 2017
My favourite summer job! I never missed a day working here. Everyone was so kind and helpful at Stock Transportation. I can't wait to work in an environment like this again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight Forward Job
Fuel Dept (Former Employee) –  London, ON30 December 2016
I was in the refuelling and cleaning Dept so pretty self explanatory. I did not interact much with management and in most cases was working alone...enjoyed the challenges
Pros
Outdoors work
Cons
Advancement restrictions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
School Bus Driver - Work for District 2 (Former Employee) –  Moncton Area, NB30 December 2016
always enjoyed my day at work the company was fair and always informative and giving the opportunities when arised would work again for this company.
Pros
appreciated as an employee
Cons
no job benefits or securities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent co-workers
School bus driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 December 2016
Enjoyed the kids, just not enough hours. No pay for the holiday's or the summer, so i need something more..but i do miss the kids! and i would rather NOT have to do those pre-trip inspection at 6 am in the freezing cold...winter. I currently work at the Canadian National Exhibition...but i am looking for more of an office setting now.
Pros
no Weekends
Cons
can't get another job in those 4 hours between pick-ups
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School Bus Driver
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON11 December 2016
Stock Transportation is a good company...Your hours are flexible...and You need to know the GTA area as a school bus driver. The training is free...but you don't get paid for your training as a school bus driver..and they will pay for your driver license test.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Seniority
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part timers
School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON7 December 2016
Nice place to work at, better pay than competitors. Only downside is not enough hours to support a family. Good coworkers, supportive management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nobody cares
Driver (Current Employee) –  Gormley, ON10 September 2016
Run by idiots in Chicago, the corporate mentality slithered its way downhill to the division employees.
Nobody cares about the drivers. They love you the minute they suck you in do help them out then after that, they are back to not caring. All afraid of their corporate rulers south of the boarder.
Pros
When you stop working for them
Cons
Working for them
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviroment
Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 August 2016
I have been draving school buses for a while, I enjoy the interaction with all my students every day, all my co-workers are friendly, since all this time I learn how to deal with some trouble.
Pros
is a good enviroment to work
Cons
only part time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 August 2016
Stock Transportation is a great Company to work for.
The only downfall is that they only offer part time hours.

Through Stock Ive learned how to safely operate a 24-72 passenger bus.

Ive learned CPR and First AID....
My co- workers are friendly and love to give a helping hand.
Pros
Weekends Off
Cons
Only Part Time
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON10 August 2016
Stock closed it's doors, so its sad to say goodbye to all my students and fellow drivers
...............................................
Over all grate job
Pros
Get to bing my awesome son with me
Cons
not enough hours, and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and energetic management team
Vehicle Operator (Current Employee) –  17 Upton Rd, Toronto, Ontario26 July 2016
Stock transportation has a friendly and energetic management team which creates a fun fun and relaxed work environment.
Pros
relaxing pace
Cons
part time work with low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership and place to work
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  North Bay, ON11 July 2016
I have driven School Buses since 2012, I have enjoyed the interaction with all my students each year. All my co-workers are friendly. Over the last four school years I have learned how to deal with trouble some children and it pleases me that they will come to me if something is bothering them. The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with the students and parents when on a school trip. I love driving the buses anytime.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning how to driver a Bus was Fun
School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON16 June 2016
Up Early for work, doing a pre trip to make sure everyone is safe,
Driving morning route going home and then returning after school was out. Enjoyed the kids but sometimes got out of hand with some of them screaming Drove for preschool kids to grade eight students.
Enjoyed my job but needed more hours of work.
Pros
Everyday on the job driving
Cons
Kids screaming and the break in between morning to evening
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Part-Time School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 June 2016
Good part time job. Worked close to home. Alco chance to earn extra money from charters during the day, weekends and in the summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company to work for
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON26 May 2016
Handle the school boards transportation of children. Full service and repair of school bus and other transportation vehicles.
Pros
money
Cons
closing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Bus Monitor (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 April 2016
like any similar job there is not much for training but experience plays a big role in how you handle any situation. people are great to work with, the hardest part is getting up in the morning!
Pros
get picked up and dropped off
Cons
out of business in london
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective driver training
School bus driver (Former Employee) –  Gormley, ON3 April 2016
Stock Transportation is where I trained and received my B License. It is where I first learned about safely driving a 72 passenger school bus. Starting as a spare driver and getting my own route taught me to learn how to navigate the various routes in the Vaughan region.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding part-time job with children and also transportation
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Gormley, ON29 March 2016
I just started this month, but I'm really loving it so far! The staff are all very wonderful and helpful so I am definitely learning a lot. I'm eager to gain more work experience as more time goes by.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None productive as it was only 20 hours a weekk
School Bus driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto Ontario27 January 2016
A typical days begins with inspecting my bus, then reporting inn via radio,and them moving on to the different stops to collect the kids. I had about 15 stops before heading to the school. I learnt how to deal with not so friendly parents and being able to manage disabled children. We had a very tight work comradery. What I enjoyed the most was being able to be there for the children, the hardest part was to drive in the winter storms with these little people and making it safe to their destinations.
Pros
none
Cons
sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Operator - Wheel Trans (E-licenses) (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON23 November 2015
Great Place to work, People always trying help you. Lots of support.
It would be awesome if you could work more than 4 hrs a day.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Only Part Time
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8

Stock Transportation Reviews by Location