Find companies:
stewart and stevenson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

stewart and stevenson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yeye
Electrical Technician 3/Electrical Lead (Former Employee), Victoria, TXJune 28, 2014
Pros: product
Cons: management
poor company. engineering is very poor. You will never get advanced or promoted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun raisers every year for children
Electrical Field Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston Texas 77019April 2, 2014
My typical days at work would be; I worked up work orders techs went out and worked on. I made travel arrangements for techs. I did techs P-CARDS (company credit cards each tech had) I kept track and entered techs time on jobs. I closed work orders. I enjoyed working with everyone around me. I love to work with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place full off people that were building to make it better.
Designer (Former Employee), Odessa, TXMarch 18, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: the drive to work
A typical day at work: Designed and problem solved units

What you learned: Pulling units

Management: Hard working

your co-workers: Great people

The hardest part of the job: The long Drive

The most enjoyable part of the job: Clocking in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DETAILED WORK AND FAST PACED
ASSEMBLY MECHANIC 1 (Former Employee), Sealy, TXJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: didnt move up fast enough
DAY THERE WAS FUN AND FOCUSED WORK. LEARNED A LOT ABOUT TOOLS AND ARMY TRUCKS. HARD PART OF JOB WAS THE COLD DAYS. THE FUN PART WAS ASSEMBLING ARMY TRUCKS AND TRAILERS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to start.
Mechanic (Former Employee), Casper, WYJanuary 8, 2014
Cons: field work
Never knew what my day would be like. Learned I did not want to work in the field. Management didn't bother me. Great co workers. Living on the road was not fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very structured work enviroment
Group Lead Manufacturing Line (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 19, 2013
Pros: great benefits, very good support team to help out with problem issues
Cons: very long hours
Adjust personal to make line run efficiently and productively. Check line throughout the day for any issues that are causing problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Corporate Trainer (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 14, 2013
Pros: benefits
Excellent place to work. Friendly environment, supportive management and family focus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture, Poor Progression
Coordinator - Warehouse (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 20, 2013
My time at S&S was extremely rewarding in terms of the culture and people who worked there. My management team was excellent at tapping me for my useful skills and exposing me to different aspects of the business to advance my understanding of the business. The company as a whole fell short in terms of creating an adequate path of progression and clear – more... promotional lines, which in turn resulted in my having a great deal of responsibility without the compensation or titles related. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really great workplace
assembly mechanic 2 (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: willing to expand education
Cons: life insurance should be whole life
would still work there except for the oil industry downturn and economy of our current president.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,great supervisor and co-workers,good hours
Mechanical Assembler II (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 23, 2012
Pros: bar b qs for all employees, going to other work locations, good incentives
Cons: the waiting of parts to finish job
Early in shift we had safety meetings about what needs to be done for the day, get parts so we can start working. I learned how to build frac's, everything else I already knew. Managers kept coming back and forth to check if you have questions, good communications with each one of us. My co-workers were always available in case any one needed anything – more... or had questions. Friendly environment all together. The hardest part was when there was a shortage of parts because that would put work behind. The most enjoyable part was learning new things, and assembling frac's. I am always anxious to learn new things and meet different people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real productive and safe workplace
Level 2 Painter (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 30, 2012
Pros: great benefits and pay
Cons: low work hours
Its a great company with a well known name, like any other it has its bad times but overall i get along with my coworkers, we get the job done, and also have a healthy relation with our supervisor and leadman.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
warehouse manager (Current Employee), Victoria, TXMay 31, 2012
Pros: insurance, vacatoin
Cons: no pay scale no room for advancment
A very good company to work for has good insurance and vacation
plan. Since working for this company I have learned how a supply chain works in the manufacturing buisiness. I have also learned how to be a leader and problem solver. The hardest part of the Job is meeting deadlines and juggling priorties.The best part of the job is watching something – more... being shipped out that you had a part in building. – less