Stefanini IT Solution Employee Reviews

Showing all 178 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good but like any workplace has it's issues
Assist in training (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MI23 April 2017
Depending on the desk the typical day was either extremely chaotic if a lot of calls come in or very calm and relaxed.

Managment was, in general, very competent.

Workplace culture is fairly relaxed but also depends on desk and coworkers and shift.

Since Stefanini is an outsourcing company for helpdesk some of the hardest parts of the job was dealing with client expectations changing whether reasonably, or in some cases, unreasonably.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Good Structure
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Juiz de Fora, MG16 December 2016
Pleasant environment, good people, responsibility, involvement with the project, good structure, modern computers, qualified people, good management and treatment to customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for starters
Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Curitiba, PR, Brazil24 January 2016
I worked for Stefanini during 2 years and I have to say it is a good company for starters. People who wants to get experience with a fair paid in a big company which will offers you different opportunities to develop yourself.
Pros
Allow you to work in different companies and areas
Cons
Salary and management (can change from time to time)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant Company!
Implementation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MI25 June 2015
Love this company! The travel opportunities are great and the Manager that I have is very supportive and encourages growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
SAP Basis Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP17 April 2015
I am working since 2.7 years in Stefanini IT Solutions as a SAP BASIS Consultant at Mind-Space, Hyderabad. My working experience in that it simply super.
- i have learned thinking ability from my seniors
- My co-employees are good and well sportive
- the most enjoyable part in my job, i got appreciation mail from my manager.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
normal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice workplace
Technical Support Engineer (L2) (Current Employee) –  bangalore16 March 2015
very nice workplace .
very nice co workers.and really interesting to work with seniors.
enjoying the work and learning everyday something new.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good company. not too bad.
SCCM Administrator (Current Employee) –  Noida, UP16 December 2014
Its good company. Only some issues with facilities like cab and other facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and location
IT Finance Analyst (Former Employee) –  São Paulo - Brazil21 October 2014
Working with budgeting and forecasting process
Contact others countries in Latam
Respond directly to customer
New knowledge in IT Business finance
Pros
Good location
Cons
Outsorced
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract at Northrop Grumman VITA in Richmond Virginia sucked
Infrastructure egineer (Former Employee) –  Richmond Virginia2 August 2014
Stefannini was ok to work for, but the contract sucked. I was hired by Stefannini as an infrastructure engineer for Northrop Grumman / Virginia Information Technology Agency in Richmond Virginia. Wasting time and money for three months was all we did. Saying "Hi" to the supervisor in the morning PO-d him off. He was constantly inventing time-wasting jobs while the project manager sat there with his hands in his pockets, a total wimp. Everybody there seemed to be miserable.

I did more work in my first three hours at the job that followed than I did in three months at NG / VITA.

My advice to anyone in engineering is to stay away from NG / VITA. Better yet, stay away from Richmond Virginia. All the good engineers have gone and what you're left with is the junior varsity team.
Pros
Free parking
Cons
Management vacuum, nonsense duties, unhappy people
Was this review helpful?Yes17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IA28 March 2014
Horrible company to work for. HR runs the show, and will let you go for the dumbest of reasons. If you are asked if you have worked for not at a company they consider it the same thing. RUN from this organization.
Pros
noone
Cons
HR runs the show, managers don't get a say in anything
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't waste your time working here.
BU leader (Current Employee) –  Southfield Mi17 May 2013
They recenty hired a new sales rep that lasted 3 days. Unwelcoming company and orientation process with lack of leadership. Company runs lean and communicates poorly w it's employees.

HR VP likes to bully employees and is lacking people skills and may have scared this person away!

Several outstanding people have left the company recently from PMO, SAP guru, a talented sales person & an Asset Management practice leader.

This place may be shuttering it's doors soon. No fun no future.
Pros
ping pong table in kitchen
Cons
poor management and a whirlwind of favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and Too Many Broken Promises
Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Indiana5 May 2013
Just like the other reviews - this company breaks promises which is ironic because that is one of their tenants. The folks in Brazil may think this is a great company but here in the United States it is the absolute pits. They contract for major companies here in the US and the pay is extremely low and they work you to death. No consideration as to you being a human being and having a life. Management in Southfield, Michigan is constantly being shuffled around. They lie and do not support their employees. Bad communicators. RUN, DO NOT WORK, FOR THIS COMPANY.
Pros
Only good thing is the Major Health Insurance
Cons
Management, Contractor Companies
Was this review helpful?Yes17No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
broken company
consultant (Current Employee) –  southfield, michigan4 April 2013
Broken processes, lack of leadership - Stefanini is basically a ruderless company.
Formerly Tech Team Global, it's now Brazilian owned and lacks vision and strategy.
Management is stagnant throughout the organization.
Pros: Friendly colleagues who are worker bees are the best assets this company has. But many of the truly talented and entrepreneurial are leaving for greener pastures and better pay.
This is a gloomy place to work, the company is losing revenue- clients and employees are disenchanted.
Pros
friendly colleagues
Cons
stagnant management
Was this review helpful?Yes20No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  São Paulo4 June 2012
Working in Stefanini gave me all the experience I need to enter the I.T market, and make me fell prepared to face any other job.
I learned almost everything I know while I was working for this company, and I am really grateful to them.

Everybody helped me the way they could, and I knew that there would be always someone by my side to help me as soon as I need.
Pros
experience, teaching, trainings
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management does care about employees
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL27 March 2012
So many broken promises:

No commission structure
No raises
No structure
Extremely disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa exemplar, ótimo local para desenvolvimento humano.
Analista de Suporte Bilíngue (Former Employee) –  Santana, SP26 April 2017
Em sua excelência a empresa é um ótimo local para quem busca o desenvolvimento e apoio para o trabalho em grupo, devido à sua organização e ambiente favorável.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com um bom ambiente de trabalho
Analista Administrativo Jr (Current Employee) –  São Leopoldo, RS20 April 2017
Gosto de trabalhar na Stefanini, sua localização é ótima, o ambiente de trabalho e pessoas são bem acessíveis e integradoras.

Tenho apenas uma pequena ressalva quanto a cargos e salários que não bem definidos e ainda não há uma proposta de oportunidades visíveis.

Empresa onde podemos chegar tranquilamente para o gestor e comunicar um imprevisto ou problema que estão sempre prontos a ouvir e entender cada situação.
Pros
Acesso e integração pessoal
Cons
Falta de estrutura de cargos e salários
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa Empresa
Analista de Suporte Bilíngue Jr (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP19 April 2017
Empresa boa no quesito variedade de possibilidades de remanejo interno.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma boa empresa para se trabalhar
Analista de Produção (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP12 April 2017
A Stefanini é uma potencia na área de TI, principalmente na área bancraia.
Sua remuneração fica sempre na faixa do mercado e os benefícios são os básicos, também o praticado no mercado.
No geral, é uma boa empresa para se trabalhar,
Pros
Pagamentos sempre em dia e bons beneficios
Cons
Falta de um plano de carreira
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa que valoriza a atuação dos funcionários.
Analista Desenvolvedor Pleno (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP12 April 2017
A Empresa valoriza o trabalho de bons funcionários, mas tem certa dificuldade em negociar salários
Pros
Prêmios de incentivo
Cons
Não cede a negociações salariais
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stefanini IT Solution. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 178 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6