Find companies:
Statoil
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Statoil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company good ethics
Maintenance Foreman Lead (Current Employee), Leismer Site Conklin AlbertaFebruary 27, 2014
Good compant to work for with positive concerns of health and environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOC full of top management not used to competitive environment
Researcher (Former Employee), NorwayFebruary 10, 2014
NOC full of top management not used to competitive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conservative approach on project investment
Piping Engineering Lead (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 14, 2013
Pros: social atmosphere
Cons: too much wait for decision
I enjoy the team work. Good value engineering exercise completed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exelent company to work for
Summer Student, weed control (Former Employee), Conklin, ABSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: outdoors
Cons: walking backwards
do a weed inspection on site and associated sites in the conklin area, Insruct work crews on how to eliminate noxious and prohibited noxtious weeds
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Senior Contract Analyst (Former Employee), tehran officeSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch, sport alloance
Cons: heathcare, isurance
lots of learning activities for the employees. very good environment. lots of things to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staoil
Contract Administrator (Former Employee), IranAugust 7, 2014
Pros: courage, development, sharing information, integrity
Statoil is one of the best oil and gas companies in Europe. Statoil with more then 25000 employees have about 42 iffices in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
Senior Analyst, Performance Management (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 2, 2014
Cost cutting is a problem. Culture is very Norweigian by nature. Most people there are not a fan of their processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company with Safety Culture
Training Consultant for Eagleford (Current Employee), North AmericaMarch 10, 2014
Outstanding Company that allows for independent thinking that produces results and compensates consultants accordingly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Assistant to Finance Department (Former Employee), BakuNovember 18, 2013
Pros: all
Phenomenal place to work. Everybody tries to help each other out
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for an opportunity to work a career and challenge new have a long career and I can add a workgroup knowledge work and work experience as well
Toolpusher (Current Employee), oOctober 6, 2013
Pros: o
Cons: o
Looking for an opportunity to work a career and challenge new have a long career and I can add a workgroup knowledge work and work experience as well as good relationship and good knowledge in human relations within a workplace giving confidence in the relationship within the same challenge in pressure, but never allowing feel depression or letting – more... anyone feel depressionbecause the important thing is to live and do live a good working environment. My way of working is to be always sway priority the objective of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee), StavangerSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: housing facilities
Cons: no cons
A typical day at work is quite
We learn to work with a good scheduled activities
the management is focosed in giving the best to the industry
The co-workers are collaboratives
The hardest part of the job is when you have new challenges
time for relax on fridays
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly and principled company
Data Coordinator/Exploration Draughtsman (Former Employee), LondonJuly 10, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: inter office gossip and back-biting
Due to the structure of the company, on a typical day you knew exactly what was expected of you and what tasks you had to perform. I learnt how a large multi-national company works and how to effectively liaise with colleagues in several continents. The management was organised, structured and highly principled. The co-workers were on the main excellent, – more... but as you would in such a large company there was some 'dead wood'. The hardest part of the job could be the predictability. The most enjoyable part of the job was the huge amount I learnt; a mass of software and dealing with different cultures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, just not everywhere
Subsurface (Former Employee), Houston,TexasMay 12, 2013
Pros: half price lunches. 9/80 schedule
Cons: competent management lacking
Statoil has good benefits that are comparable with the industry. I will elaborate only on Houston Onshore. Not much to praise about.
They lack established processes and nothing runs smoothly.
The work environment is OPEN seating which is very stifling, distracting, and not set up for professionals of our trade.
The management style is one sided and – more... shallow. The politics are designed to confuse and made up to fit the situation at that time.
Big turnover in employees over the last 5 years. Not much improvement since. – less

June 13, 2013

All execs and managers except Legal, HSE and HR are Norwegian. The culture is still very focused on "how Norway does it." There are no processes for anything, bills are rarely ever paid on time, pay is low and there is NO career path for administrative assistants.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for in all respects. Focus on individual development and growth, sustainable company development and social responsibility.
Director of Corporate Strategic Technology (Former Employee), Stavanger, NorwaySeptember 20, 2012
Pros: good fundamental values, supportive working environment, many opportunities to learn and grow.
Cons: none.
Thoroughly enjoyed my 14+ years working across all areas of this global company; from downstream refining to upstream E&P and entrepreneurial spin-off company development opportunities.

Great, supportive, corporate culture with a focus not only on what you achieve, but HOW you achieve them!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized with inexperienced incompetent supervisors
Consulting Landman (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: office accomodations were excellent
Cons: work environment was unprofessional
The company professes to want to hire experienced people. However management is inexperienced and lack knowledge and expertise. The environment is not conducive for long term employment. Diversity
in employment is not practiced here.I was supervised by someone who told me he did know how to express to me what my job duties were. Additionally he told – more... me that the work did not have to be correct and that I was too precise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace of constructive cooperation
Base, Logistics and Project Support Manager (Former Employee), Iran (Ilam, Khorrram-Abad and Kish Island)February 22, 2012
Pros: a safe and freindly working environment
Cons: unsecured employment contracts for locals, even for those working for more than 10 years
A great company that do take care of its employees in an open and honest means and manners,
A place of cooperative and collaborative teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
duże niebezpieczeństwo za mała kasę
sprzedawca (Current Employee), PoznańSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: socjal, umowa o pracę
Cons: samodzielne zmiany nocne!!!!!! niskie wynagrodzenie, brak awansow
Samodzielne zmiany nocne przy otwartej stacji to wystarczający motyw aby odstraszyć nowych pracowników. Kiedyś stacja skarb, dbając o bezpieczeństwo pracowników, premie, wysoka kulturę teraz liczy się tylko marka która została sprzedana kanadyjskiej sieci.... premie sprzedazowe 2 grosze za sprzedaż hot doga ha ha śmiechu warte.
Kierownictwo w Poznaniu – more... ok, klienci różni jak to w życiu bywa.
Zatrudniony jesteś jako sprzedawca, kasjer, sprzątaczka, placowy, marketingowiec, magazynier, merchandiser, pracownik terenów zielonych i specjalista ds. obsługi klienta za miesięczne 1300 zł z premii!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roligt arbete service.
Säljare på flera stationer inom Göteborg. (Former Employee), GöteborgJune 3, 2014
Pros: ge god service så man blir glad själv.
En typisk arbetsdag det finns alltid att göra så tiden går fruktansvärt fort när man arbetar. Jag har lärt mig merförsäljning, beställa från olika leverantörer, tagit hand om kassor, bokningar för bil/lastbilsuthurning, försäkringsuthyrning, plocka upp varor, returer till bonver och tidsam mm. Mina arbetskollegor har alltid roligt även om det kommer – more... nya arbetskamrater. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
En meget god arbejdsplads, men mange hektiske timer.
Salgsassistent (Former Employee), Silkeborg,May 1, 2014
Pros: gratis behandlinger hos bla. massør, kiropraktor.
Møde ind kl 4:45, og starte opbagning af brød. Datotjek af brød, mejeri og frugt, tømme vaskehal for varer og køre dem på forpladsen, sætte evt. nye ugeblade og aviser op. Opsætning af cigaretter, lave kaffe og tevand. Alm. rengøring og klargøring af butikken, så den er pæn og opfyldt til åbentid. Kl 6:00, åbne butikken, herefter følger en lang plan – more... af daglige rutiner, som skal gøres og varer bestilling for ikke at glemme kundebetjening. KL 9:00 har jeg min pause, og måske skal jeg tælle gårsdagens omsætning og et smut i banken. Tage brød op til næste dag. Opfyldning af køler mm. tjekke at kundetoilettet er fint og forpladsen ikke flyder med affald, at der er handsker og papir ved alle standere. I det hele taget er vi altid i gang, der er altid noget at lave. Der kommer så mange mennesker igennem på en dag, og det er utrolig vigtigt at alle kunder får en rigtig god oplevelse når de besøger stationen. Oprydning på lager og ud med affald fra evt hjemkommende varer. Opfyldning af cigaretter, poser til brød, servietter, tjekke kaffen og bage brød op hen over hele dagen. Kl 13 holder jeg frokost og herefter, passer jeg igen kassen, og hjælper kunderne med at fylde luft i deres dæk, eller skifter vinduesvisker, alt imens jeg passer kassen og holder butikken opfyldt og ren. Kl 14 går jeg hjem. Tak for i dag. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Słupsk - były pracownik
SPRZEDAWCA (Former Employee), SŁUPSKApril 28, 2014
PRACA WYCZERPUJĄCA, MAŁO BEZPIECZNA, NISKIE ZAROBKI. NAJWIĘKSZY MINUS ZA KIEROWNICTWO... SZKODA SŁÓW, NIE POLECAM PRACY NA SŁUPSKIEJ STACJI STATOIL

About Statoil

Statoil ASA (Statoil), formerly StatoilHydro ASA is an integrated energy company based in Norway with locations in approximately – Read more