Find companies:
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,525 reviews

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Initial Lost Reporting Customer Rep (Current Employee), Tacoma, WAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: better schedules
The training is great and everyone is willing to assist at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gained gratification from helping others make wise decisions.
Staff Agent LSA6^/Office Manager (Former Employee), Dearborn Heights, MIJuly 29, 2014
Pros: proud to make each customer as satisfied with state farm as i have been
I gained tons of satisfaction during my years with State Farm not only as a loyal customer myself, but as a friend to all I was able to direct to helping making decisions based on my own experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level.
Team Memeber (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 28, 2014
Great entry level but the pay is very low and the commission is a joke. It is a easy job!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales/Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXJuly 28, 2014
look for the business, meet new people every day, negotiate prices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competative work place
Experienced Auto Claims Processor (Former Employee), Malta, NYJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Good place to work. flexible hours. fast pace environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Assistant Customer Representative (Former Employee), Frederick, MDJuly 27, 2014
A typical work day for me was first I would check emails to see if I had to update customers information. Then I would call people to ask if there were able to make their payment for their car insurance or other insurance payments. I would also answer calls to transfer people to my representatives, and take their payments via over the phone or in person. – more... I learned how insurance works, and learned to apply people for credit cards. Management and co-workers were great they helped when dealing with customers and how to take notes when a customer give you car information. Hardest part of the job was being unable to write insurance policies when people wanted to insure a car. Most enjoyable part of the job was learning how insurance works and meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Licensed Office Representative (Former Employee), Bloomington, INJuly 26, 2014
State Farm is a great company and I refer many people to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here.
Employee (Former Employee), Valley Center, KSJuly 26, 2014
Pros: great work area, i was trusted.
Cons: i wasn't able to work more hours due to school and after school events.
Statefarm was a great place for me to get the feel of how working there would be. I was well trusted, I was given a lot of responsibility there. It was a great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and well organized place to work!
Team Member (Current Employee), Union City, TNJuly 24, 2014
Placed and received phone calls.
Took payments in person as well as over the phone.
Created appointments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the part time hours and working with public
Keith Hodges Agent (Former Employee), Valley Center, KSJuly 24, 2014
Pros: we had fruit juices, water and soft drinks furnished.
Cons: can't think of any.
Answering phone, waiting on customers, doing homeowners and auto quotes and addition or deletion of vehicles to current policies, faxing, typing ID cards and claim checks, taking pictures of homes to be insured and any wood burning stoves with measurements to any flammable walls etc., also inspection of newly purchased vehicles, basic office work.
Learned – more... to work at a Direct Marketing Agency, I had always worked for an Independent Agency.
Management was excellent, the agent in control was GREAT!
Co-workers were good at what they did, a great place to learn.
Can't think of any hard parts to the job.
Enjoyed working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Prep Cook
Food Preparation Worker (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and lunch
Corporate cafeteria setting for breakfast and lunch.

Learned team values.

Management and co-workers were team oriented.

Hardest part of the job was set-up.

Most enjoyable was the working team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position for Agent Transition
Licensed Staff/Office Manager (Former Employee), Hermiston, ORJuly 22, 2014
Pros: very supportive
Cons: temporary
very good company to work for wish it was more than temporary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Relations and Banking Specialist (Current Employee), New Braunfels, TXJuly 21, 2014
I learned how to sell and close bank loans.
Helped customer with all questions as needed.
Cold calling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok job
Receptionist (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 21, 2014
It depend which agent you work for they are all different and some don't have benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work, Plenty opportunity for growth
Quote and Bind Representative (Current Employee), Dunwoody, GAJuly 20, 2014
Pros: bonuses and commission
Cons: sometimes long days and hours
Dealing with customers who wished to purchase insurance.
I learned that there are many different personality types in the world.
Managers are really helpful, and really care about the future of their co-workers.
Co-workers are very supportive, embrace you as family and work as a team.
The hardest part of the job was being straight to the point, because – more... you build many relationships when selling a service.
The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that you helped protect individuals incase they have any chance of a loss or accident. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary of my position at State Farm through Randstad.
Office Associate I (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 20, 2014
5:30 am log on, pull up indexing cues, choose functions and enter information.

I learned how to index.

Management is flexible.

Hardest part of my job is making production.

The most enjoyable part of the job is accomplishing my goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many challenges with changes
Claims Processor (Current Employee), DuPont, WAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: good benefits, pension, time off, etc.
Cons: lack of concern for employee well being
With current changes, work/life balance is unimportant to the company and it's management team so morale has dropped significantly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 17, 2014
I had a wonderful time working for State Farm. It was very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive family oriented work place
Customer Service (Current Employee), Claremont, CAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: easy going atmosphere
Cons: work with family
My typical day is usually directing phone traffic, assisting customers whether it is a concern, opening a new policy, paying a bill and so on. On fridays I normally deposit money from the week.

Working here has helped me learn how to be a communicator even though that is something I am always improving on. I have learned how to fix problems and proper – more... phone etiquette. I continue to learn new things every day.

My management is firm yet relaxed. When assistance is needed from them they are always here to help.

My co-workers are like family. We all lend a hand when someone needs help.

The hardest part of my job is when I dont know how to solve a problem or I get a fussy client. But I just inform them that I will gather information in attempt to fix any situation that needs fixing.

The most enjoyable part of my job is my co-workers and clients. I enjoy talking with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..
Licensed Sales Producer (Former Employee), Temple, TXJuly 17, 2014
I enjoyed working for State Farm. Our sales team was very outgoing and always in an excellent mood.

About State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company® is the largest auto insurer in the U.S. since 1942. About one of every five – Read more

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company Photos