Find companies:
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,276 reviews

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Hugo, OKMarch 25, 2014
Pros: fun and friendly staff
This company is an excellent company. Not only do I do business with this company who has always taken care of me during times of need, but I got the privilege to work with this company as well. Great work environment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work ethic and wonderful environment
Office Representative (Former Employee), Staten Island, NYMarch 25, 2014
Pros: the best boss i ever had.
I learned something new every day, the clientele were the heart beat of the job. I loved going to the above and beyond for the clients as well for my co workers. The hardest part of my job was seeing clients pass on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience working on my development projects
Sr. Java Web portal developer (Current Employee), Bloomington, ILMarch 25, 2014
I am working as a Sr java Developer/Lead in State Farm. It's a great experience working with this client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Cool
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Norcross, GAMarch 24, 2014
Great place to work and build a career. I loved it honestly. Frieldly work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Insurance Specialist (Former Employee), Middletown, DEMarch 24, 2014
It is not a field I am interested in pursuing
Got my P&C license
co-workers were ok
enjoyed customer interaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Team member (Current Employee), Calera, AlMarch 23, 2014
I have enjoyed learning more about insurance and helping people. I feel my customer service skills are strengthening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the team effort in building the book
State Farm agent (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 21, 2014
typical day at work called for reviewing claims with employee (s),
learning how to pivot to securing an interview for fna, or single need.
agent is out of the office sometimes taking pictures of houses, trips
to bank for payroll purposes; basically, just taking care to follow agency methods and procedures. It's so important to have staff support, and – more... so they know that I'm there to "lead the way".
The hardest part of the job is trying to satisfy those insureds who had
a bad claims experience. But I learned not to take it personally.
The most enjoyable part of the job was going on trips with other agents and their spouses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard to move up
Bank Collections Representative (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILMarch 21, 2014
Wal-Mart Super Centers make it very hard to get noticed for exceptional work that would allow you to advance your career. They gave me full time hours reluctantly, but under the condition there be no set schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun upbeat social place to work
Customer Service Receptionist (Current Employee), Dora AlabamaMarch 21, 2014
Pros: working with the public
My typical day at work consists of mailing or calling customers and remind them about their bill's due date or to check any other possible questions or concerns they may have. I file throughout the day and answer a multi-line phone. I love working with the public I am a people person and really enjoy helping them with anything that I can. I treat my – more... customers not just like their another person but like they are friends and family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful atmosphere!
Secretary/Receptionist (Current Employee), Lemont, ILMarch 21, 2014
Pros: relaxed atmosphere
Cons: occasional angry client
I never mind getting up for work, all of my co-workers are the nicest and most cooperative I could ever ask for. My work is ever changing and I love it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 20, 2014
Working for State Farm is a great opportunity. They truley care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, nice people; rewarding to help folks
Insurance Account Representative (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 20, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment
Cons: same as most sales jobs
It's been a great place to work but I'd rather share my experiences in person. No day is typical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive environment with lots of advancement opportunities
Claims Representative (Former Employee), Dunwoody, GAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: 401k, pension, paid vacation, yearly bonuses
Cons: commute
The company is an overall great place to work. They offer very competitve pay and incentives. There is constant room for growth within different areas of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work.
Service Representative (Current Employee), Countryside, ILMarch 19, 2014
A typical day at work would involve meet and greet all customers as well as handle incoming phone calls. The most enjoyable part of job is helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Products
Life Insurance Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Frederick, MDMarch 18, 2014
My typical day consists of servicing existing customer in an remarkable way. As well as, marketing to potential customers.

I have been with State Farm for 20 years and have learned not only a lot of the insurance industry but about supervising a team and managing an office.

In every office that I have worked within the company has had some the of – more... most wonderful co-workers.

The most enjoyable part of the day is getting to know the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Senior SAP ABAP Developer (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILMarch 18, 2014
Good company, always enjoyed working at this company.
Good team of professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Agent Trainee (Former Employee), Albany, NYMarch 18, 2014
Pros: family oriented
State Farm is a great place to work. The management team was very professional and knowledgeable. The company is very family oriented and I enjoyed working there very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work at! Family oriented and extremely professional!
Administrative Assistant - Part Time (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYMarch 18, 2014
Pros: on-the-job-training
Cons: minimum wage
Customer focused
Flexible with employee's schedule
On the job training
Learned about property and casualty insurance
Learned about Life, Accident and Health Insurance
Propelled me to take courses and get certifications
Great advancement opportunities
Co-workers are great to work with
Boss is extremely friendly and very outgoing and down to earth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Buzz Hill State Farm Intern (Former Employee), Naples, FLMarch 18, 2014
Inflexible, poor communication. Not worth the time for the pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Management, Great Job environment
Auto Claims Associate Express (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 17, 2014
State Farm was the first corporate job in my career and the Human Resources Dept. and Management truly made the transition smooth and understandable. The job was fairly easy to learn due to the wonderful environment and constant feedback. Through coaching and positive acknowledgement I was able to become proficient in my position after only eight months. – more... State Farm truly cares about it's employees and their families. Through benefits, coaching, employee development, tuition reimbursement, and covering the cost of furthering insurance education, State Farm is a perfect career company. – less

About State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company® is the largest auto insurer in the U.S. since 1942. About one of every five – Read more

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company Photos