Find companies:
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,465 reviews

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, not enough training to do the job
Claims Processor (Current Employee), Aurora, ONMay 24, 2013
Really nice place to work with the majority of people being really nice and friendly to work with. However, management is not so good and the training for the position I have is really bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Place to Work and Management is friendly
Oracle Apps Technical Consultant (Current Employee), Bloomington, ILMay 19, 2013
Very Good Place to Work and learn Various technologies and Business partners and Management is friendly to Interact.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun loving
Sales rep (Former Employee), MississaugaApril 15, 2013
Cons: long hours
The targets set were too high, as its a franchise, the office doenst have too many people and sometimes can get quite boring
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I worked for them I had a great time and my workmates were wonderful
data entry clerk (Former Employee), head office near Scarborough Town CentreFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: nice christmas bonus that you could pick from a list of appliances to collector plates
Cons: non realy
Not stressful but very productive. Started early and finished at a good hour. Management was great when I worked for my female supervisor, a wonderful lady. My co-workers were a joy to work with, They came from varied backgrounds and it was a great experience learning about or lifestyles etc. The hardest part of the job was when we went to a team aspect – more... and sometimes workers did not pull their own weight. The most memorable part of my job was when we did an employee - team booster competition. FUN... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sr. Java Technical Lead (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILJanuary 27, 2013
Good working environment
Learned new technologies and new processes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State Farm Insurance Agencies
Agency Team Leader (Former Employee), Kingston, OntarioJanuary 26, 2013
State Farm is a pleasant and interesting place to work. Both Agencies that I worked with were good with a focus on supporting staff to make a difference for the clients. Good benefits and a caring boss makes State Farm a great place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, impressive facilities and in-house Tim Horton's
Life Insurance Policy Administrator (Current Employee), Aurora, OnJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: in-house tim hortons
Cons: location is way up north, difficult for employees who do not drive
A typical day at work starts at 8:30 and runs until 4:30. We get a 45 minute lunch break. Management is very approachable and co-workers are easy to work with. Hardest part of the job would be at crunch time (end of promotions for agents) and we find ourselves understaffed due to absenteeism or vacations. Most enjoyable part of the job is being able – more... to help clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
account manager (Former Employee), mississaugaSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: flexibile schedule
Cons: no job security
it was a good experience. my boss was very nice. coworkers were great. hardest part was cold calling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there over 20 years ago and it was one of the best places to work.
Administrative - Data Entry (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: learned alot of various jobs
Cons: some people got away with murder
I miss my friends there and wish we could all be together again. We had great team spirit and enthusiasum. My supervisor was a fine and fare lady to work with even though we had some really heavy workload days we all pulled together to make it a pleasant day. We had pot luck lunches throughout the year and it was great because we all came from various – more... backgrounds. What a joy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and calm environment workplace
Customer Service/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), mississauga, onJuly 24, 2012
Pros: free beverages
Cons: short breaks
State Farm is a great company to work for. I learned so much about insurance and office work, gained much experience and knowledge about many different things. My co-workers are great to be around; they're fun, outgoing and simply amazing! The hardest part of the job is keeping up with everything when it's a busy day, many customers call in for quotes – more... which becomes pretty hectic but still is a fun task to do. The most enjoyable part of this job is putting the insurance information into the system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competative work place
Experienced Auto Claims Processor (Former Employee), Malta, NYJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Good place to work. flexible hours. fast pace environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Assistant Customer Representative (Former Employee), Frederick, MDJuly 27, 2014
A typical work day for me was first I would check emails to see if I had to update customers information. Then I would call people to ask if there were able to make their payment for their car insurance or other insurance payments. I would also answer calls to transfer people to my representatives, and take their payments via over the phone or in person. – more... I learned how insurance works, and learned to apply people for credit cards. Management and co-workers were great they helped when dealing with customers and how to take notes when a customer give you car information. Hardest part of the job was being unable to write insurance policies when people wanted to insure a car. Most enjoyable part of the job was learning how insurance works and meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here.
Employee (Former Employee), Valley Center, KSJuly 26, 2014
Pros: great work area, i was trusted.
Cons: i wasn't able to work more hours due to school and after school events.
Statefarm was a great place for me to get the feel of how working there would be. I was well trusted, I was given a lot of responsibility there. It was a great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and well organized place to work!
Team Member (Current Employee), Union City, TNJuly 24, 2014
Placed and received phone calls.
Took payments in person as well as over the phone.
Created appointments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the part time hours and working with public
Keith Hodges Agent (Former Employee), Valley Center, KSJuly 24, 2014
Pros: we had fruit juices, water and soft drinks furnished.
Cons: can't think of any.
Answering phone, waiting on customers, doing homeowners and auto quotes and addition or deletion of vehicles to current policies, faxing, typing ID cards and claim checks, taking pictures of homes to be insured and any wood burning stoves with measurements to any flammable walls etc., also inspection of newly purchased vehicles, basic office work.
Learned – more... to work at a Direct Marketing Agency, I had always worked for an Independent Agency.
Management was excellent, the agent in control was GREAT!
Co-workers were good at what they did, a great place to learn.
Can't think of any hard parts to the job.
Enjoyed working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Prep Cook
Food Preparation Worker (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and lunch
Corporate cafeteria setting for breakfast and lunch.

Learned team values.

Management and co-workers were team oriented.

Hardest part of the job was set-up.

Most enjoyable was the working team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position for Agent Transition
Licensed Staff/Office Manager (Former Employee), Hermiston, ORJuly 22, 2014
Pros: very supportive
Cons: temporary
very good company to work for wish it was more than temporary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Relations and Banking Specialist (Current Employee), New Braunfels, TXJuly 21, 2014
I learned how to sell and close bank loans.
Helped customer with all questions as needed.
Cold calling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok job
Receptionist (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 21, 2014
It depend which agent you work for they are all different and some don't have benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many challenges with changes
Claims Processor (Current Employee), DuPont, WAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: good benefits, pension, time off, etc.
Cons: lack of concern for employee well being
With current changes, work/life balance is unimportant to the company and it's management team so morale has dropped significantly.

About State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company® is the largest auto insurer in the U.S. since 1942. About one of every five – Read more

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company Photos