Find companies:
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,455 reviews

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, not enough training to do the job
Claims Processor (Current Employee), Aurora, ONMay 24, 2013
Really nice place to work with the majority of people being really nice and friendly to work with. However, management is not so good and the training for the position I have is really bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Place to Work and Management is friendly
Oracle Apps Technical Consultant (Current Employee), Bloomington, ILMay 19, 2013
Very Good Place to Work and learn Various technologies and Business partners and Management is friendly to Interact.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun loving
Sales rep (Former Employee), MississaugaApril 15, 2013
Cons: long hours
The targets set were too high, as its a franchise, the office doenst have too many people and sometimes can get quite boring
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I worked for them I had a great time and my workmates were wonderful
data entry clerk (Former Employee), head office near Scarborough Town CentreFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: nice christmas bonus that you could pick from a list of appliances to collector plates
Cons: non realy
Not stressful but very productive. Started early and finished at a good hour. Management was great when I worked for my female supervisor, a wonderful lady. My co-workers were a joy to work with, They came from varied backgrounds and it was a great experience learning about or lifestyles etc. The hardest part of the job was when we went to a team aspect – more... and sometimes workers did not pull their own weight. The most memorable part of my job was when we did an employee - team booster competition. FUN... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sr. Java Technical Lead (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILJanuary 27, 2013
Good working environment
Learned new technologies and new processes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State Farm Insurance Agencies
Agency Team Leader (Former Employee), Kingston, OntarioJanuary 26, 2013
State Farm is a pleasant and interesting place to work. Both Agencies that I worked with were good with a focus on supporting staff to make a difference for the clients. Good benefits and a caring boss makes State Farm a great place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, impressive facilities and in-house Tim Horton's
Life Insurance Policy Administrator (Current Employee), Aurora, OnJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: in-house tim hortons
Cons: location is way up north, difficult for employees who do not drive
A typical day at work starts at 8:30 and runs until 4:30. We get a 45 minute lunch break. Management is very approachable and co-workers are easy to work with. Hardest part of the job would be at crunch time (end of promotions for agents) and we find ourselves understaffed due to absenteeism or vacations. Most enjoyable part of the job is being able – more... to help clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
account manager (Former Employee), mississaugaSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: flexibile schedule
Cons: no job security
it was a good experience. my boss was very nice. coworkers were great. hardest part was cold calling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there over 20 years ago and it was one of the best places to work.
Administrative - Data Entry (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: learned alot of various jobs
Cons: some people got away with murder
I miss my friends there and wish we could all be together again. We had great team spirit and enthusiasum. My supervisor was a fine and fare lady to work with even though we had some really heavy workload days we all pulled together to make it a pleasant day. We had pot luck lunches throughout the year and it was great because we all came from various – more... backgrounds. What a joy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and calm environment workplace
Customer Service/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), mississauga, onJuly 24, 2012
Pros: free beverages
Cons: short breaks
State Farm is a great company to work for. I learned so much about insurance and office work, gained much experience and knowledge about many different things. My co-workers are great to be around; they're fun, outgoing and simply amazing! The hardest part of the job is keeping up with everything when it's a busy day, many customers call in for quotes – more... which becomes pretty hectic but still is a fun task to do. The most enjoyable part of this job is putting the insurance information into the system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many challenges with changes
Claims Processor (Current Employee), DuPont, WAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: good benefits, pension, time off, etc.
Cons: lack of concern for employee well being
With current changes, work/life balance is unimportant to the company and it's management team so morale has dropped significantly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 17, 2014
I had a wonderful time working for State Farm. It was very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive family oriented work place
Customer Service (Current Employee), Claremont, CAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: easy going atmosphere
Cons: work with family
My typical day is usually directing phone traffic, assisting customers whether it is a concern, opening a new policy, paying a bill and so on. On fridays I normally deposit money from the week.

Working here has helped me learn how to be a communicator even though that is something I am always improving on. I have learned how to fix problems and proper – more... phone etiquette. I continue to learn new things every day.

My management is firm yet relaxed. When assistance is needed from them they are always here to help.

My co-workers are like family. We all lend a hand when someone needs help.

The hardest part of my job is when I dont know how to solve a problem or I get a fussy client. But I just inform them that I will gather information in attempt to fix any situation that needs fixing.

The most enjoyable part of my job is my co-workers and clients. I enjoy talking with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable environment
Claims Representative (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 16, 2014
State farm is a stable environment to work where you opinion is heard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State Farm
Receptionist (Former Employee), Chino, CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: friendly people
it was a very nice Environment. The people are very nice and professional. The job is a great long term, if you are interested in insurance profession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Claims Service Assistant (Current Employee), Irving, TXJuly 15, 2014
love working for this company. Great people nice environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Escondido, CAJuly 15, 2014
A typical day at work. A typical day at work. A typical day at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales (Former Employee), San DIego and San Bernardino, CAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: sitting on a chair, school was priority, vacation time
Cons: no health befinits
State Farm was all about customer service, i've learned how to be smart, patient, self-controlled, and how to speak properly on the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team enviroment
Claims Servive Assistant (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: office was closing
I loved working for this company as I was with them for six years and grew. I loved the management and the team I worked with. Unfortunatly the office is soon to be closing so I chose to search for a different opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
,lp
General Lines - P & C Agent (Former Employee), Daingerfield, TXJuly 15, 2014
work days were very fast paced & you got to deal with a lot of people through out the day

About State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company® is the largest auto insurer in the U.S. since 1942. About one of every five – Read more

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company Photos